Reviews voor Cashier bij Lowe's

1.818 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht Bekijk alle 26.118 reviews
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fast Paced
Cashier (huidige medewerker) –  Baton Rouge, LA19 mei 2018
I was only hired on as seasonal and it is very fast paced. It is enjoyable at times but it is also quite stressful. I prefer a job where i am doing stuff on the computer.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great place to work
Seasonal Cashier - Greet and assist customers (huidige medewerker) –  Crestview, FL18 mei 2018
If I could stay at Lowe's I would, however, the positionI am working is a Seasonal position and I knew that going in. Lowe's is a great place to work with great pay and if you are a permanent employee the benefits are great!
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
fun place
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Menifee, CA17 mei 2018
I learn about products and how to help customers to get the correct material they needed for their project. how to resolve a problem when a customer is not satisfied with the product or customer service.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Never ANY training
Cashier (huidige medewerker) –  Scarborough, ME16 mei 2018
Managers know nothing about the store. They know nothing about how to be helpful in a department or on a register. The computer training is set up by people who don’t have a clue how it all works. The online system is a horrible mess. The managers DO NOT HELP!
Pluspunten
Getting out
Minpunten
Being constantly overwhelmed
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Busy
Cashier (huidige medewerker) –  Corona, CA15 mei 2018
Fast paced . Friendly environment. Managers are easy going and easy to talk to as well as understanding. Employees are friendly and eager to help others
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great place to work
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Covington, LA15 mei 2018
I loved the close knit relationships between employees. Job is laid back and non stressful. Great place for college students or those seeking additional income.
Pluspunten
Flexible schedule, low stress
Minpunten
Climate conditions when working garden center
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
retail environment
Seasonal Employee/Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Dublin, OH14 mei 2018
A retail environment focusing on home improvement. As with many places, you have good management and bad. You are dealing with the public on a daily basis which can be rewarding and stressful.
Pluspunten
nice people
Minpunten
rude customers
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
I learn alots
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Las Vegas, NV11 mei 2018
I learn how to work the registers I learn the different departments in
the store. I learn how retail goes. The manger was good hardest part was learning different types wood and flowers in gardens area Meeting contractor and there employees
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
excellent employer
Cashier (huidige medewerker) –  Spring, TX10 mei 2018
Wish the hours were more consistent and the pay was more coming in. Had a great experience. Most of my counterparts were awesome people. Management really cares about their employees.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
good place to work
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Poughkeepsie, NY9 mei 2018
I learned how to work with others, as well as time management. I worked the closing shift. wish was maybe busy for 15-20 min for an hour. then it was quiet.after we closed I was left to clean the front and restock the shelf's and take out the trash. when I was done i would help others if they needed it.
Pluspunten
10% discount
Minpunten
some bad managers
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
awesome
Seasonal Full Time Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Mount Pocono, PA9 mei 2018
Great place if you want part time work to supplement income. I loved the job, and the culture, I went to work and came home without stress. It was an awesome part time position.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Employees are great not sure that department manager know how to schedule hour they are all over the place
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Thomaston, ME9 mei 2018
Lowe's Employees are the best very low paying jobs though, Never consistent working hours. They set you up for hours that are not reasonable they are not willing to work to help employees

Love the customers, love the employees but mid-management is awful,
Pluspunten
none
Minpunten
Mid-Management
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It put employees first.
Cashier (huidige medewerker) –  Pittsburgh, PA8 mei 2018
The staff there is very nice and friendly. Everyone gets along and everyone helps each other out. No one will get on you for your mistakes they will help you not make it again.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
They don’t deserve any stars
Cashier (huidige medewerker) –  Scarborough, ME7 mei 2018
Managers walk by a line of customers and ignore it. People who actually work are threatened and reprimanded everyday. Those that constantly call out or do nothing all day are the favorites. The schedule looks full until you see the names of people that left months ago. The only reason tho work there is pay and benefits are pretty good for retail.
Pluspunten
Commiserating with friends
Minpunten
Bad management
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 4NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Very relaxed workplace and friendly people
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Cincinnati, OH5 mei 2018
Very relaxed place to work in, able to wear casual clothes to work. Does tend to get busy during the holidays due to sales. But there are plenty of slow periods throughout the day.
Pluspunten
Many breaks during the day.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Long time standing, lots of men
Cashier (huidige medewerker) –  Midland, TX3 mei 2018
LOTS of men shop at Lowe's. If you're a woman wanting to work here, just watch for harassment. I get asked out and asked for my phone number too much here.
Pluspunten
lockers, vending machines, healthcare, benefits
Minpunten
harrassment, long hours of standing
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Nice culture and people, hurt my legs/feet though
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Lebanon, TN3 mei 2018
The employees and management were helpful and friendly, and the customers were good too. Standing all day with little movement was the hardest part, my legs were in a lot of pain and we couldn't sit down. I was paid almost 1 dollar less an hour than I was told I would be on the hiring website. I took it up with HR but nothing changed. It was a miscommunication with the website and whoever decides the salary.
Pluspunten
Long lunch break
Minpunten
Standing all day
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Love
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Orangeburg, SC2 mei 2018
I love working there. The people are friendly and like family. You will never feel out of place! My manager was great. There is always something to do, so you are never just standing. There are opportunities to learn different areas.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
I don't recommend it.
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Mount Vernon, IL30 april 2018
It was very competitive for advancement and the only people who were promoted were those who sucked up to their managers the best. Too many bad decisions caused people to easily become injured.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It was good
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Louisville, KY29 april 2018
The company was good and the employees were nice and very friendly.
Hard was rewarded and given recognition at meetings.
If you wanted to work over time Lowes gave you thr chance to work overtime.
Pluspunten
Company would recognize employees at meetings for great job
Minpunten
None
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij Lowe's. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

3,7
Gebaseerd op 26.133 reviews
57.800
48.693
36.255
21.936
11.449

Waarderingen per categorie

3,5Werk-Privé Balans
3,6Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,3Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,3Management
3,5Bedrijfscultuur