Reviews voor Sales Associate bij Kohl's Corporation

2.832 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
New workers
Point of Sale Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Rockford, IL20 februari 2018
Great place to work for a first-time worker, you get to met new people and there are great perks for employees. This job can open the door for many opportunities.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Tough
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Hillsborough, NJ20 februari 2018
I enjoyed and did not enjoy, Management clueless about productivity, Work could be strenuous and tough, no checkout between shifts, management incommunicative
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great part-time job for a college student.
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Shawnee, OK20 februari 2018
I worked at Kohl's for almost 3-years. It was a good place to work for a young, college student needing extra money. They are very flexible with scheduling and worked around that very well. The atmosphere while working was never negative - everyone always collaborated with each other well. The hardest part of the job was learning how to work everything when I first started; the training was very minimal and it's essential to ask questions.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive and Friendly
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Brooksville, FL19 februari 2018
Kohls is a Great workplace. They always have tasks on hand. Extremely motivated store that sustains a clean and presentable work environment and garenteed customer satisfaction.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Kohls
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  West Chester, OH19 februari 2018
I loved to work at Kohls. The staff and management always had a positive outlook on everything. Working there was always a good time. The management wanted to help anyway they could with any situation anyone was in.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It’s fun place to work
Point of Sale Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Chesterfield, MI17 februari 2018
II really enjoy working at Kohl’s. The only thing I do not like is when the new hires come in their pay is close to my pay after working there 3 years
Pluspunten
Supervisors and managers treat you very well. The associate discounts are really awesome
Minpunten
The pay should be more for what they expect of you.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great place if your not looking for a lot of hours
Frieght Associate/Sales associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Auburn, NY17 februari 2018
Loved working here co workers were awesome customers were nice always moving around so the day never dragged out! Wish I was still there.employee discounts are great as well.
Pluspunten
Fellow workers and employee discount
Minpunten
Not enough hours
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Ehhhhhh
Point of Sale Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Houston, TX17 februari 2018
This is a great to place to work if you have no outside commitments.

Very few hours to get during a work week, no benefits, no chance to advance in your own store. Hire outside managers.

Have to solicit credit card applications. If you don't get so many in a week, hours would be cut.

But hey.. the discounts were good. Just don't get a credit card with them.
Pluspunten
Discounts, Management can be friendly, Can be a Friendly place to work.
Minpunten
Short breaks, Have to Solicit Credits, Short hours to work, no Benefits, no PTO
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It was okay
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Palmdale, CA17 februari 2018
Kohls was not the best company that I have ever worked for, but it was not the worst either. Managers play favorites with the hours and give them to their relatives first. The HR manager made a point of only giving me hours that did not work with my school schedule so every single week I had to go around asking coworkers to trade with me. They also had a habit of changing rules on employees and only telling you that the rules had changed when they were threatening to fire you for breaking a new a rule that they never told you existed.
Minpunten
terrible management
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Absolutely Amazing
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Sparks, NV17 februari 2018
Kohl's is a great first job for high school or college students. I absolutely love my coworkers and managers except one. With all due respect, there's n issue working for Kohls. Hours are great; the only time it will be cut down is by after new years to mid or end of February. Extremely flexible with schedule. Get paid $9 an hour, however, every credit you apply for the customers, adds a small bonus to your paycheck. There are several ways to improve and advance your techniques, knowledge, and position in the company.

However, although work is supposed to be a self-learning job, for any job as matter of fact. The associate is only taught or trained on the registers and doesn't give one on one training for any other department besides customer service and jewelry. For the one manager, she belittles almost every single associate; feeling stupid when you have been doing your department for over few months or years even to know what needs to be done, putting them out on the spot for assumption it is their fault for low surveys and constantly assisting tasks at once when other things are not finished. Kohl's is an amazing place to work at because you feel at home, however, if you can deal with the nagging and feeling "wrong" when you're not, go for it. I just had enough of it.
Pluspunten
flexible hours
Minpunten
poor management
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
fun
sales associate (3months) (voormalige medewerker) –  Columbus, OH17 februari 2018
had fun working based on commission. everyone was very helpful when I stated working there. the best part is that I was working with kids in the shoe department
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
productive
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Fayetteville, NC16 februari 2018
A typical day at Kohl's is face paced. It depends if it is during the holidays where there are great sales or not. The customers may not be the easiest to work with but coworkers and managers will train you to make the process easier. The most challenging part of the job is at the end of the night people do not have a concern of those managing the fitting room and it can tough. The good thing is there is a support system that will help you get it done.
Pluspunten
flexible schedule, break times were relaxing, willing to try new tactics
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Ok place to work
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Hickory, NC16 februari 2018
Cool place to work always busy great with your schedule really flexible great first job always gives you more hours if you need them very very busyyyy
Pluspunten
Discounts
Minpunten
Always busy
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
not bad
Kohl's Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Commack, NY15 februari 2018
cool place to work nothing really to complain about left only because i had school and couldn't do both because it was too far i would definitely recommend this to someone else
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Nice work environment
Sales Associate (Seasonal) (voormalige medewerker) –  Flint, MI15 februari 2018
It was very busy because of the holidays so there was always something to do. The staff was very friendly and helpful and were available to answer questions most of the time.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Hours were an issue
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Ellicott City, MD15 februari 2018
I loved the job and people I worked with. No set schedule. Back-and-forth days and evenings, must work every weekend. This schedule doesn't work well with having young kids in sports.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fast Paced
Sales Associate (Seasonal) (voormalige medewerker) –  Kernersville, NC15 februari 2018
Ran register for most of shift.
Helped keep areas neat as possible
took items back to their departments when not sold
I enjoyed my time working there
Positive atmosphere
Pluspunten
Enjoyable environment to work in
Minpunten
standing for long periods of time
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Unhappy Place to Work
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Fuquay-Varina, NC14 februari 2018
A typical day was either working on registers or in the shoes department. I learned how to use a register. Management was bad, very unprofessional. Multiple occasions of harassment, no manager took action. People were kind, but it felt like they were bothered by customers or questions.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive Work Area
Kohl's Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Smithfield, RI14 februari 2018
While working here it was a fast pace store but that was because it was the Christmas season and then after there was a lot of returns and a lot of cleaning up the floors around this time but it was a fun place to work.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great work environment
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Evansville, IN13 februari 2018
Great work environment. Managers were good at handling busy times. They looked after employees first. Great comradery between employees. I learned customer service patience while working black Friday.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren

Algehele waardering

3,8
Gebaseerd op 13.676 reviews
54.490
44.353
33.136
21.029
1668

Waarderingen op categorie

3,7Werk-Privé Balans
3,2Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,3Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,5Management
3,7Bedrijfscultuur