Reviews voor Customer Service Representative bij LabCorp

151 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht Bekijk alle 3.286 reviews
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
LabCorp is a solid company
Service Representative (huidige medewerker) –  Bristol, TN12 november 2018
Laboratory Corporation of America is a strong company with very little turnover due to the job security, competitive pay and benefits. My experience with LabCorp has been mostly a positive one. Due to the limited turnover, however, there is little room for advancement.
Pluspunten
Good pay, company car for personal use, free medical lab testing
Minpunten
rigid scheduling, little room for advancement
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Hard working but worth it
Customer Service Support of Technical Support (voormalige medewerker) –  Burlington, NC5 november 2018
Good work if you are willing to. It can be stressful at times but there are people that will help you out the best they can. Good benefits and other bonuses.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great in Medical Industry; Not the best toward employees
Customer Service Representative (huidige medewerker) –  San Diego, CA16 oktober 2018
LabCorp may be highly rated by its' Patients, but they do not provide a working environment from employees to grow and feel that they are valued. The practices I've experienced are local managers that want to achieve unobtainable goal with understaffed centers. This business climate caused behaviors of peers to cheat and take short cuts in order to get a their annual raise of <$0.99 and hour.
It's too bad, because if you enjoy helping people and providing Excellent customer service, you are not rewarded, just told you are too slow or are not collecting share of payments.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 6NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Coworkers were great to work with
Customer Service Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Burlington, NC1 oktober 2018
I liked that everyone had the same job duties so there was constant backup in case of an emergency or vacation. Vacation days max out at six weeks. Fast and slow pace.
Pluspunten
Six weeks of vacation.
Minpunten
Management wouldn’t listen to ideas unless you had college education.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
very busy office site
CSR - Customer Service Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Glen Burnie, MD11 september 2018
I enjoyed the people I worked with. However I do believe there is a huge turnover in this field. CSRs are not utilized here anymore. The phlebotomists register the patients now.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
good benefits and steady work
Customer Service, Courier (voormalige medewerker) –  Princeton, WV24 augustus 2018
Depends on which department and which location you work but overall good benefit package and good competitive pay. you can make a career at this company
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2Nee 2Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
not bad
Service representative (huidige medewerker) –  Bristol, TN1 augustus 2018
Overall Labcorp is a great company to work for. The pay could be better but it isn't bad when you consider the benefits. Everyone there works great together as a team.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
LabCorp is a fast paced environment.
Customer Service - Outbound (huidige medewerker) –  Raritan, NJ30 juli 2018
It is a fast paced environment. I work with troubleshooting the requisitions when the lab reports there is a problem, Ambiguous tests, No test indicated, No specimen received. I also handle the overflow calls on critical and alert results.
My job is to contact the doctor's office to attempt to verify the requested information. If I can not verify the information then I will attempt to leave a message for a call back to the inbound customer service department.
The hardest part is that it must within a certain time and it is critical for patient care. I enjoy researching tests.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3Nee 2Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Poor management
Customer Service Trainer (voormalige medewerker) –  Burlington, NC29 juni 2018
Poor management
Fast paced but you are chained to your desk at all times. Trying to go to the restroom is even hard
I loved my job at first but too any chiefs not enough Indians
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
great company
Customer Service Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Burlington, NC28 juni 2018
This is a great company to work for. For the most part they have good benefits and room for advancement. Fast past and involves talking on the phone for an entire shift.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
N/a
Service Representative (huidige medewerker) –  New York, NY8 juni 2018
Nice place to work, People are friendly but at time it can be rigorous. Will Calls are sometimes the most difficult part of the job. But overall, its a great experience
Minpunten
To much driving
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Educational Place To Work
Customer Service Representative (huidige medewerker) –  Durham, NC18 april 2018
LabCorp is a diverse organization with an opportunity for growth for the right person. At times the workload is overwhelming. The workplace culture is unique. The hardest part of the job is adjusting to changes that involve your work.
Pluspunten
You meet some compassionate people
Minpunten
You have to make up inclement weather days
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great Benefits
Customer Service Representative (huidige medewerker) –  Burlington, NC16 april 2018
Very fast paced job that is constantly changing. After working here for almost I have noticed how cut throat larger companies can be. Overall great benefits but very hard to advance.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 6NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Poor management
Specialized Customer Service Rep (voormalige medewerker) –  Burlington, NC16 april 2018
Poor management no room to advance within your department. Management turnover s greater than empoyees. Good afforadble benefits and great savings plan
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 4NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good for consistent pay
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (huidige medewerker) –  New Castle, DE10 april 2018
Coming into LabCorp, I thought I found a company that treated their employees well and cared about their clientele.

