Macy's Reviews

Alle 24.831 reviews worden getoond
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Job
Sale Associate/Cashier (huidige medewerker) –  Houston, TX18 mei 2018
It’s a pretty cool place just have to do your job and keep it moving they try to help others out the best way they can and so whatever they can to help you
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
nice place to work over all
Sales Supervisor Men's (huidige medewerker) –  Altamonte Springs, FL17 mei 2018
Hardest part is keeping the energy levels high and inspiring sales associates to sell and have fun. A typical day is mostly composed of following up with associates about specific tasks and sales goals as well as helping resolve customer issues.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It was ok
Picker/Packer (voormalige medewerker) –  Martinsburg, WV17 mei 2018
I enjoyed it but i couldnt stand on my feet for long. The hours were long and seem to go on forever since it was slow alot other then that it was fun.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Work Day
Associate (seasonal) (voormalige medewerker) –  Denver, CO 8023817 mei 2018
I really liked the work environment. Issues were more personal in my situation. II liked the fast pace, people both customers and coworkers are fun and create an amazing environment.
Pluspunten
Hour Lunch, Coworkers, Fast Pace
Minpunten
Lack of Communicatiion.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun Part time job
Herald Square- Seasonal Stock Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  New York, NY17 mei 2018
I enjoyed working at Macy's for the time that I was there. If it wasn't a seasonal position I was hired for, I might still be there. The pay is good mainly because it's weekly, and above minimum wage. The job tasks aren't difficult, and the co workers I had were extremely helpful.
Pluspunten
Consistent hours, reasonable pay, great co workers/managers
Minpunten
N/a
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Work to be the best
Kitchen manager (huidige medewerker) –  Novi, MI17 mei 2018
In my career, I Doug my best to be the number one, never fail all the compagne I work for gone to be the number one. Promise to give all i have to make the cook nice and be nice to my team
Pluspunten
Free lunch
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Not a boulder, but a stepping stone.
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Springfield, PA17 mei 2018
The tide comes and goes with Macy's. This is definitely not a place for a retail worker to build a career any more. It is just a stepping stone to your bigger picture.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good place to work
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Las Vegas, NV17 mei 2018
Really good place to work. If you can get pass the mean customers once in a while and the some times poor management its not a really bad place to work
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great for a Holiday job
Sales Support (voormalige medewerker) –  Federal Way, WA17 mei 2018
I was only a seasonal employee, but during my time there I was treated well, breaks were given regularly, other associates were kind and willing to answer questions and as long as you had a positive attitude you would be fine.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
fun
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Garden City, NY17 mei 2018
great beginner job, you learn how to deal with people, in a fast pace environment, how to work as a team and work toward a goal, great job for anybody just starting
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Terrible work enviroment HORRIBLE leadership
Sales Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Indiana17 mei 2018
This company dose not care about employees. Lets go of anyone that has been with company for many years and replaces with very young people that have no clue what they are doing. Worst job I have ever had. If you want any life I would never recommend..
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Personal Shopping Assistant.
Personal Shopper's Assistant (voormalige medewerker) –  Cherry Hill, NJ17 mei 2018
I loved this position. I worked in MBA, Macys By Appointment a free shopping service. I got to shop for clients, wrap gifts and meet our clients. I am a shopper at heart so this was right up my alley. I am quite good at finding bargains. Not only did I get to spend other peoples money, but I got employee discounts when I shopped.
Pluspunten
Discount when shopping.
Minpunten
This position was only seasonal. (MBA)
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good Money, Cut-throat.
Warehouse Driver (voormalige medewerker) –  Martinsburg, WV 2540317 mei 2018
Managers are not very personal. Environment is fast paced so if you don't stand out in your performance or personality you are likely to get laid off.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great!
Selling Specialist (voormalige medewerker) –  Fairfax, VA17 mei 2018
Macys was my first job and it was a wonderful experience. I learned a lot about myself and customer service. My mangers were very happy and extremely helpful and guided me.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive
Door Greeter (voormalige medewerker) –  Manhattan, NY17 mei 2018
Fun easy work. Family orientated. A lot of hours. Great pay. Pay is weekly, management is pretty cool. People you work with are pretty cool. Sales are great
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
its only a part time job/ flexable hrs for me
Sales Associate/Customer Service (voormalige medewerker) –  Christiana, DE17 mei 2018
It good company for a part time job. friendly Co workers to work with most of the time, Holidays can be stressful with customers. Mangers are nice to work with.

I'm on the flex team, choose my hours on Sale day to help out.
You can work part time or full time and also flex time.
A typical day greeting customers, helping them with purchases and ringing them up.
Pluspunten
Friendly co workers
Minpunten
Holidays / short staffed
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Loved working at Macys
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Miami, FL17 mei 2018
I enjoyed the whole Macys experience. The environment was positive. I enjoyed my customers as well as employee discounts. Flexible schedule. Great managers.
Pluspunten
Wonderful work environment
Minpunten
sometimes short staffed
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
fun workplace
Retail Sales Associate/Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  PA17 mei 2018
Holidays are a rush if you like staying busy like me. I really enjoyed working at Macys .I definitely recommend people working there. The discounts are cool too!
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
I liked the big lunch room with refrigerators and microwaves.
Administrative Support Team (voormalige medewerker) –  Terra Linda, CA16 mei 2018
I had a great Supervisor who always made things fair, and I enjoyed seeing her all the time. I had really great co-workers. I liked that I got to learn a bunch of new things, which gave me confidence.
Pluspunten
My Supervisor really cared about the staff as people, and not as a number.
Minpunten
High stress job.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
You have to like it to do it...
MANAGER (voormalige medewerker) –  Dallas, TX16 mei 2018
Schedule can be demanding if full time employee. Overall management is friendly and professional, good employee rewards system, and can be a fun environment if you like sales.
Pluspunten
Working with customers
Minpunten
Scheduling
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij Macy's. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

3,7
Gebaseerd op 24.843 reviews
57.608
47.547
36.212
22.041
11.435

Waarderingen per categorie

3,6Werk-Privé Balans
3,2Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,2Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,4Management
3,6Bedrijfscultuur