Reviews voor Registered Nurse bij Kaiser Permanente

312 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht Bekijk alle 7.648 reviews
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Unstructured training
Registered Nurse (voormalige medewerker) –  Salem, OR16 juli 2018
Unstructured training as job training policies indicated.

Management not supportive of culture diversity

Toxic workplace culture.

I enjoyed working with Kaiser Permanente patients
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
management
Registered Nurse (voormalige medewerker) –  Alameda, CA16 juli 2018
I believe that Kaiser would be benefit from rotating managers and assistant managers. Recognition should be given for level of education. Managers should be highly educated in business management.
Pluspunten
open door policy
Minpunten
getting too comfortable in a union protected environment
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
What I learned
RN (voormalige medewerker) –  Oakland, CA15 juli 2018
Loved my time at KP. Unfortunately KP went through a bad growing season where they implemented a culture of laying off people by calling it "restructuring and hubbing" KP words of One KP and Loyalty were lost to those most loyal that suddenly found themselves without a job. The majority of employees were listed as excellent and exemplary but had too many years of service in. Most left and some found another job within the system for less pay and not utilizing their skills to the fullest potential.
Pluspunten
Free classes
Minpunten
short or no breaks, layoffs
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great First Step into Nursing
RN (voormalige medewerker) –  Beaverton, OR12 juli 2018
This was my first job out of college and it was a wonerful learning experience. Staff was for the most part very kind and supportive and although hours could be long at times, it was worth it on the up side.
Pluspunten
good coworkers, staff, management, training
Minpunten
can feel like a grind
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Over all Kaiser is a good place to work.
Lead RN (huidige medewerker) –  Fairfax, VA7 juli 2018
Good place to work.
Good benefits
Opportunities to learn and get CEU's
Good group of people to work with.
Very, very busy unit
Too little staff for the amount of work that needs to be done
Love the patients and teaching staff, patients and families
Pluspunten
Good education opportunities, good benefits, L &P partnership
Minpunten
Understaffed in all areas, missing needed equipment to be the most proficient
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
FNP preceptor ship
Registered Nurse (huidige medewerker) –  Santa Rosa, CA2 juli 2018
I was given an excellant opportunity by being precepted at Kaiser through my FNP program . I am currently an employee working as a Registered Nurse and feel the care I am able to provide with my resources is excellant.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Enjoyed working at Kaiser
RN Staff Nurse (voormalige medewerker) –  Irvine, CA1 juli 2018
Provided good growth for me and lively hood for myself and my family.Provided many stepping stones in my career.The salary was good and benefits also.
Pluspunten
Salary, growth
Minpunten
Strictness in policies
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Management versus union culture creates mediocrity
Registered Nurse (voormalige medewerker) –  Internal Medicine Denver, Colorado25 juni 2018
I worked here as an RN for 4 full years. I went to work here for the day time schedule so I could be available to one of my children. I came from an ICU in a teaching hospital, where employees worked with pride. In that culture, physicians and staff excelled, learned and were held accountable. Kaiser is a breeding ground for mediocre work and no accountability. Employees who are not competent are protected by the union. Union pay is good and raises are standard. Support staff protect their positions (not each other) knowing the union will back them. Management is fierce and more of a dictatorship than a team. There is no flexibility in hours, or trust between staff and management. It just wasn't worth it.In my opinion, the patients suffer from the lack of competent care.
Pluspunten
The pay is great
Minpunten
Union and Management culture
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 4NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
opportunities to learn
Registered Nurse (RN) (huidige medewerker) –  Los Angeles, CA19 juni 2018
A learned a lot about time management, the culture takes some getting used to but it is a wonderful place to work. Management is very approachable and listens to any concerns.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
good to place to work
Registered Nurse (voormalige medewerker) –  San Leandro, CA18 juni 2018
I love to work at Kaiser Permanente, I would like to work there as a traveling nurse, Hopefully someday I can be a regular staff RN. They are very friendly to the travelers.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
High paying but inconsiderate health system
Traveling RN (voormalige medewerker) –  Torrance, CA15 juni 2018
As a traveler at Kaiser their services are lacking. They do not treat travelers well. The past is great but not worth dealing with the horrible scheduling, floating constantly and lack of considerate management.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good place to work
Registered Nurse (huidige medewerker) –  San Diego, CA7 juni 2018
Kaiser is a good place to work, in a typical working day you will be very busy but that is nothing new in nursing. I learned how to get along with coworkers from different nationalities, also learned how to time manage in order to finish your work by the end of the shift.
Pluspunten
Good benefits, good coworkers.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Decent company
Registered Nurse (voormalige medewerker) –  Sunnyside, OR6 juni 2018
I was a traveler at their Sunny side Oregon location. Seems like a good company to work for. Fantastic benefits. Management in ED was very approachable and easy to talk to. Good teamwork and I really got along with my coworkers. Hope I can work there again in the future.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive and fun work space
Registered Nurse (huidige medewerker) –  California4 juni 2018
Good team to work with and a good hard working boss. I like the benefits and pay. Good working hours. People are helping each other and trying to be better.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Excellent benefits and team building.
REGISTERED NURSE (voormalige medewerker) –  Denver, CO4 juni 2018
Excellent health benefits including optical and discounts on over the counter medications. Great management. Team building events that are fun and productive.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
A nice place to work
United States Registered Nurse (huidige medewerker) –  Ontario, CA31 mei 2018
Kaiser Permanente is the better place to work. People and workers are friendly, and ready to work with other people. Kaiser Permanente is a family friendly hospital and it is a multicultural environment.
Pluspunten
friendly environment
Minpunten
short staff
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great benefits
Registered Nurse (huidige medewerker) –  Panorama City, CA29 mei 2018
Great workplace environment with friendly coworkers. Good benefits such as paid maternity leave, and insurance for immediate family. Clean workspace and up-to-date equipment.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
No answer
RN 3 (huidige medewerker) –  Downey, CA23 mei 2018
Job security is good due to the strength of the union but too many employees take advantage and stop working after 90 days. Benefits are great and retirement is top notch
Pluspunten
Pay
Minpunten
Management
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
manager ICU
Registered Nurse (RN) (voormalige medewerker) –  Fontana, CA21 mei 2018
Learning opportunity based on seniority for education advancement, not equally offered. Job not security, manager does not encourage for higher education and learning.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Working in an organized environment with professional management
RN Staff Nurse (voormalige medewerker) –  Tukwila, WA19 mei 2018
A typical day was meeting for report and carrying out duties of assignments. Also worked in a specialty outpatient clinic. In addition I worked as a hospital liaison nurse and traveled between facilities to assess possibilities for transfer to GHC or referrals to specialists.
Pluspunten
Utilizing my skill and nursing experience, fast paced environment
Minpunten
Staying organized and priotizing when very busy
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij Kaiser Permanente. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

4,2
Gebaseerd op 7.648 reviews
53.934
42.121
31.050
2302
1241

Waarderingen per categorie

4,0Werk-Privé Balans
4,3Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,8Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,7Management
3,9Bedrijfscultuur