What I got is a company desperate for warm bodies and forgotten.

On my first day I was shoved on the phone with 15 minutes of training. I didn't receive actual training until 3 or 4 months into my tenure. Once in training, we were shoved in an non air conditioned room; more or less elbow to elbow. Training went off the rails and 4 out of the 8 hr day was the trainer and other folks talking.

Once on the floor, it wasn't so bad until a problem arose. Communication between departments is nill, each supervisor has their own answer to one question, none of which are consistent with the managers.

There are no incentive except a cupcake on your birthday or milestone. No bonuses for good performance and there was promise of some reward but that has yet to be delivered.

The only upside is sometimes they are flexible with call metrics. Other than that, the metric guidelines are unrealistic and doesn't take into account of time consuming troubleshooting or problem resolution. They demand first call resolution but slap your wrist for taking the extra 2 minutes to make it happen.

There is no advancement short of a tech or team lead and those are rare openings. Sometimes you have to beg for time off or face getting written up, regardless if it's a medical issue.
Pluspunten
Steady pay and great work life balance
Minpunten
Low pay, no advancement
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 8NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
very controlled
Customer Service Representitve (huidige medewerker) –  San Diego, CA5 april 2018
they log how long you work, when you put people on hold and how long your in the bathroom. if you are good with the tightly controlled work place this place is for you.
Pluspunten
plenty of over time due to turnover
Minpunten
short breaks and lunch, only get raise 1x year
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 9NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
okay job
Customer Service Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Kansas City, MO4 april 2018
The supervisors had no clue how to run the place Nitpicking everything threatening employees constantly never happy employees were miserable hard to work with unhappy people
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 5NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Labcorp is very employee oriented and makes sure they are recognized for outstanding performance.
Service Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Bristol, TN20 maart 2018
Typical Work Day: as a Service Rep you have a post route time in which you utilize to get your coolers, supplies, reports, route sheet, etc., together and loaded into vehicle. You utilize a handheld device to track your lab specimens you pick up daily along with a route sheet you log them on as well. Run your designated route, return to branch and unload. Some Service Representatives have additional duties such as accessioning (processing samples) due to their route structure.

Workplace Culture: It has changed tremendously in the past year.

Hardest part of the job: For me Accessioning Hospital Specimens one day a week on Saturday.

Most enjoyable part of the job: Being out on your route and providing customer service to your clients. Making sure they are satisfied with Labcorp.
Pluspunten
Benefits
Minpunten
No route reviews were performed.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2Nee 2Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Stressful and boring
Customer Service Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Uniondale, NY16 maart 2018
Called Dr. Offices with stat and life threatining blood results
Trying to get though to the dr offices
Not enjoyable
This was many years ago
I didnt enjoy the job it was not diversified
Pluspunten
Part time with paid 1/2 hour lunch
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 4Nee 2Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
A Job for the Desperate
CLIENT SERVICES REPRESENTATIVE (huidige medewerker) –  New Castle, DE4 maart 2018
Not the best company to work for unless you like to be stressed and undervalued. Departments do not work well together. No outlined employee training program.
Pluspunten
Good pay
Minpunten
Unrealistic call center metrics, issue laden system, unorganized company, silly time off policy
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 6NeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij LabCorp. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

3,6
Gebaseerd op 3.286 reviews
51.012
4912
3745
2324
1293

Waarderingen per categorie

3,5Werk-Privé Balans
3,6Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,3Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,1Management
3,4Bedrijfscultuur