Kering Employee Reviews

Showing all 49 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entreprise en transformation
Head of Learning & Development (Former Employee) –  Paris18 November 2015
Journées rythmées de dossiers à clôturer (ingénierie, négociations, mise en place de sessions, etc...) et de voyages pour leur mise en place avec l'aide de collaborateurs très compétents et agiles.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Project Manager Assistant (Former Employee) –  Paris, A817 November 2015
A real good welcoming package for new intern. Introduction to Kering' culture. Lot of work, but really valuable ! Fun workplace where employees can be evolve with various charities.
Pros
Kering culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internationale
Directeur Commercial (Former Employee) –  Paris, A824 July 2015
Découverte d'une activité professionnelle très enrichissante , contact avec des cultures à l'international. Management et liberté de décision et d'action
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractors beware Egos are amoc
Telecom Consultant - INDEPENDENT CONTRACTOR (Former Employee) –  Secaucus, NJ17 July 2015
Other than the high contract rate I was paid, I have nothing positive to say about these people. 90% of the Kering staff are contractors and some have been so for 3 + years.

It seems that Managers are in it for their own ego and in the case of the young lady that was managing me, was expecting a cookie cutter version of herself. My description of her management style and that of other senior people within this organization is "Accusative, Bullying and Overbearing"

I think they must have a pool going as to which manager can tear down their subordinates the most or embarrass them the most at company meetings.

After being there for 2 weeks, I ended up canceling my welcome lunch which they postponed several times. I guess they were waiting for me to "come around to their way of thinking"

Oh, I forgot to mention the building in Secaucus is rampant with roaches. I was literally sick the entire short couple of months I was there. Within 4 days, my sinuses cleared as did my chronic cough. I can only attribute that to the roach spray.
Pros
High hourly rate but that's up to the staffing agency not them.
Cons
Everything I've said
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Considerate company with many benefits
NA (Current Employee) –  London, ENG27 December 2014
Blurb is a self-publishing platform that enables their users to create, self-publish, promote, share, and sell their own print and ebooks. Blurb offers book-making tools catering to diverse digital skills.
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work environment is good
Developer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore6 November 2014
Over all exp was good, work environment is good.
No more work pressure.
People are help ful,.i got good managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Company
Web marketer (Former Employee) –  Lille15 October 2014
The work at Balsamik / Daxon is interesting, but the distance selling industry is suffering under fierce competition.
Pros
Good flexibility in working hours
Cons
No afterworks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retailer
Sales of fine Luxury (Former Employee) –  London16 June 2014
1er expérience à l'étranger à Londres.
Passionnant à refaire.
Pros
Entourage, Equipe, sens du travail, rigueur
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kering. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,7
Based on 49 reviews
517
414
310
22
16

Ratings by category

3,5Work/Life Balance
3,4Salary/Benefits
3,0Job Security/Advancement
3,3Management
3,2Culture