Levi Strauss & Co. Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
3,4Pay & Benefits
3,4Job Security & Advancement
3,5Management
Found 23 reviews matching the search See all 2.304 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
American Style
IT Technician (Former Employee) –  Brussel-Hoofdstad25 April 2018
My review its that we have very good job enviroment, having fun and making games to stress out.

We could create games for our end users to be able to learn better technologies.

Very friendly managers and bosses.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strategic, Productive & Fun.
Assistant Buyer (Former Employee) –  Brussels, Belgium26 March 2018
I was contracted to a Maternity contract at Levi's, a life long dream to work there and another chance to live and work in an international environment.
I learnt from some really great professional people, and made some great connections. There was a lot of strategy, open communication, learning how to be the most productive at work and also having fun.
I travelled twice with Levi's in 8 months, to Spain, Rome for the quarterly strategy meeting to decide and review the last season vs how to move forward for the next season.
A great team of people, and a great experience overall. I had the chance to stay, however I would love to settle in the UK close to family.
Pros
Free Lunches, Travel to and from work paid for, Travel. Discount on Clothing.
Cons
Lost in translation sometimes, working with lots of different nationalities, could be frustrating at times but we made it in the end! :)
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company to work for
Marketing (Former Employee) –  Brussel7 January 2018
Amazing positive and rock and roll culture. Respect to the employees. Work hard and play hard environment.
they need to take care more people development and internal opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good Company to work. A lot of interesting jobs and an exciting, but professional work place.
Quality Manager (Former Employee) –  Brussels28 August 2017
There was no such thing as a typical day. In addition to the job, there was a lot of travel involved, with our supply base was all over Europe and the far east. Much of my work was done out side the office at the suppliers locations with my onsite teams, who were mainly locals.

The culture was very inclusive, with everyone opinions and input respected.

It was hard to balance home life and working life as the job was 24/7 due the travel and the time differences.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
super bedrijf
Manager (Former Employee) –  Deurne20 May 2017
hier heb ik een enorme ervaring opgedaan
mogelijkheid tot doorgroei
in dit bedrijf heb ik veel geleerd waardoor ik zeer zelfstandig kan werken
Pros
zeer goed loon en voordelen en aangenaam werken
Cons
collectieve sluiting van bedrijf
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company values but unstable environment
Supply Chain Role (Former Employee) –  Diegem3 May 2017
The company value and products are amazing, you evolve in a hectic environment with a lot of talented people, and products are just great.
And you got to work in Jeans and T shirts!
Almost constant changes, organization and ways of working impact workload. Work life balance as well as job stability / security could be improved.
Pros
Amazing values, casual, Levi's
Cons
Stability, work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top werkgever
Material Utilisation Engineer (Former Employee) –  Uk & Belgium29 December 2015
Kan niet klagen over mijn tijd bij Levi Strauss. In de 30 jaar heb ik veel geleerd en tof vrienden gemaakt in veel landen.
Pros
Vrijheid in werk.
Cons
Administratie
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job en intérim
ASSISTANT STORE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Brussels, BRU12 October 2015
Il est difficile d'émettre un avis objectif.

J'ai eu une mission d'interim de deux mois pour les corners de Levi's & Dockers dans l'INNO de Woluwé.

