Reviews voor Laboratory Assistant bij LabCorp

162 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht Bekijk alle 3.227 reviews
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Not what I expected
Lab Assistant I (voormalige medewerker) –  Birmingham, AL16 oktober 2018
The learning experience was the only good thing about the company.

If you want to receive good pay... you'll either have to work 3rd shift,have a certification or degree and work there over 5 years or more

They do not care about any obligations you have outside of work if you need to take off...If you request days off most likely you won't receive them...unless you and the mgmt are friends or you are the flunky or the snitch

You receive overtime just to get it taken away by taking hour or more lunches

And of course there's always mess going on and employees talk to you any kind of way when they don't know you like that.

Its best to stay to yourself and keep your business to yourself

You have to work extremely hard!!!! Or you'll be there all day till night

High turnover rate

Always complaints or talk about quitting

Do not work In Specimen Mgmt
Pluspunten
Learning as you go/skills
Minpunten
Unprofessional, pay is'nt good without degree
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
n/a
lab assistant (huidige medewerker) –  Burlington, NC11 oktober 2018
It is a great place to work if you don't plan on advancing. I want to find a career and be happy. I feel like I am stuck in one place working at Labcorp.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 5NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive and nice placement
Phlebotomist/Lab Assistant (huidige medewerker) –  Owensboro, KY25 september 2018
My typical day consists of obtaining blood from patients in a nurse practitioner's office. I also prepare specimens for end of the day pickup. The most enjoyable part of my job are my patients. I learn so much from them. I love the nurse practitioner and her staff. My Supervisor is also amazing. I honestly can not think of anything that is hard in my position.
Pluspunten
Everything except job security.
Minpunten
Job security is not guaranteed.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
i am enjoying working here
Lab Assistant (huidige medewerker) –  Minneapolis-Saint Paul, MN18 augustus 2018
its just been few days I started working here. this place has very cool and determined employees here. they explain everything so well. its a friendly place to work as well as learn many things.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 3Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Just Very Busy. over 100 patients per day or more
Lab Assistant & Group Lead (voormalige medewerker) –  Simi Valley, CA1 augustus 2018
Very Busy
a lot specially forensic testing
was ok we are only humans
was great, i meet people from different nationalities.
newborn baby's and infants
happy patients and doctors
i dont have much to say due to confidentiality
I am done with this i respect the policies of labcorp


llll
Pluspunten
not much honestly
Minpunten
no time for breaks but is ok patients come first
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
A culture of advancement
Lab Assistant (voormalige medewerker) –  Burlington, NC5 juli 2018
5.Create places for employees to rest and renew during the course of the working day and encourage them to take intermittent breaks. Ideally, leaders would permit afternoon naps, which fuel higher productivity in the several hours that follow.
6.Offer a well equipped gym and other facilities that encourage employees to move physically and stay fit. Provide incentives for employees to use the facilities, including during the work day as a source of renewal.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3Nee 2Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Okay place
Lab Assistant (voormalige medewerker) –  Birmingham, AL2 juli 2018
I don't have much to say about LabCorp. It was a job the on 3rd shift that was what each person made it to be. I typical work day was always busy. I learned how to separate plasma from blood
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1Nee 3Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Not worth it
Lab Assistant (huidige medewerker) –  Metairie, LA28 juni 2018
The pay is nothing for what you are doing. Very laid back company. If you applied here for a regular position you do better working at Chick-fil-a. They pay more.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 4NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Worst Company
Phlebotomist/Lab Assistant (voormalige medewerker) –  Beacon Hill, WA13 juni 2018
Labcorp is absolutely a terrible company to work for, they are so understaffed and do not pay but expect workers to work long hours with no breaks. Management is so poor, I have never worked for such a terrible company.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 4NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Outpatient Lab, nothing exciting
CPT1, Phlebotomist/Lab Assistant (voormalige medewerker) –  Folsom, CA13 juni 2018
I liked the company it was a good place to learn and really get the skill down of drawing blood. I learned a lot about blood and tests and how they are measured. Good place to start.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great place to work
Lab assistant (huidige medewerker) –  Nashville, TN5 juni 2018
Great place to work. The management is compassionate and understanding. They understand that life happens to all of us. They take the time to get to know the employees.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 2Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
lack of benefits
PST- Phlebotomist/ Lab Assistant (voormalige medewerker) –  California26 mei 2018
I worked for this company for 6 years and loved every bit of it. I was able to transfer to other areas and meet a variety of people, patients and management along the way. The only reason why I decided to seek other employment opportunity was because of the lack of benefits and the financial compensation.
Pluspunten
great work enviorment
Minpunten
benefits were at a high cost
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
management needs revamping
LAB ASSISTANT (voormalige medewerker) –  Burlington, NC 2721723 mei 2018
loved the job that i had...reason for leaving ...no pay increase for the experience i had. took advantage of my abilities...didn't feel appreciated...loved working with co-workers
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 5NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
My Personal Experience
Phlebotomist/Lab Assistant (huidige medewerker) –  Olathe, KS21 mei 2018
Personally I have not had a great experience. So I really do not wish to give my opinion. I was hired to work a certain location but was often pulled to work at many other sites.
Pluspunten
They have decent benefits
Minpunten
Pay scale is a little low
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fast-paced health services data entry position
Temporary laboratory assistant (voormalige medewerker) –  Phoenix, AZ9 mei 2018
Involved maintaining a fast paced work ethic in a high throughput environment. Identification of proper biochemical assays and attention to detail is a must.
Pluspunten
Efficient high-throughput system
Minpunten
Fast paced nature of the job can be overwhelming.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
fast paced
Specialty Lab Assistant (voormalige medewerker) –  Birmingham, AL27 maart 2018
received and processed patient samples and did data entry in the computer
entered all the information about the patient in the computer and submited for the next person to process
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2Nee 3Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
it was ok
Lab Assistant (voormalige medewerker) –  Raritan, NJ19 maart 2018
good experience peoples were nice but management is not professional some kind of favoritism going on between all supervisors
but nice and clean p;lace
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive place to work
Lab Assistant (voormalige medewerker) –  Elon, NC15 maart 2018
I enjoyed my time at Labcorp but at times noticed it was very competitive to get promoted. I got along with my team and my team manager. Overtime was mandatory.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Rough
Lab Assistant (huidige medewerker) –  Phoenix AZ9 maart 2018
Unless you have absolutely no experience, I would highly advise staying away from this company. Very high turnover due to the quality of management and the amount of work.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 6Nee 3Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Highly stressful
Phlebotomist/Lab Assistant (voormalige medewerker) –  Edgewater, FL6 maart 2018
This company was the most stressful place of employment I have ever worked in. This particular supervisor was a bully and task master without being reasonable. For this, she lost many great employees.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 7NeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij LabCorp. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

3,6
Gebaseerd op 3.227 reviews
5997
4899
3730
2320
1281

Waarderingen per categorie

3,5Werk-Privé Balans
3,6Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,3Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,1Management
3,4Bedrijfscultuur