Reviews voor Retail Sales Associate bij Macy's

1.214 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht Bekijk alle 25.630 reviews
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Seasonal
Retail Support Specialist (voormalige medewerker) –  Chicago, IL21 juli 2018
This is a decent company to work for if you're looking for some extra money or if you're retired or a student and need to work only a couple of days a week.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
fun and rewarding
Cashier and sales floor associate (huidige medewerker) –  Buford, GA20 juli 2018
i think it has been fun and rewarding working at macy's. it is always feels good to help a customer and make their day. when they come to shop at macy's we make them feel important
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
macys dont care about they associate ,they only care about the bonus
Department Stores Sales Associate (huidige medewerker) –  town east mall,tx19 juli 2018
macys expert people to work for free , management don't get proper training and they treat they associate like slaves ,CEO only care about they bonuses
Pluspunten
non
Minpunten
non
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Flexible job
Retail Sales (voormalige medewerker) –  Littleton, CO19 juli 2018
I was on call so it was very flexible, they work with you on your hours, definitely have to know how to multi task, and management was great. I personally never looked into the benefits, but I know they had them.
Pluspunten
Hour lunches, great management, flexible
Minpunten
Low pay, and not enough hours
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Very Fun Place To Work
Retail Associate (Seasonal) (voormalige medewerker) –  Phoenix, AZ18 juli 2018
For anyone who loves to shop and communicate with others then I suggest Macy's. I had a great time helping customers with their needs. The co-workers and the managers were very nice!
Pluspunten
Communication, Discounts
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
fun
store associate (huidige medewerker) –  Alpharetta, GA18 juli 2018
fun place to work. Food given by management . Hula Hoop competitions , fast paced atmosphere , stress free. Open door policy with management and Human resources.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
I will never work at this store ever again
Sales Associate/ Retail Support (voormalige medewerker) –  Miami, FL16 juli 2018
This location was very rude when it came to teaching someone how to do certain things for the store. Also the boss's really didn't take time to understand their employees
Pluspunten
fast pased
Minpunten
very rude
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Never again
Retail Sales Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Livingston, NJ13 juli 2018
A unorganized machine. The only way working for this company can be enjoyable, depends on management. Job training. you must use your common sense don't depend on help with handling customer issues.
Pluspunten
Pay weekly
Minpunten
to many to
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Very friendly environment
Retail Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  West Palm Beach, FL9 juli 2018
Loved working at macys. very friendly environment to work in. very welcoming job. I learned about recovery and different departments associates belong to and work in.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
great employment
Retail Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  bayshore ny7 juli 2018
I was employed during the holiday season. I worked a flex schedule which fit perfectly in my busy day. The managers were great and the employees are great to work with.
Pluspunten
great discounts
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
fun place
Retail Customer Service/Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Saint Louis, MO5 juli 2018
fun place to work if you love to people and shopping. The discounts are the best . The employees are pretty friendly and it becomes a family environment
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Yes
Sales Floor Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Austin, TX4 juli 2018
Good Place to work but there is room for improvement. I do customer Service and display and arrangement of department.

The most enjoyable part of the job is helping others and see others become satisfied with your customer service.

Sometimes we are short staffed and customers get upset with us.
Pluspunten
yes
Minpunten
no
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
productive work place
Sales Store Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Springfield, VA2 juli 2018
Greet customer , help customer look up items that aren't in the store and complete order. Range up customers purchases . Walk through the department that has been assigned to make sure items was properly put away in the right area.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Nice people
Retail Store Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Santa Rosa, CA30 juni 2018
The people was fun to work with and kind! They try to work around your schedule . In the commission area it is cutthroat Macy’s is A good first job. It was great
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Stressful
Retail Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Wayne, NJ26 juni 2018
Shoe department is hectic during seasonal shopping. Good environment. Interviews are great and done with super friendly staff. Very fun place to work if you need to be constantly on the move
Pluspunten
Breaks
Minpunten
No benefits
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Its ok.
Sales and Retail - Worker (voormalige medewerker) –  Plainfield, IL25 juni 2018
It was a nice place to work. I was just working there to get some extra money. When it became too much as of the work and i started to doubt my place there and left.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
For teens or college students
Retail Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Calumet City, IL25 juni 2018
This job is not for an adult who is not retired. it is retail, that means awful hours and low wages. Standing and walking all day, understaffed most of the time.
Pluspunten
Macys money
Minpunten
low pay
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Laid back flexie
Retail Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Cerritos, CA25 juni 2018
Laid back but employees who have been there for a long time feel superior they have lots of favoritism and the older people are as always rude n act like your not as important as they are
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Work was fun
Retail Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Lake Forest, CA22 juni 2018
I work always from the times I started was the timings to get a bus and ride to work place in early hours until afternoons. I enjoy the work hours and service is really nice. It was close after the sells went out.
Pluspunten
Always on time at the jobs.
Minpunten
No late to work.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Macy
Credit Specialist/ Retail Sales (voormalige medewerker) –  Houston, TX19 juni 2018
Authorization

Answering all incoming calls

Increase limits or decrease limit accounts

Provided excellent customer service

Input credit applications

Responsible for sales retention in shoe department

Created QuickBooks reports
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij Macy's. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

3,7
Gebaseerd op 25.637 reviews
57.853
47.759
36.424
22.103
11.498

Waarderingen per categorie

3,6Werk-Privé Balans
3,2Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,2Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,4Management
3,6Bedrijfscultuur