Reviews voor Sales Representative bij Macy's

757 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht Bekijk alle 25.630 reviews
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Macys Review
SALES (voormalige medewerker) –  Melbourne, FL13 juli 2018
While I was working at Macy's, my main mission was sales. Because I was a good team member who met goals on time, I was floated to different departments to help the team achieve their daily and weekly sales goals.
Pluspunten
Easy Job
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
productive work place
Sales Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Paramus, NJ4 juli 2018
assist customers with their shopping and obtain great service through having a positive attitude and dedicated through working. I was able to help others on the job
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
happy place
sales assoicate (huidige medewerker) –  Morrow, GA2 juli 2018
I like working with macy"s it is I real good work place helping customers greeting them when they come in contact with you I relly like working there the employees are real friendly to me have always helped me when I needed help with helping the customers
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
I enjoyed my work career at Macy’s.
Sales captain/representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Redding, CA2 juli 2018
During my time at Macy’s, I was asked to advance multiple times. I was able to experience many opportunities which enriched and challenged at the same time.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
its was fun and super productive
Seasonal Sales (voormalige medewerker) –  San Francisco, CA28 juni 2018
I loved working for Macy's everybody over there was super friendly when I needed help with very large lines other workers were happy to help and I got to engage with people who come from different parts of the world
Pluspunten
I get to help people find what they need
Minpunten
hard to find things to do when things are done
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Retail job, but not a career for me...
Sales Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Arlington, TX28 juni 2018
It was a blast working at Macy's! I was employed as a cosmetic sales representative for their Impulse brand. There was lots of training sessions provided by the vendors, and gratis to go around.
Macy's also has required training sessions, but they can be a bit redundant and unnecessary. It's retail, so you don't get very many holidays. However, I very much dislike their decision to open at 6pm on the day of Thanksgiving. Profit is important, but so is your employee's family time.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
review
Sales (voormalige medewerker) –  Visalia, CA 9327727 juni 2018
nothing to say about a place that treats its employees like their working in a sweat shop. most of the time working at the place was a struggle to find hours
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Macys
Sales Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Tracy, CA26 juni 2018
Relocated to an area far from a Macys store and or distribution center. Otherwise, my employment planning may have stayed with Macys. Very satisfied with this company.
Pluspunten
Changes.
Minpunten
Location far to commute to.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Work Experience
Sales (voormalige medewerker) –  Lihue, HI25 juni 2018
Overall work is just as one would expect for a sales associate, deals with customers, maintains work area, etc. Depending on the department work may or may not be slow.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great company discounts and upbeat clothing
Sales (voormalige medewerker) –  St. Louis, MO22 juni 2018
This is a great place to work, especially if you hate shopping. All you need is right at your fingertips.
Meeting new people is a plus. Great coworkers
Pluspunten
matching 401k
Minpunten
Limited salary increases
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
productive and fun place to work
Shoe Sales (voormalige medewerker) –  Chula Vista, CA 9191017 juni 2018
Depending on the area you work really depends on how your day will be. I had worked in the shoe department. We were always productive and had fun at the same time. Worked with great people.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Flexible hours
Commission Sales in women's shoes at Macy's (huidige medewerker) –  Minnetonka, MN14 juni 2018
We can't seem to hire anyone long-term. We are always short staffed.
We have flexible hours to swap shifts and point system to use earn points and use them for sick days
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good experience overall
SALES REPRESENTATIVE (voormalige medewerker) –  Virginia Beach, VA12 juni 2018
Good work experience, nice co workers, enjoyable space to work at, not much pressure on making sales. Helpful and patient managers.
Good experience overall
Pluspunten
able to pick up hours
Minpunten
needy and angry customers
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Sales representative.
Clinique Cosmetics Sales Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  New York, NY11 juni 2018
Clinique Cosmetics Sales Experience:
• Determine customer needs and buying potential; develop customer relations by educating the customers about services, make-up/personal care products and prices; answer customers' questions regarding color choices and skin-tone matching.
• Utilize cross-selling techniques to encourage customers to buy related or complementary products.
• Execute successful promotions and special events; demonstrate excellent selling skills and customer service.
• Work with store management to optimize business to business results.
• Responsible for recruiting and training new representatives regarding the Clinique line.
Pluspunten
Employee discounts
Minpunten
none
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
productive and fun.
Sales Asscoiate (voormalige medewerker) –  Plantation, FL9 juni 2018
working at Macy's is very fun and opening . You have to be alert . Its and very wonderful place to work at . the hardest part of the job is knowing if the clothes belong up stairs or down stairs . and where they go after that .
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun workplace
Sales Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Lake Grove, NY8 juni 2018
Well run productive business with good managers and helpful co-workers. Customer base was outstanding. I did not have any real problems or controversies.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive place to wirk
Sales Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Orlando, FL4 juni 2018
The most enjoyable part of the job was to assist customer and interacting with management and fellow associates. Commision selling was great tool to motivate great customer care.
Pluspunten
Flexable shifts
Minpunten
Working the holidays.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
calm reliable enviorment
SALES ASSOICATE (voormalige medewerker) –  Bronx, NY3 juni 2018
Macys work environment was a easy slow- to - fast paced environment. Macys taught me how to learn what style a person is willing to buy with just as simple conversation.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Not a very good place to work
Sales Representative (Seasonal) (voormalige medewerker) –  Bethesda, MD31 mei 2018
The job was seasonal. I enjoyed meeting new people and sharpen my organizational skills. However, the manager was absent most of the time and was no very helpful.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
great plce to work
Sales Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Christiana, DE22 mei 2018
a good job but not the type i was looking for it did have commition for my job in mens suits did sometimes fill in at mens shoes as needed my department manager now is store manager
Pluspunten
good hours pay for retail
Minpunten
could be slow at times
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij Macy's. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

3,7
Gebaseerd op 25.631 reviews
57.852
47.759
36.421
22.102
11.497

Waarderingen per categorie

3,6Werk-Privé Balans
3,2Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,2Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,4Management
3,6Bedrijfscultuur