Reviews voor Registered Nurse bij Kaiser Permanente

224 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Nursing at Kaiser
Registered Nurse (voormalige medewerker) –  Denver, CO14 december 2017
I worked for Kaiser Permanente as a nurse for 23 years. I enjoyed the first 18 or so.
The last few years were difficult.
But, I learned a lot and I loved caring for many ages and types of patients.
I had some excellent colleagues among the Doctors and nurses I worked with.
Pluspunten
Good pay and benefits
Minpunten
Overtime daily; no breaks; no lunches; short staff; critical boss
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good Company and great teamwork
RN Staff (huidige medewerker) –  Irvine, CA4 december 2017
I love my job. I work well with others, we have a great teamwork. Our charge nurses are very helpful with anything. We usually start our shift with a huddle regarding our patients, what to expect in the unit basically an update of what going on, what's new with the company. Sometime some recognition of an employee/s. Something manager share letter from patient. Next, we get out bedside report regarding our patient. I can honestly say all nurses work very hard and we are good on follow up with our patients needs and communicating with doctors. Managers have an open doors policy. I usually work full time Per Diem, they are very flexible when it comes to my work schedule as long as I fulfill my commitment. I work at night but usually pick up more hours during the day or different floor and sometimes different location.
Pluspunten
I get recognitions on job well done
Minpunten
Skeleton schedule I don't really like but its workable
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Pay is not worth the frustration
RN (huidige medewerker) –  Orange County, CA29 november 2017
Kaiser is too big with too few quality managers to be efficient. There are too many levels of management to get any changes made in the interest of patient care in a timely manner.
Pluspunten
Good pay
Minpunten
Not efficient with too many levels of management
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
good place to work
Registered Nurse (huidige medewerker) –  West LA, CA27 november 2017
Kaiser is a good place to work, the pay and benefits are among the highest. There is always good team work and break relief is mostly available. There is adequate problem resolution.
Pluspunten
good pay and work environment
Minpunten
na
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great salary - Corporation work atmosphere
Advice RN (huidige medewerker) –  Sacramento, CA25 november 2017
Great union, very bad management and labor relationship currently. Great place to build senority and pay. Very little actual interaction with any decisions made or policies.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Give it time.
Registered Nurse (huidige medewerker) –  Bellflower, CA21 november 2017
I have worked at Kaiser since 2008 and the experience has been mixed. Overall the facility and the Core values are great but the staff tend to be less than friendly and supportive to new nurses. The management team is aware and try to help but it's up to the Charge nurses to make sure you do not fail. Although I still have my challenges with some of the staff I have found it to be one of my best experiences both professional and personally.
Pluspunten
Great opportunity to learn and keep your skills sharp. Great benefits
Minpunten
Staff full of mean girls
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 2Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Kaiser should ne Medical's Hospital
REGISTERED NURSE (voormalige medewerker) –  Bellflower, CA20 november 2017
THey treat employees and patients like s$%6! Management does not care. Employees are canaving its a very hostile enviroment. There is favortism, nepostism, and a certain group of group of culture has all their family members and friends working there becuase of this, Managers favor their own type of cultural employees
Pluspunten
large organization
Minpunten
Management
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
learning environment
Registered Nurse (huidige medewerker) –  Panorama City, CA4 november 2017
Fast paced job and ample learning opportunities to advance career and learn. The job entails different aspects of nursing. We deal with different patients each day.
Pluspunten
always learning
Minpunten
gets stressful
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 3NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Decent place to work
RN (voormalige medewerker) –  Denver, CO2 november 2017
I don't recall much since it's been awhile since I've worked there. I learned a lot and liked many aspects. I wasn't a fan of having to be in a union as a nurse because it tied my hands in many ways.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNee 2Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
The company as a whole
Registered Nurse (voormalige medewerker) –  Signal Hill, CA2 november 2017
good long term company but it can be very political. This company is very black and white. Sometimes the company is not as loyal to you as you are to them.
Pluspunten
Great benefits and good pay
Minpunten
Physician driven
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 7Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good work balance
Registered Nurse Supervisor (voormalige medewerker) –  Georgia2 november 2017
Nice place to work for a clinic setting and opportunity for growth and learning due to the multiple departments available there. Management is also balanced.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 3NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
There needs to be changes at the top
RN Staff Nurse (voormalige medewerker) –  Honolulu, HI1 november 2017
Brutal VP that keeps getting promoted. Her terrible demeanor permeates the whole organization, especially the ER, where they cannot hang onto a manager or director to save their lives.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 3NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
about work
RN/BSN (huidige medewerker) –  Downey, CA27 oktober 2017
Best place to work, helpful staff, great manager. available supplies and staff to take care of patients. great organization to work with, excellent patient care.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great place to work
RN (voormalige medewerker) –  Portland, OR26 oktober 2017
I hated to leave kaiser. Best place I have ever worked. Management and upper management work hard to provide a great health care system great pay, great facility sad to leave
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great pay and benefits
Registered Nurse (huidige medewerker) –  Clackamas, OR22 oktober 2017
Great benefits and pay. Will pay for education advancement but really need to advocate for advancement. Able to get involved in unit based team meeting to make work environment better/given input.
Pluspunten
pay
Minpunten
short staffing/travelers
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 2Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive Care giving
RN Staff Nurse (huidige medewerker) –  Harbor City, CA18 oktober 2017
Wonderful company to grow as a professional
Close nit multilevel of staff work together for the benefit of a fast pace out patient clinic. Providing service.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 2Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
great place to work
REGISTERED NURSE (voormalige medewerker) –  Oakland, CA16 oktober 2017
Everyone loved working there.Management made sure customer satisfaction was 100%. The set up made providing patient care more streamlined. I really enjoyed the music that played overhead when it was time to turn the patients.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
great company to work for.
Registered Nurse (huidige medewerker) –  San Jose, CA8 oktober 2017
kaiser is great in paying their employees. management changes constantly. it has pros and cons . need more continuing education and an excellent critical care educator. need more bonuses.
Pluspunten
free lunches at times
Minpunten
trying to get rid off our benifits
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 4Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Technologically advanced and pristine healthcare setting but not well managed
RN (huidige medewerker) –  San Diego, CA6 oktober 2017
One of the most technologically advanced hospitals I have seen/worked at. Aesthetic to the eye but there are major flaws as in poor management and all temp staff so it is a very disorganized institution.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 3NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Excellent
CAPD Staff Nurse (huidige medewerker) –  Baldwin Park, CA3 oktober 2017
Kaiser Permanente supports their employee in education, they offer a good benefits and a well balance work environment. iIwill recommend Kaiser Permanente to my family and friends.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 3NeeRapporteren

Algehele waardering

4,2
Gebaseerd op 5.889 reviews
5 sterren
4 sterren
3 sterren
2 sterren
1 ster

Waarderingen op categorie

Werk-Privé Balans
4,1
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
4,4
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,9
Management
3,7
Bedrijfscultuur
4,0