Reviews voor Sales Associate bij Macy's

7.719 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht Bekijk alle 25.638 reviews
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun placed to work
Sales Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Boynton Beach, FL22 juli 2018
Always has new goals, incentives, easy to talk with manager and store manager.
You feel motivated on dressing well,having the discounts, sales and the backstage is a plus in our store.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Ambiente laboral divertido
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Salisbury, MD22 juli 2018
Problemas con las formas de pago cuando se trabaja por comisión
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
This company cares more about sales, than the employee
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  New York, NY22 juli 2018
Strick Macy sales goals, vendor goals, and credit card goals. I felt they pressure you to finailze a sale. And petty retaliation of goals aren't met. Bad management, and cut throat environment
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
productive high energy place
Sales associate (voormalige medewerker) –  New York, NY21 juli 2018
everyday was different, typical day full of suprises dealing with multiple customers. i really enjoyed it. had more than enough freedom. most enjoyable part was dealing with customers from all over the world.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun and productive
Sales Associate Macy's (voormalige medewerker) –  Miami, FL20 juli 2018
The Macy's I worked at was mainly Spanish speakers, so my day at work was usual confusion because I do not understand Spanish. I learned how to use a computer faster.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fast paced
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Paramus, NJ20 juli 2018
You get customers that are rude & some quite friendly. Regulations & rules are mostly not met. "Privileged" customers tend to get what they want just by a call of a manager. Store & department managers push their policies, yet brake them just because "they didn't want to deal with the customers", which makes the associate pushing the policy feel "dumb". Sometimes those same rude customers tell you "You see, you just don't know how to do your job."
Pluspunten
Apart from lunch brake, you get an additional 20 min. paid brake
Minpunten
Policies are enforced but not followed
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
At Macy's you are given the opportunity to work in various departments and therefore, learn something about each one.
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  King of Prussia, PA20 juli 2018
My many years as a part-time associate at Macy's added to my life experiences. New learning, new friends and many different clients from all walks of life.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
A good starter and a good teacher
Sales Associate-Men & Women Shoes (voormalige medewerker) –  San Francisco, CA19 juli 2018
Not all companies are perfect but this company was appropriate. It was a good way to enter the retail world and although there was tough times. Those tough times did teach me a lot. I did develop many skills such as multitasking, communications through phones, and the business of credit cards.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
No appreciation
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  San Francisco, CA19 juli 2018
Working there was fine, but the managers dont really appreciate what you do. All they care for is the sales you make and to make sure they get a great “magic score” meaning good reviews from customers. You get a minimum of 30mins lunch break without pay, because you have to meal out, the longer your hours is paused, the longer you dont get paid, so 45mins to 1hr break our of 8hours schedule is only paid about 7hrs or so. Customers of Macy’s are most of “entitled” too, it’s hard for them to realize that Macy’s is not the same as the “high-end compared to JCpenny or Ross” anymore, it’s a kind of hard to explain to them that what they’re buying is already 80% off and cheap and they dont need to give you the attitude of someone buying an LV Merch. And it’s also one job, fits it all, as a sales associate, you do the dusting, restocking, Fullfilments, and general customers services such as calling the Macys credit Card hotline because the customer dont want to talk to agents across the globe. Speaking of credit card, you have to persuade atleast one client to sign up for a macys creditcard atleast once a week or else your manager wont let you hear the end of it. And also, you have to sell whatever charity they support too.. like almost literally beg your client to buy a pin from you so that your manager will be happy..
Pluspunten
Flexible schedule, Overtime
Minpunten
Short breaks
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Not worth it
Dress Specialist / Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Palm Desert, CA19 juli 2018
When I started at Macy's it was a little hard at first. But once I got the hang of the lay of the land and how things ran it was good. I did not appreciate losing my job over Macy money. They revised the policy after my termination. they don't appreciate their employees the way they should. that's my opinion
Pluspunten
Flexible hours
Minpunten
Low pay
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Decent job
Sales Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Dallas, TX18 juli 2018
If you're a sales associate, the managers mainly care about you opening up macy credit card accounts, which is the hardest part. I learned that macy's is a popular department store. And meeting new people is the best part of the job.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It was okay
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Santa Ana, CA18 juli 2018
It was okay nothing special. Just ringing up customers and cleaning your department. Working here on weekends though does feel like an eternity especially if your working in a department where there is not much flow.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Macys
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Santa Barbara, CA17 juli 2018
Overall enjoyed my experience, I was not allowed to take a vacation because I was a part time worker which provided some complications. However, I was offered another job when I returned from my vacation
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun and competitive workplace
SALES ASSOCIATE (voormalige medewerker) –  Fairfield, CA17 juli 2018
I loved working at macy's because of the customers and some of my co workers and managers it is a very fun and at times stressful place to work at but I mostly enjoyed my time working at macy's
Pluspunten
FLEXIBLE WORK SCHEDULE GREAT JOB TO IMPROVE COMMUNICATION SKILLS AND OPPORTUNITIES FOR ADVANCEMENTS
Minpunten
SOME MANAGERS ARENT RELIABLE OR DEPENDABLE WHEN YOU NEED HELP WITH A CUSTOMER OR WORK RELATED THINGS
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
womens shoe clearance
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  New York, NY17 juli 2018
sold clearance sales shoes on show floor, had iPhone capable of scanning merchandise to inform customers of product availability and sizes as well as the price, had to checkout sales and sell macys credit card
Pluspunten
was my first job
Minpunten
short breaks, and high customer volume
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
nice place to work
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Springfield, PA16 juli 2018
You receive 20% off purchases free training in CPR, diversity, wellness to keep health, I never worked harder in my whole career, I very much liked my coworkers and my customers
Pluspunten
for the fust time in my career I have an hour lunch
Minpunten
must times I never had time to take my 20 min break
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Competitive environment in furniture department.
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Birmingham, AL16 juli 2018
Furniture department was competitive to work in and allowed opportunities to make a good income. The department needed a sign team to do pricing of merchandise because sales staff had dusting duties, furniture moving, delivery follow ups, along with customers to assist.
Pluspunten
Free meal sometimes
Minpunten
Flex hours need to be reworked.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Ok
Sales Associate, Women's Shoes (voormalige medewerker) –  Philadelphia, PA16 juli 2018
This was a great place to work. Everyone that I encountered there was very professional. It's a shame I had to move or I'd still be working there to this day. Amazing benefits.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
sucked
Macy's Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  San Jose, CA16 juli 2018
understaffed i was only person working my department when there should have been 5 and they still didn't keep me after the season even though they were understaffed didnt make much sense to me I doubled or tripled my sales goal every time and helped insane amounts of customers without a problem but its ok i wouldnt want to work there its a dump now
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun workplace
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Kennesaw, GA16 juli 2018
Macy's is a work friendly environment. As a sales Associate you are able to work independently and always get help when the need arise.
I am always happy dealing with customers and helping them leave the store happy and fulfilled.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij Macy's. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

3,7
Gebaseerd op 25.640 reviews
57.853
47.760
36.425
22.104
11.498

Waarderingen per categorie

3,6Werk-Privé Balans
3,2Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,2Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,4Management
3,6Bedrijfscultuur