Reviews voor Merchandiser bij Macy's

555 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
A very nice place to work
Merchandising (huidige medewerker) –  Palm Beach Gardens, FL11 december 2017
Working in Merchandising is a great job for anyone looking for their first job. Everyone there is friendly and the hours are flexible. I'd like to mention that I've been there for almost two years now and I don't feel like I'm going anywhere, and as a Fashion student, I would like to move on to something bigger with more learning opportunities.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
management needs help
Merchandiser (voormalige medewerker) –  Las Vegas, NV10 december 2017
management sucked! they need to learn how to communicate better and not talk down to their employees. The managers are so focused on making sure that associates arent standing aroound talking while they're just standing around doing nothing.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great manager
merchandiser (huidige medewerker) –  New York State10 december 2017
Best manager I've had yet, flexible with scheduling and everyone is kind, managers appreciative of employees, food provided on black Friday
Old buildings and the problems that come with it
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
fun
Merchandiser (voormalige medewerker) –  Cupertino, CA7 december 2017
everyone i met there were nice people. i enjoyed my work because i would work individually or with others and my manager was really nice and understanding.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
I worked in receiving so i didn’t really interact with anyone.
merchandising (voormalige medewerker) –  Tucker, GA2 december 2017
I can say that it was a well in order store, supervisors and manger were nice. Clean and comfortable place to work, not too much to complain about. I actually enjoyed working there
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Terrible
Seasonal Merchandising and Sales (voormalige medewerker) –  Orland Park, IL23 november 2017
Very few hours only a job for teenagers or someone starting out or going back into the working field. The upside is employee discounts and selling incentives.
Pluspunten
Employee Discounts
Minpunten
Lack of Hours
Was deze review nuttig?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Nightmare
Visual Merchandising (huidige medewerker) –  Georgia17 november 2017
For visual person it’s a lot of work: a lot floor moves, no support, floor looks like a mess, nobody cares until visits . Sales managers do nothing, just talk, a lot drama. Bad planing, sales associates lazy and spoiled to do nothing.
Pluspunten
Work hours for visual Monday-Friday, 8-4.
Minpunten
To much to do for one person, bad pay, lazy associates, bad planing.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Competetive and Stressful
Merchandiser and signing support (huidige medewerker) –  San Bernardino, CA13 november 2017
Working for Macy's is a stressful environment you don't always get the hours you need to live comfortably. It has a competitive vibe that pushes people but doesn't drive them.
Pluspunten
Good discounts, good people to work with
Minpunten
No help on the floor
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
macy's work life
Merchandising (voormalige medewerker) –  Frisco, TX11 november 2017
Alot of work in merchandising always on the run doing tasks, also learned to interact with customers while working for macy's. A good job for someone who is in high school, college, or older just looking to get out the house. Otherwise it is retail and there is hardly any place for advancement unless management likes you.
Pluspunten
cool manager, friendly co-workers, usually nice customers
Minpunten
Alot of walking, lots of tasks always very busy in merchandising
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun retail environment
Merchandiser (voormalige medewerker) –  Braintree, MA8 november 2017
Macy's is very supportive of employees and encourages career advancement. The culture is fun and lively. Everyone feels valued. I would definitely recommend Macy's to anyone interested in a career in retail.
Pluspunten
Discounts on merchandise
Minpunten
Dim lighting for early morning shifts
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
how i feel about macys
merchandising, price change (voormalige medewerker) –  Los Angeles, CA6 november 2017
management had favoritism all the time. also hours suck even though we had alot of work load. I wouldn't recommend people to work on the support team cause they get treated like trash. the company doesn't really care about them even though they are the ones that make the store look nice when the sales people just stand around and do nothing but they are the that get all the credit.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Friendly atmosphere
Merchandiser (huidige medewerker) –  Houston, TX2 november 2017
Macy is a good company there are chances for advancement. the people and manager or good to work with. It is a good atmosphere. it is a good start off
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It’s ok
Merchandiser (huidige medewerker) –  Orlando, FL29 oktober 2017
Well Macys is very nice place to work hours flexible you can work with just need more hours that’s all. It’s just time for me to grow and move on to other adventures
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
it was cool
Merchandising-Support (voormalige medewerker) –  Arlington, VA26 oktober 2017
It was a nice experience working at Macy's. The people were nice and warm. I enjoyed making the goals for the month and the morning rallies. I am going to miss it.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
productive very open and friendly place
Merchandising (huidige medewerker) –  Garland, TX25 oktober 2017
Learned how to keep the place, clean,safe and fun. The workplace is very friendly and outgoing. The management needs a little help but overall great team.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive fun work place
Merchandiser (voormalige medewerker) –  Arlington, TX25 oktober 2017
A great company to work for . Great management and entergetic . I definitely recommend working for Macy’s to anybody . Strict deadlines on things but management is very reasonable
Pluspunten
Fun work place
Minpunten
No benefits
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Positive
Merchandise (voormalige medewerker) –  Owings Mills, MD25 oktober 2017
It was pretty good not to bad , get to help people makeup their mind on what to buy , and talking with your coworkers, the best part was working for the holidays and getting in the holiday spirit.
Pluspunten
good energy
Minpunten
no paid time time off
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
I enjoyed myself at Macy's
Merchandiser (voormalige medewerker) –  Yonkers, NY20 oktober 2017
Love working for Macy's . Great co workers, managers listens to you and will work with you. If I could go back to work there I will. I recommend my friends to work at Macy's
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Nice establishment
Merchandising (voormalige medewerker) –  Palo Alto, CA20 oktober 2017
The managers were amazing when I worked at Macy's. They weren't micromanaging everything you were doing.The customers and co-workers were easy to get along with.
Pluspunten
networking and management
Minpunten
none
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Not the best
Merchandiser (voormalige medewerker) –  New York, NY19 oktober 2017
I can say that it was not what I had intended for working at Macy's. I do not want to bash the company but it was my least enjoyed job. I will not work there again.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren

Algehele waardering

3,7
Gebaseerd op 20.275 reviews
5 sterren
4 sterren
3 sterren
2 sterren
1 ster

Waarderingen op categorie

Werk-Privé Balans
3,6
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,2
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,2
Management
3,4
Bedrijfscultuur
3,6