La Bella Italia Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un buen trabajo
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Spring hill fl11 January 2018
Una buena empresa perdí el trabajo por que era maneger y vendieron la compania
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dejè el lugar por desear crecimiento .econòmico y personal
Mozo de salón (Former Employee) –  San martin e italia..Luján30 August 2017
Bue trabajo ambiente ameno.fui mozo toda la vida y tomé capacitaciòn para ello.era un lugar dònde me sentia bien.
Pros
Trabajo ameno
Cons
No existian
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prep
Chef (Former Employee) –  Gettysburg, PA8 March 2017
There's a lot of work to be done really little time . It's nonstop action . People always come in until doors are closed. Have to be prepared for catering and food orders at the same time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work but management is confused
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VA16 May 2016
While it is a nice family to work for, the family had way too many hands in the pot. There were 4 different family members who wanted the restaurant ran 4 different ways.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great food and amazing place to work
Bartender and server (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VA11 November 2015
Food speaks for itself and the guest are what keep me there for so many years. My co-workers and I had work many years together and they were my family. Learn bartending and wine knowledge.
Pros
Great guest and amazing team members
Cons
owner never there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mala
Atención al público (Former Employee) –  Luján, B24 October 2015
Dia de trabajo movido con todo tipo de actividades "Limpieza atencion al cliente entrega de pedidos"
Pros
Ninguna
Cons
Desayuno, almuerzo.merienda y cena (Si se podia)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
empresa de boa
axiliar de bar man (Former Employee) –  Fortaleza, CE10 April 2014
ótimos gerentes e trabalhadores;
empresa organizada para se trabalhar;
atrapalhava um pouco por ser em período noturno.
Pros
ótimo gerentes
Cons
trabalho noturno
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Head Chef (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VA26 August 2013
This job was great except for the manager. She was very difficult to work with and put employees down. The co-workers otherwise were great, the pay was great, and the food was fantastic which was the most enjoyable part of the job. La Bella Italia put out some really fresh food.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VA26 April 2012
I used to work evening shifts till the rstaurant closed. I liked to work there as I learned a lot about Italian cuisine. The hardest part was to make sure that noone is forgotten and everyone gets enough attention and likes the service even when we were very busy. Most of all I liked communicating with our customers.
Pros
a lot of fun
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at La Bella Italia. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,0
Based on 10 reviews
54
44
31
20
11

Ratings by category

3,3Work/Life Balance
2,4Salary/Benefits
2,6Job Security/Advancement
2,9Management
3,3Culture