Kemin Industries, Inc. Reviews

Alle 48 reviews worden getoond
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great place to work
Encapsulation Operator (voormalige medewerker) –  Des Moines, IA20 mei 2019
Loved working here, great atmosphere and other people you work with. They don't necessarily follow their policies. I got terminated after 1 verbal warning in 3yrs over missing work.
Pluspunten
Great atmosphere and breaks
Minpunten
Management, Inconsistency
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
2,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Working in KANA business unit!
Technical Operator (huidige medewerker) –  Des Moines, IA22 april 2019
The current 12 hour shifts that have taken place in the last year have really affected morale within the production team and the way the management team have been treating production has lead to a lot of negative feelings and loss of respect for how we see them. The pay is good and insurance is ok though
Pluspunten
Good pay
Minpunten
12 hr shifts
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3NeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
productive work envirenment
Farm Product Distillation Technician (voormalige medewerker) –  Poteet, TX9 april 2019
very good work environment with a lot of potential for growth. i learned a lot of organizational skills and leadership skills. i also took part in a manager roles.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great environment, hard to advance in some areas
Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Des Moines, IA1 april 2019
Great benefits, great people, turnover is so low that it's hard to find new opportunities to advance. Some international opportunities exist for those seeking adventure.
Pluspunten
Benifits, Culture
Minpunten
Advancement opportunities
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Production Manager
Production Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Des Moines, IA7 maart 2019
Reported to meetings, checked up on my employees to make sure we had supplies, make sure things were getting done in a timely manner,
The hardest part of the job was meeting customer orders at a short notice.
The most enjoyable part of the job was reaching the goals.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2Nee 2Rapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great place to work
Operator/ production trainer (huidige medewerker) –  Des Moines, IA7 februari 2019
Great place to work. Good benefits. It's a growing company with alot of opportunities. The management is is somewhat inexperienced. But will get better with time
Pluspunten
Benefits
Minpunten
Management
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1Nee 2Rapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great place to work
Vice President Corporate Engineering (voormalige medewerker) –  Des Moines, IA5 februari 2019
I loved the culture. Lots of opportunity to advance. Different types of challenges. Strong values including teamwork, integrity, and honesty.
Ability to work all around the world.
Pluspunten
Great people
Minpunten
Hard work. Lots of travel
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1Nee 2Rapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great place to work with great people
Prod Technician II/ Cookroom/Warehouse (huidige medewerker) –  Verona, MO25 januari 2019
Great place to work and learn new things.Great company to be involved with. Job come with many little perks. Quarterly and also year end bonuses.Amazing people to work k for
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 2Rapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Environment Very Dependent on Business Unit
Production Supervisor (huidige medewerker) –  Des Moines, IA8 januari 2019
Upper management talks a good game, but fails to live up to what they preach. Compensation is much better than average for entry-level positions, but poor job security in lower management roles.
Pluspunten
Good bonus program.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3Nee 1Rapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good company, bad managements
Encapsulation Gems and Pearls Operator (voormalige medewerker) –  Worldwide21 december 2018
Managements sucks! Jobs ok. I worked for 6 year and the company is great with great workers but their new managements is horrible. I reccomend working for the company but you have to put with their managements team.
Pluspunten
Yearly bonus
Minpunten
Managements
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1Nee 1Rapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great place to work
Production Worker (huidige medewerker) –  Verona, MO20 december 2018
Kemin is a great place to work. Fast paced and demanding but that's what I liked about it. I enjoy working there great people to work with. I always had stuff to do.
Pluspunten
Great pay
Minpunten
None
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 2Rapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Na
Sr. WW Digital Marketing Manager (huidige medewerker) –  Des Moines, IA17 december 2018
Nice place to work. Gym on site, travel options, and management training. Excellent at community involvement and charitable contributions. Time off to volunteer.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
2,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Advancement as it appears are for mostly whites only with very few exceptions
Production / Byteck Operator/ Dry Lineman (voormalige medewerker) –  Des Moines, IA11 augustus 2018
The Leadership is Old fashioned. the leadership in some departments not all are dictators not leaders. I felt like a prison if your work in production,
Pluspunten
trick you by how much you get paid
Minpunten
Health issues working around hazardous chemicals, there is no culture there unless you are a nationalist, or buy into such ideas, high Stress job, too much rules, certain rules apply to certain people
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 5Nee 2Rapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Amazing Company
IT System Specialist / Xamarin Mobile Developer (voormalige medewerker) –  Des Moines, IA8 augustus 2018
The best company I have ever worked for. Treat their employees like family. Good benefits. A company that still values their employees around the holidays.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great internship!
Intern (voormalige medewerker) –  Des Moines, IA21 juli 2018
My supervisor was awesome to work for. Nice new buildings, good benefits. Family owned. I would recommend for an internship. My short term interniship turned into a much longer project.
Pluspunten
Great place to work!
Minpunten
Smelling the animal foundry.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 6Nee 2Rapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Growing company with a great vision
Jr. Financial Analyst (huidige medewerker) –  Des Moines, IA27 juni 2018
Kemin is a rapidly growing company with a strong vision. They should see long-term growth to meet their lofty goals. All which can be achieved. Work-life balance is great. The new facilities have improved the work culture.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1Nee 2Rapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great company
Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Des Moines, IA9 april 2018
I enjoyed my time with Kemin. The only downside is that some positions/divisions have more opportunity for advancement than others and with low turnover, makes it more difficult.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2Nee 2Rapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It’s an alright place to work. Pay is pretty good but there is a lot of favoritism and some management needs working on.
Filtration technician (voormalige medewerker) –  Des Moines, IA13 februari 2018
It is a good company to work for. They are pretty lenient but some of the management treat you unfair. Also there is quite a bit of favoritism within the company.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 5Nee 1Rapporteren
2,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good jobs but a poorly ran company
Kemin (voormalige medewerker) –  Des Moines, IA29 september 2017
The company lacks focus and put too much emphasis on re-hashed science projects and not enough on getting things done. Hires a lot of good people, but Directors are misguided. Directors and Execs spent much of the time on unnecessary travel probably because the CEO did as well.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 1Rapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great Company
Carotenoids Mixer (voormalige medewerker) –  Des Moines, IA24 september 2017
This is a great company to work for with great benefits. I would recommend working there. I did not like working with chemicals so I left, but they give raises yearly and year end bonus.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1Nee 10Rapporteren
Claim deze Bedrijfspagina

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij Kemin Industries, Inc.. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

3,8
Gebaseerd op 48 reviews
516
415
39
26
12

Waarderingen per categorie

3,6Werk-Privé Balans
3,9Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,2Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,1Management
3,4Bedrijfscultuur