MAGIC Employee Reviews

Showing all 36 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buena
Pulidor acero inoxidable (Former Employee) –  Coatepec Veracruz3 October 2019
Muy bien dan oportunidad de superarse es buena empresa tiene varias empresas en otros estados competitiva su modo de trabajo es rápido ambiente laboral medio pesado en algunos talleres
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Velmi kreaTivni prace.
Manager (Former Employee) –  City of Johannesburg, Gauteng22 June 2019
Prace pod stresem , vyhledavani novych klientu . Zazemi dobre
Pros
Duchodove pojisteni
Cons
Kratka dovolena, smeny
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente de trabajo
Administrador General (Former Employee) –  Veracruz, Ver.21 February 2019
Muy buen lugar de trabajo, un gran ambiente y muy buena relacion jefe empleado
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente laboral excelente
agente de ventas (Former Employee) –  Ciudad de México, D. F.19 January 2019
mejorar mi calidad en ventas, perderle el miedo a los clientes, compromiso y gusto por las ventas
Pros
sueldo base prestaciones de ley descanso fines de semana
Cons
no hay contras
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exelente trabajo en equipo
vendedor de mostrador (Former Employee) –  Medellín, Antioquia14 January 2019
El trabajo en equipo era muy bueno la jefe super formal muy comprensiva con sus empleadas
Pros
Pago semanal
Cons
No hay prestaciones
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dobre
Montażysta okien/drzwi (Former Employee) –  Kołobrzeg, zachodniopomorskie23 September 2018
Bardzo fajna wymagająca praca świetna firma i super szef.
Pros
Wysiłek fizyczny
Cons
Niskie zarobki
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual, welcoming workplace and coworkers
Trainer (Former Employee) –  Taguig17 September 2018
The work at Magic was interesting, to say the least. Client requests ranged from simply getting lunch delivered to planning a weekend getaway to doing research on payment processors and generating leads for other businesses. Coworkers are mostly fun people to be around, and you can talk to everyone as friends.
Pros
Awesome work environment
Cons
Limited growth
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An entertaining day in one of the farms
Photo Correction Technician (Current Employee) –  Mghagha4 July 2018
It's a great day for the company to take us to one of its farms so that we can renew our activity again and work there a little with a lot of entertainment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Driver (Former Employee) –  Ipswich13 June 2018
I enjoyed working with magic it was working long hours sometimes I had fun with the people who els worked there I don’t have anything bad about this company
Pros
Fun
Cons
Longish hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa Agradável de Trabalhar
Professora de Inglês (Former Employee) –  São Luís, MA31 May 2018
Comecei a minha experiência de lecionar inglês nesta empresa, que me deu uma grande oportunidade.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
non profit
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IL10 May 2018
when I worked here it was a youth program going on to raise Aids and HIV awareness. They put together testing days so people could know their status. And getting the youth to lead helped bring in more young adults which was a good thing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employed for a non-profit organization helping prepare students to their school of choice was rewarding.
ASSISTANT TO THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR (Former Employee) –  Escondido, CA14 November 2017
I had the experienced to explored and learned about how easy it is to get a non-profit organization started. In these organizations we get to wear many hats because most of the time these non-profit organizations are understaffed. I started as the assistant to the Director, and within a few months into the job I was in front of a class supervising students tests. I had to be ready for anything the Director asked of me.
Pros
Students achievements.
Cons
Grants can stop a student's dream.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Era boa
Balconista (Former Employee) –  Guarujá, SP20 October 2017
Muito Boa dinâmica, ótima comunicação com todos entre outras coisas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and excellent workplace
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IL3 September 2017
Program ended but would definitely consider working for this company again. Learned a lot about interacting with strangers, being a very vocal person and having the ability to grow within a company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa agradável
ajudante geral (Former Employee) –  Rua bresses 5423 July 2017
Empresa agradavel
Todos setores de trabalho bem organizados
Salário em dia
Pros
Café da manha
Cons
Não fornece refeição
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Manager (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CA31 October 2016
Very good platform for basic business management. A good place to start out in managment field. There really isnt a type or structure to the job its borders lines free lance employment or guild employment.
Pros
Pay
Cons
No room for real growth. Lack of job security.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Me senti explotada
Dependienta (Former Employee) –  Talavera de la Reina, Toledo13 October 2016
Explicación , a pesar de todo los compañeros nos ayudábamos mutuamente
Pros
Buen trabajo en equipo
Cons
no tenemos vida social debido a las horas 60 horas semanales que nos hacian trabajar
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier/Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng9 October 2016
Having the knowledge and Skills working at these companies has helped me grow and develop skills of interacting and work with people better and learn.
Pros
long lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding 12 hour days, however good startup culture
Agent (Former Employee) –  Mountain View, CA15 July 2016
Working at Magic all in all was fun, but demanding. You were expected to work a 12 hour shift. However meals and energy drinks were catered.
Pros
Fun freewheeling culture
Cons
Long hours, no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente laboral sobre precion y continuos reclamos acia el tecnico
tecnico instalador (Former Employee) –  Monterrey, N. L.6 April 2016
empieza a las 8:30 am bisitando los clientes q te programan..lo que arendi fue la reparacion de los boiler de baja precion y su funcionamiento.......en gerencia tiene un poco de dificultad ya que es necesario mas capacitacion.....lo dificil es terminar tarde y el trafico por reportes con orario el trabajo es bajo precion cuando hay suficientes reportes pero cuando baja te la pasas parado u estacionado en la calle mientras te confirman algun reporte y te lo hacen llegar po lo cual pierdes hasta una hora o mas
Pros
te prestan el veiculo de la empresa para llegar a tu domicilio
Cons
se batalla para q den seguro imms
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MAGIC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,1
Based on 36 reviews
518
47
37
23
11

Ratings by category

3,6Work/Life Balance
3,3Salary/Benefits
3,6Job Security/Advancement
3,6Management
3,9Culture