Reviews voor Sales Associate bij Lowe's

1.034 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht Bekijk alle 27.288 reviews
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
My experience in Lowes Retail
SALES ASSOCIATE (voormalige medewerker) –  Glen Carbon, IL17 juli 2018
Enjoyed working with the public and aid them in making decisions about what they were wanting to purchase. Worked at providing options for the customer of available products as possible. This was one of my favorite opportunities in working in this position.

I found the hardest part of this position to be finding the correct equipment when needed to put the stock away.

In working this position I was introduced to their new compute system and enjoyed the flexibility and availability of looking product and availability up on the computer.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Did cookouts for emplayee's for rewards.
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Shreveport, LA13 juli 2018
Customer service.
I would clean, organize, and stock the department. Wait on customers and help the best way I could.
Management was improving. New managers were being trained.
Most enjoyable was working with the customers any way that I could.
Pluspunten
Would do cookouts for the employees.
Minpunten
Fellow employees not wanting to do their job.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great place, Crazy hours
Sales Associate, Owen (huidige medewerker) –  Owens Cross Roads, AL12 juli 2018
Working part time for Lowe's has helped me work with school. Great place to work at and very friendly environment as well. Hours are crazy you have to flexible and management are good to work with as well.
Pluspunten
Friendly environment, Great co-workers
Minpunten
Crazy hours
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Do not I repeat do not work here
Sales associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Gulf Breeze, FL12 juli 2018
When I first started working at Lowes I thought this would be a good job to work for until I found a much better job, unfortunately I learned the hard way about the horrors of working at Lowes. Horrible managers, always cutting hours, the workers they have the maturity level of high shoolers. You'd be lucky to even get 25 hours a week as part time. Management will always find a way to cut employees hours. Lowes practically frown upon upon taking breaks and if you work outside, be sure to bring a water bottle with you, they frown upon going inside to use the bathroom and to get a drink.
Pluspunten
Discounts
Minpunten
Too much to list
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
A Starting Job
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Columbus, OH10 juli 2018
The company was nice, but was prone to change as they struggle to stay cutting edge. Wages were nice for a starting job but moving the your pay up could be really difficult.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Nice Company
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Calgary, AB9 juli 2018
I worked here temporarily. The team are so helpful, work is not really hard. Except that your work schedule (time and day) keeps on changing every week.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Plays favorites
SALES ASSOCIATE (huidige medewerker) –  Sandusky, OH4 juli 2018
Not a good place to work unless you are part of the chosen favorites. Would be a good place to work if HR didn't give all of the positions and opportunities to there favorites.
Pluspunten
Good pay
Minpunten
Bad management, no discipline, too much drama
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It’s a great place they are employee oriented
Sales Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Odessa, TX3 juli 2018
I worked for Lowe’s about 4 1/2 Year’s ago in outside lawn and garden. They are a wonderful company to work for. Lowe’s promotes from within and they let us know what is available. They also have hood benefits.
Pluspunten
Benefits and if we make sales quotas they have like pizza parties or other
Minpunten
Can’t think of any
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great Company, Bad Management
Sales Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Gresham, OR3 juli 2018
Lowes is a great company, however with the changes they made in management the stores have been struggling to succeed. Typically there is not enough associates on the floor anymore, and the few people who are on the floor have issues with trying to help out as much as they can.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good People
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Oak Park Heights, MN2 juli 2018
There are a lot of good people that work there. Alot are hard workers. Some slackers too. There's alot of new workers right now. Lost alot of the old staff so it's stressful. If you know alot cause you've been there a while your pulled in many directions at once.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It's a job
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  La Habra, CA1 juli 2018
If your going to school and need some extra spending cash, this was a fairly relaxed environment. Run of the mill, hardware store experience. Did learn a lot though.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Terrible Company
Sales Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Roanoke, VA30 juni 2018
Management is terrible. The hours are cut so much and employees can't help the customers. Managers don't support the employees because any issues managers dodge customers.
Pluspunten
Something different everyday
Minpunten
Terrible managers
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Ok place for a teen to get work
Sales Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Greenville, SC29 juni 2018
If you are trying to support a family don't even apply. The pay is peanuts and the way you are treated and talked to by certain managers is infuriating!
Pluspunten
Discounts
Minpunten
Poor management, pay isn't near where it should be
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Healthy Work Environment
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Wichita, KS27 juni 2018
Lowe's gave me a healthy work environment that I wanted to come back to every day. It made work fun and not miserable like many retail jobs. I would stay at Lowe's full time if there was a store I could've transferred to.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Typical retail job, good people
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Temple, TX26 juni 2018
Enjoyed learning a new skill, enjoyed the people and management. This is the kind of work I have done for 20+ years and fit right in with company/department.
Pluspunten
People, Repeat Customers
Minpunten
Hours cut in Dec. until after New Year
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great Place
Sales Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Stuart, FL25 juni 2018
Great place to work for! Would recommend any body to work for! Great envoriment.Will work around 2 jobs. Great managament! Great discounts for employees.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Work Life
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Elizabethtown, KY25 juni 2018
Over all I was happy working for Lowes. However, The schedules were very chaotic, and always changed. Management, and employees were very good to work for.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Co-workers were amazing
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Bloomsburg, PA24 juni 2018
Lowes had no sense of work/life balance. It's mainly for how the do the scheduling. They would keep more reliable people if you weren't closing one night and have to be there by 430am to open. And the new management system is horrible. I lost so many good bosses and people lost their jobs that have worked there for years because of this.
Pluspunten
Hour breaks, customers, and co-workers
Minpunten
Management and hours
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good place to work
Sales Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Plainville, CT23 juni 2018
I enjoy working here I feel like they're very flexible with the hours and they're great people. I've learned spot on the computer as long as working with customers and providing customer service.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
it's an alright place to work.
Part Time Sales Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Millington, TN22 juni 2018
It is an alright place to work, considering the poor management inside the store. Workload was heavy and the man-power to complete projects and tasks, were very low. I would go back and work here if the pay was better and the management cared.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3NeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij Lowe's. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

3,7
Gebaseerd op 27.296 reviews
58.087
49.077
36.561
22.042
11.529

Waarderingen per categorie

3,5Werk-Privé Balans
3,6Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,3Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,3Management
3,5Bedrijfscultuur