Lowe's Reviews

Alle 28.985 reviews worden getoond
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
fun and focused work environment
Customer Service Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Homestead, FL19 oktober 2018
lowe’s was a very serious company that’s sells so much to the public but they also make you feel like family and are very caring of their employees just as much as they are to their customers
Pluspunten
discounts
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Ok for now
Manager (huidige medewerker) –  California18 oktober 2018
Lowe's tends to be middle heavy at a store level. Too many middle managers not helping with day to day. Upper management and associates do majority of work. Middle managers take advantage of their position without support on the sales floor to associates while upper management takes care of major issues that could have been avoided had middle management been actively engaged.
Pluspunten
Locations
Minpunten
Middle management not trained
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
lowe's was great
Customer Service Representative II (huidige medewerker) –  Visalia, CA18 oktober 2018
the work environment was fairly relaxed, the staff was knowledgeable and outgoing. I enjoy my employment here. If the hours where more stable i would love to stay on.
Pluspunten
good staff and management
Minpunten
hours are always in flux
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great People to work with
Customer Service Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Rockford, IL18 oktober 2018
The fun coworker is the only the thing that good about this place, but management can sometimes play favoritism. Company train customer to be wining crybaby.
Pluspunten
Fun coworker, Decend pay, Good Benefit
Minpunten
Weak Training, Favoritism, and doesn't back their employees.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
great company
Department Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Chattanooga, TN18 oktober 2018
my day would start by opening by open the store and having a meeting with all the department managers. Then make sure all product was put up from the night receiving was to up on the shelving
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
a place you can grow
Sales Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Bryant, AR18 oktober 2018
As long as your management team is good. Lowes has great benefits for part time and full time associates. I currently work at a store that isn't up to the lowes standards, but I feel like our new store manager has that under control.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great
Electrical Pro (huidige medewerker) –  Macon, GA18 oktober 2018
I enjoy working t Lowes. The benefits are amazing and I love dealing with the customers as they come in the door. The customers are what truly keep me going each and everyday.
Pluspunten
Great environment
Minpunten
No overtime
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Seasonal Position
Freight, Shipping/Receiving, CSA (voormalige medewerker) –  Lake in the Hills, IL18 oktober 2018
Early morning starts began at 4:00AM. Unloading all freight from tractor trailers. Position and put product into inventory and on the floor as needed and required.
Pluspunten
Early Shift
Minpunten
Seasonal Position
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Seasonal Cashier
Seasonal Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Laurel, MD18 oktober 2018
Worked as a seasonal cashier. Worked only a few days a week and the hours were very flexible. This was my first job so i learned to move in a quick pace and process transactions. Learned to interact with customers as well.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fast-Paced but Relaxed Store Culture
Lawn & Garden Associate, part-time (huidige medewerker) –  North Charleston, SC18 oktober 2018
As a retail associate, our customers come first. My typical day at work involves watering all the plants in the garden center.

Management seems decent and treats me with respect. With advance notice, they allow me some flexibility in my schedule.

The hardest part of the job is dealing with customers complaints.

The most enjoyable part of the job is having satisfied customers.
Pluspunten
Free coffee, employee discount
Minpunten
Low pay, long hours on cement floor is hard on the legs
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Alabaster, AL18 oktober 2018
The people I worked with were fun and positive. I had such a great time working with such a great group of people.
Always opportunities to try another position.
Pluspunten
Management, people
Minpunten
switched from full time to part time too much
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Stocker
Stocker (voormalige medewerker) –  West Carrollton City, OH18 oktober 2018
Good place to work. Stock and refill the floor and keep overstock organized and neat. Work as a team on some projects. I would recommend working there.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Be prepared to work hard
Shipping Crew (huidige medewerker) –  Pittston, PA18 oktober 2018
Walking alot non stop expect break
They wasn't honest at interview
They threaten to fire you
You will end up doing other people work
Coach tends to have favoritism
Pluspunten
Pay
Minpunten
Expect you to Work like a slave
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
What I learned
Assistant Store Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Syracuse, NY18 oktober 2018
Lowe's Home Improvement provides excellent training. Training in all areas of your job responsibilities is provided through on-line training. You are also assigned a mentor.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Convenient!!
Building Materials Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Tulsa, OK18 oktober 2018
Great customer interaction, poor management. Scheduling can be an issue. Pay is great but I’d prefer Home Depot. They are more focused on the well being of the associate and value entrepreneur like thinking.
Pluspunten
Pay
Minpunten
Management
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
okay place
Shipping Clerk (voormalige medewerker) –  Pennsylvania18 oktober 2018
its an okay place to work. I didn't mind it i worked here when the housing market crashed and I got laid off. Typical warehouse work. I worked doors there.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Low stress home improvement retail
CSA - Customer Service Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Santa Clarita, CA18 oktober 2018
For the most part, this job is pretty laid-back. The store is not overly busy, thus there is generally time accomplish any tasks required of one's position.
Pluspunten
flexible hours
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great employer
Human Resources Manager (huidige medewerker) –  Pasco, WA17 oktober 2018
Lowes is a great employer, provide great benefits for their employees. Has great training and development opportunities for their employees. Offers great benefits and discounts.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Typical work emvironment.
Cashier/Customer Service (voormalige medewerker) –  Athens, AL17 oktober 2018
Lots of confusion about work schedules. Lack of communication between Human Resources and other office employees. Schedules were not always given as promised during job offer interview. Scheduling conflicts remained during employment until it was finally left blank. Every manager I spoke with was going to fix the problem. We worked on the issue for several weeks.
Pluspunten
Company celebrations.
Minpunten
Lack of training and communication. Some Rude managers.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Loved it
HR MANAGER (voormalige medewerker) –  Oneida, NY17 oktober 2018
Lowe’s was my all time favorite position I would resume employment there if there was a position available. Many opportunities for advancement and growth. Training programs and mentor ship.
Pluspunten
Great place to work with flexible schedule
Minpunten
Great place to work
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij Lowe's. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

3,7
Gebaseerd op 28.998 reviews
58.530
49.618
37.028
22.172
11.650

Waarderingen per categorie

3,5Werk-Privé Balans
3,6Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,3Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,2Management
3,5Bedrijfscultuur