Néanmoins, j'ai passé deux bons mois à ce poste
Pros
affinité avec les produits
Cons
mission en interim
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
OTC Specialist (Former Employee) –  Diegem, Belgium9 May 2015
My current position as OTC Specialist at Levi Strauss & co. has has given me the opportunity to work in an international environment with often shifting priorities, demands and timelines. This position has strengthen my analytical capabilities, and given me a good insight in working in a multicultural environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productieve en aangename werkomgeving
Garment Engineer (Former Employee) –  BRU20 March 2015
Ik heb daar enorm graag gewerkt omdat ik er enorm kon evolueren.
Ik had jobs met verantwoordelijkheid, autonomie en zelfstandigheid, kon organiseren, coachen en trainen, ondernemen. Ik vond het boeiend omdat ik er jobs had met veel variatie en veelvuldige contacten.
Pros
Zeer goede werksfeer
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Groupe de travail très agreable
Diegem - Logistic Analyst (Former Employee) –  Diegem25 February 2015
J'ai vraiment apprécié cette nouvelle expérience car j'ai pu connaitre une autre partie du travail dans la logistique. J'ai travaillé beaucoup su des programmes excel et SAP.
Je peux affirmer que on a jamais fini d'apprendre.
Pros
partie de la logistique que je ne connaissais pas malgré mes 25 ans d'experience..
Cons
Que du positif car nouvelle expérience pour moi
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and Relaxed Working Environment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Zottegem4 December 2014
Very flexible and a lot of variation.
Working behind the bar, serving tables, tending to the customers needs, handling bookings and reservations, cleaning, assistant in the kitchen, working late hours in weekends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Courte expérience
CDD (Former Employee) –  Diegem2 December 2014
l'équipe de Dockers est très froid et impersonnelle.
Ambiance désagréable pour licenciement de 80 personnes
Pros
Exemple : Repas gratuits
Cons
environnement de travail très désagréable
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eerste ervaring in een echte Europese en daarna globale rol
IT Director Functional Retail (Former Employee) –  Brussel29 October 2014
Interessant om deel te nemen bij de creatie van Retail bij een wholesaler
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variabele verantwoordelijkheden
Senior IT Manager (Current Employee) –  Brussel14 October 2014
Goede werkgever, flexibel en open. Goede zorg voor personeel, regelmatig training en team activiteiten behoren tot de mogelijkheden.
Pros
Mooi kantoor
Cons
Ligging niet ideaal
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail agréable
vendeuse ,caissiere (Former Employee) –  Brussels, BRU5 March 2014
livré a vous meme les patron vous font confiance en vous laissant parfois seul avec le magasin a géré mais il y a une chouette embranche de boulot
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail international et créatif
Admin assistant (Former Employee) –  Brussels, BRU25 November 2013
C'était ma toute première expérience professionnelles et mes supérieurs m'ont souvent donnée l'opportunité de faire valoir mes talent créatifs.
Pros
la diversité du travail
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
leuk bedrijf
Store manager @ Levi's Flagship store Meir Antwerp (Former Employee) –  Antwerpen, VLG22 November 2013
Een leuk bedrijf met potentieel heel goede training programma's en opties. Het hoofdkantoor van Levi's Europa ligt dan ook in Diegem België.
Pros
HQ in Belgie, leuke collega's
Cons
Organisatie, Hospitalitatie verzekering, maaltijdchecks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wholesaler becomes retailer
Retail Sr District Manager Benelux (Former Employee) –  Brussel14 October 2013
Een typische dag bestond voornamelijk uit:
-commerciele taken
-alles wat betreft personeel
-collectiebeheer
Door mijn ervaring bij vorige werkgevers heb ik vooral zaken aan mensen aangeleerd, dan omgekeerd.
Het pijnpunt is het veranderen van de mentaliteit van een wholesale company naar een retail company
Heet leukste van de job was om pioneer te zijn in de retail, opstarten van winkels en meedenken van akties en procedures,...
Meer vertel ik graag in een face to face gesprek.
Pros
goeie voorwaarden
Cons
globalisation
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail genial
Vendeuse (Former Employee) –  Elsene, BRU4 October 2013
Collègues très bien équipe de 6 filles .
Gérant bien mais pas souvent présent .
Le point difficile de se poste connaitre chaque jeans et chaque marques de jeans par cœur , suivis par le rangement du magasin assez spécial .
Pros
Tres bien appris mon poste
Cons
aveugle du travaille donner
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Levi Strauss & Co.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,9
Based on 2.304 reviews
5858
4726
3470
2151
199

Ratings by category

3,7Work/Life Balance
3,4Salary/Benefits
3,4Job Security/Advancement
3,5Management
3,9Culture

Levi Strauss & Co. Reviews by Location