Media Markt Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
3,2Pay & Benefits
3,2Management
3,4Culture
Found 64 reviews matching the search See all 1.035 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top
Kassierster (Former Employee) –  Antwerpen (stad)9 October 2019
Top werkplaats, leuke werksfeer & hechte team xxxx
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gezellige collega's maar slecht management
Verkoper (Current Employee) –  Kortrijk7 October 2019
Een typische dag bestaat uit het vullen van de rekken en het verkopen van de producten waar je verantwoordelijk voor bent. Management pushed elke dag voor het behalen van targets en indien deze niet gehaald worden, wordt er gedreigd met ontslag.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leuke werksfeer
Deputy departmentmanager (Former Employee) –  Hasselt België30 September 2019
Fijne job, leuke collega’s en veel afwisseling!

Geen spijt gehad van de afgelopen jaren alleen de balans privé en werk is wat moeilijk met de openingsuren.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toffe job mogelijkheden, verloning kan beter.
ICT-hardware specialist, reparateur, service (Current Employee) –  België7 May 2019
De kracht die mediamarkt heeft zit vooral in de band met collega's. Zij zijn diegene die je elke dag optrekken en je de energie geven om er terug tegenaan te gaan. Ik werk er nog steeds voorlopig. Het enige dat mij tegenhoud is in dit bedrijf is het leiderschap en het korte termijn kijken.
Ipv te investeren in meer personeel moet iedereen steeds meer doen dit vaak zonder of met een kleine compensatie qua loon. Snelle winst is het belangrijkste.....mochten ze enkele 100 euro's meer betalen en iets meer personeel in dienst nemen zouden de klanten positiever zijn en zou het werk efficiënter worden. Plus zou de winst per jaar veel hoger kunnen zijn ook omdat het personeel zich meer gewaardeerd zou voelen en meer passie voor de job hebben.
Desalniettemin is het over het algemeen een goede sfeer in meerdere zaken en is er respect, samenhang en echte vriendschap en respect tussen de locale medewerkers.
Pros
Ziekte verzekering, personeelskorting, collega's
Cons
Loon, doorgroeimogelijkheden
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Société atypique
Manager Sales (Current Employee) –  Liège6 April 2019
Médiamarkt est une société atypique,

malgré une grande taille, elle peut garder un caractère très familial, de nombreuses occasions sont offerte aux personnels pour créer des liens, ceux ci permettant de renforcer la cohésion de celle-ci sur le terrain.
- Le management directe est très souvent à l'écoute des employés.
- Les possibilités d'évolution sont réelles
- Des formations sont données aux personnels pour leur offrir un meilleur bagage
Pros
la culture d'entreprise
Cons
Le salaire
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aucune évolution
Employée polyvalente (Current Employee) –  Alleur27 January 2019
malgré une longue carrière (près de 12 ans), l'évolution dans ce type de société n'est pas aisée.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
négatf
Expert it, car audio & power service (Former Employee) –  Eigenbrakel25 January 2019
très mauvaises experience , aucunes reconnaissance du travail fournit !!
Pros
proximité
Cons
il y'en a trops
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment
Bilingual Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Luik (provincie)23 December 2018
media market is the biggest electronics store in Belgium working with them was a dream that changed my life. working there shaped me as an electronics technologist. it helps me picking my career as a technologist.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First real job
Cashier - cashier, customer service (Former Employee) –  Luik (provincie)22 November 2018
What can I say? The first real job I ever had, they give me my chance even when i had zero experiences. The team is like a family! And the supervisor work with you so that's cool
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
leuke collega's
Department manager Bruin-witgoed aankoop (Former Employee) –  Arendonk23 October 2018
leuke nieuwe collega's , toffe bende om mee te werken .
Pros
nieuwe producten
Cons
veel druk garanties
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stage une semaine
STAGE (Former Employee) –  Gosselies25 July 2018
stage parfait une semaine mais j'ai appris beaucoup
Pros
beaucoup de possibilité
Cons
pas d'emploi a la fin du stage
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail stressant
gestion administrative, caissière (Former Employee) –  Chaussée de Mons15 May 2018
Manager du magasin très exigeant, horaires pas très pratiques, salaires trop bas
Pros
Ambiance entre collègues agréable
Cons
Les exigences du Manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pas sur de l'emploi
Logistieke Controller (Former Employee) –  Brussels Hoofdstedelijk Gewest18 April 2018
le directeur de magasin vous mets pas en confort dans l'entreprise
Pros
pas toujours sur le même endroit
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnepent agreable au sein du service
Floormanager (Current Employee) –  Sint-Pieters-Leeuw23 March 2018
Très bon chef de service une évolution devenu difficile pour cause des changement
Pros
Ambiance au sein du sav
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Equipe Service Après vente très agréable
Employée administrative Services après-vente (Current Employee) –  Sint-Pieters-Leeuw19 March 2018
mon chef d'équipe est très humain et correct, il a énormément de respect pour son équipe.
Pros
équipe parfaite et entente plus que positive
Cons
Pas d'évolution possible, emploi incertain
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expérience interessante
Conseiller de vente (Former Employee) –  Jemappes21 February 2018
Objectif de vente de supports télécoms - objectif un peu élevé vue la durée de la mission mais intéressant à faire.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Media Markt
Studentenjob (magazijn-medewerker) (Former Employee) –  Antwerpen (stad)14 February 2018
Ik moest de producten sorteren en stapelen. Ik had geen specifieke taak.
Pros
zondag was ik goed betaald en kregen we gratis eten
Cons
ik had geen daglicht
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy buen ambiente laboral
advertising coordinator (Former Employee) –  BE6 February 2018
Una empresa que tiene como objetivo ser "FUN", el ambiente de trabajo era muy bueno, pero en cuanto a administración (de manera general) la empresa está a un nivel muy inferior en comparación a otras.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
top du top
Vendeuse réassortisseuse (Former Employee) –  Jemappes9 January 2018
j'ai adoré y travailler c est une tres bonne experiences dans le milieu de la vente et tres bonne equipe
Pros
super boulot
Cons
aucun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement conviviale
Stage, dans le cadre de mes études (Former Employee) –  Gosselies17 October 2017
Chez Médiamarkt les employés ne font pas de différences entre eux, ils se considèrent comme une grande famille. Ils y sont très chaleureux et dans la bonne humeur.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Media Markt. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,6
Based on 1.035 reviews
5252
4371
3230
288
194

Ratings by category

3,3Work/Life Balance
3,2Salary/Benefits
3,0Job Security/Advancement
3,2Management
3,4Culture