Lowe's Reviews

Alle 22.972 reviews worden getoond
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Ok Job
Unload Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Lufkin, TX15 februari 2018
Overall the job was fairly good. I wouldn't make a career out of it but it's a good job for someone who's in school or who's looking for something to help them get on their feet.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
A very good place to work
CSA iv (voormalige medewerker) –  Bartonsville, PA15 februari 2018
The job is not a hard one. Everyday was something different. The store was clean and very well maintained. Great bunch of people to work with, Management always took care of the associates and treated everyone fairly.
Pluspunten
Excellent pay with quarterly bonuses
Minpunten
Work hours began to get cut
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Workplace
DELIVERY DRIVER (huidige medewerker) –  Champaign, IL15 februari 2018
The work place seems to keep getting better but the management keeps getting worse. The team is a good and hard working people. The management staff has a few problems with not agreeing with each other.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Not a bad team
Stocker (voormalige medewerker) –  Hampton, VA15 februari 2018
I worked as a garden associate. The job can be a little strenuous but the group of people I worked with made it fun. However, you will start to see less and less of your co-workers during the fall and winter. Zone coverage changes drastically when the store is not busy. There may be one person in the department all day and no one to close.
Pluspunten
Flexible schedule
Minpunten
Hard to get full-time
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Missing the Boat
Department Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  St. Louis, MO15 februari 2018
Company is trying hard to beat Home Depot while following in their past footsteps with cuts of higher paid more experienced associates. Staffing on the floor is very sparce and does not follow their core value of customer service.
Pluspunten
benefits
Minpunten
understaffed, lack of leadership and vision
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Work hard high probability of moving up
Department Manager of Millwork (voormalige medewerker) –  Toms River, NJ15 februari 2018
Intensive work and labor, consistent and dire need to complete task within a certain time frame. Constantly down-stocking and breaking down new stock for the department
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Can be fun to work here at times.
Millwork Specialist (huidige medewerker) –  Massillon, OH14 februari 2018
Can be nice work environment. Management is not the most knowledgeable. Compensation is fair. This is a good place for young people or retired people to work. Talent evaluation is lacking along with good training for employees.
Pluspunten
Hour long lunch
Minpunten
Management
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
na
ASM Sales (huidige medewerker) –  Winston-Salem, NC14 februari 2018
Lowes is an ok place to work. Management structure has changed and there is an uneasiness among Managers as to whether they will be continuing to work for the company.
Pluspunten
na
Minpunten
na
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive and rewarding work place
Accountant (huidige medewerker) –  Wilkesboro, NC14 februari 2018
I enjoy working for Lowe's. Pleasant environment and people to work with. Good benefits. I'm just ready for a challenge and advancement in my career.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
enjoyed the customers
Department Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Georgia14 februari 2018
A lot of walking. The culture was demeaning and oppressive. There were a lot of work place injuries and management would fight you over allowing you to go to the doctor or attend physical therapy. You were not always allowed to take a lunch break and very rarely were given a 15 minute break. When complaints were made through HR, they were not properly addressed.
Pluspunten
customers
Minpunten
management
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
fun place to work
Head of Front End Operations (huidige medewerker) –  Goldsboro, NC14 februari 2018
fun place to work. management sucked. Everything is a click their. If you are not in the the click you are not advancing no matter how hard you work. Not enough people in the departments to work
Pluspunten
like the co workers
Minpunten
Management sucked never can find a manager when needed
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great work if you like to stay busy
Overnight Stocker (huidige medewerker) –  Greeley, CO14 februari 2018
always short handed worked overnights was told I would only be in may be one or two departments, when in reality I would work 5 to 6 different departments every night. lazy people who claim they are hard workers night crew does everything while day crew stands around and talk about absolutely nothing
Pluspunten
hour lunch
Minpunten
to many chiefs not enough indians
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
not a friendly working environment.
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Potsdam, NY14 februari 2018
Management made it difficult to enjoy my time at work. Felt highly criticized and under trained as a new employee. Work environment was boring and i did not enjoy my time there.
Pluspunten
free lunch on holidays
Minpunten
poor management.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good job if one can handle continual interruptions and a flex schedule.
Kitchen Designer (voormalige medewerker) –  Latham, NY14 februari 2018
I loved designing, but felt pressured to make sale. There was always down-stocking, up-stocking, and other customers from other depts looking for assistance which made it challenging to complete each design on time. Flex schedule made family time difficult to attain.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It a job
Customer Service (huidige medewerker) –  Northbrook, IL14 februari 2018
I'm really dissatisfied with IT.because im not getting anywhere there so im trying to get a better paying job an i would like to advance in a job or move up the ladder
Pluspunten
None
Minpunten
Health care is great
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good experience
Consultant (voormalige medewerker) –  Bolingbrook, IL14 februari 2018
I learned how to operate different equipment such as forklifts and reach tools. The job wasn't to stressful as long as you took time to learn your department. You don't get paid much unless you get in with the Pro-Team or some type of upper management. No real complaints
Pluspunten
Work Environment
Minpunten
low pay
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
fun place to work
CSA 3- Customer Service Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Nacogdoches, TX14 februari 2018
loved working for lowes was a great experience loved the workers but management was a major issue in the company that put a major strain on workers and was creating bad work environment for us employees.
Pluspunten
great associates to work with
Minpunten
bad managment
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun environment
Cashier/Customer Service (voormalige medewerker) –  Tyler, TX14 februari 2018
Lowes is a great work place to start your customer service experience, the environment is fast pace and welcoming and you learn a lot about the company and their daily goals.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It has been a great place to work
Customer Service Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Greensboro, NC14 februari 2018
I really have enjoyed my time working at Lowes for 18 1/2 years as a customer service associate. I have learned a lot working at Lowes such as cutting keys and mixing paint. The management there is pretty good to work with. The hardest part of my job is maybe whenn i get the customers what they need. The most enjoyable part of my day is when i can make the customer happy at the end of my shift.
Pluspunten
15 minute breaks and an hour for lunch
Minpunten
part time insurance
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
A big company. A great vision!
Performance Instructor (voormalige medewerker) –  Findlay, OH14 februari 2018
A big company with a lot going on. The building does get hot in the summertime and gets cold in the wintertime. The culture is great to be a part of.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren

Algehele waardering

3,8
Gebaseerd op 22.974 reviews
56.927
47.650
35.483
21.678
11.236

Waarderingen op categorie

3,5Werk-Privé Balans
3,6Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,3Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,3Management
3,6Bedrijfscultuur