Republic Services Reviews

Alle 1.422 reviews worden getoond
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Its like a marriage thats over only no o e wants to call it.
Driver/Operator (huidige medewerker) –  Montana19 mei 2018
Started out great. Good vibe good people. Started trying to get xtra training,and it never happened. You've got to play along,to get along. The harder you try,the more they push back.show up,shut up,and do your job. People show up,all fired up,to makea differnce,they end up moving on.
Pluspunten
Its great if you want a job
Minpunten
Its just a job .no advancement
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
fun place to work
residential helper I (voormalige medewerker) –  Houston, TX19 mei 2018
management suck at this time unorganized and favoritism and being forced to stay out and get the cans unwillingly Chinese overtime you only get or got a raise if you were a favorite
Pluspunten
benefits
Minpunten
chinese overtime
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
poor corporate management
Residential Driver (voormalige medewerker) –  Tyngsboro, MA18 mei 2018
co hires temps that can not do or meet osha requirements to save money but costs time drivers in time. Has very poor HAR department. Does not accept valid medical leave for employees would rather terminate them
Pluspunten
overtime
Minpunten
temp help that doesn't know how to do the job
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It’s a job
Driver/Operator (voormalige medewerker) –  TX17 mei 2018
Truck operated slow for over 6 months and never got fixed. Got passed up on a transfer to an employee that was there less time than me. Promises from management that never happens. They just look out for themselves
Pluspunten
Wkends off
Minpunten
Low pay. No advancement. Management. Low hours
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good job
Sales Retention (voormalige medewerker) –  Winder, GA17 mei 2018
This was a sales job. Meeting were left to a minimum, which was good. . . . . . The supervisor was nice. The manager was nice. It was a decent place.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Current
Helper (huidige medewerker) –  Winder, GA17 mei 2018
Management will tell you what they think you want . Instead of the truth. Will hold you back till it suits them. Refuse to put me in driver seat, and tell me they are working on it
Pluspunten
Good benifits, decent pay
Minpunten
Bad management, worn out equipment, long hours
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fast paced long days but compensation was fair for production goals.
Roll-off Driver (huidige medewerker) –  Murfreesboro, TN16 mei 2018
Would be willing to continue to work for Republic. If there are job opportunities available when I move. Mostly work your own route. But the other drivers are more than willing to help if possible. Republic is going to hourly pay instead of production based pay.
Pluspunten
Safety Awards
Minpunten
Working conditions
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Not a easy job
Driver/Operator (huidige medewerker) –  Bosie16 mei 2018
They do not treat workers well long hours no thanks for your work low pay raise the crew only cares about themself will not help each other and will get you in trouble if they can to get your spot
Pluspunten
A lot of hours
Minpunten
No life long hours managers do not care about you and how hard you work
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
You will have ample opportunties to make money
Escalations Specialist (huidige medewerker) –  Chandler, AZ16 mei 2018
Good for income will give you great experience with hostile customers, and how to properly resolve escalated matters. If your not adaptive to change Republic Services will give you that experience...
Pluspunten
Pay benefits
Minpunten
They still need to understand loyalty and service to
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Not your typical call center
Bilingual Senior Advisor (huidige medewerker) –  Chandler, AZ15 mei 2018
This is not your typical call center it is a great place to work as long as you can stand some angry customers. You're going to find that at every call center but this is hands down the best job I've ever had!
Pluspunten
free lunches, so much OT and great environment
Minpunten
fixed schedule
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Taking temps orders service request
Customer Resource Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Anaheim, CA15 mei 2018
Busy call center and taking temps orders starting new resi service and commercial accts as well.
Requesting service for blk items for there homes and exch carts as well
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive and fun workplace
Baler Operator (voormalige medewerker) –  Camden, NJ15 mei 2018
I had my time there to learn more skills and knowledge..There's very long hours but it all pays off at thee end,the security there is not that well but overall great job.
Pluspunten
Benefits
Minpunten
Hours
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive and fun work place
Internship, Controllers Assistant (voormalige medewerker) –  Erie, MI14 mei 2018
The accounting department was a great fun work environment with great management. The work culture could sometimes get tough when having to interact with other departments.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Could be worse, but needs to be FAR better.
Employee (huidige medewerker) –  Seattle, WA13 mei 2018
My co-workers and current manager are exceptional. My commute is acceptable. My work does not interfere with my life, with the exception of the hours I am there.

Living the Seattle area, there is a 5-7% Cost of Living per annum, and it is increasing year over year. Republic Services just simply will not compensate employees properly, unless you are in a managerial position. Raises are ridiculously pathetic, and upper management is apathetic at best about the situation. When said management laughs in your face about your financial situation, that's not acceptable. Recent management hires from outside of the industry have hurt morale.

This company will use you and your talents, but God forbid if you want to advance, unless you possess a Bachelor's Degree and want to move to Timbuktu. Not only are you treated like a second class citizen, you are lied to about possible promotions.

While this company has provided me a workplace, it has been at the cost of career advancement.
Pluspunten
Beneftis, Co-Workers, Commute
Minpunten
Inept and ineffectual management. No advancement. Poor compensation.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good place to work
Roll Off Driver (huidige medewerker) –  Ohio12 mei 2018
Good place to work your are home every night , decent pay for not being over the road and away from home every night , decent benefits can be Physically demanding
Pluspunten
Home every night
Minpunten
Weather conditions
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
great job loved it sad to have been contracted elsewhere
Helper/Laborer (voormalige medewerker) –  Concord, NC11 mei 2018
I was tasked as being a helper which required me to do the following:get out of the waste truck and pick up the garbage and/ or recycling cans and taking them to the back of the loader where i would operate the machinery to pick up the can and unload all the waste in the particular can.
I was also tasked to pick up garbage in the parking lot that truck drivers would have fall out of their truck.
Pluspunten
great pay great people great job
Minpunten
none
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
long hours
Helper (voormalige medewerker) –  Newton, NC11 mei 2018
you have to work long hours. You do not get enough paid vacations. I learned hot to operate the hopper on the back of the truck. The hardest part of the job was the physical labor and the smell.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Not the best option available
Scale Attendant (huidige medewerker) –  Seattle, WA11 mei 2018
They are not the best choice to work for unless you are a driver. They pay minimum wage in Seattle. At lest you are all dressed horribly together in their bad uniforms.
Minpunten
Ugly uniforms for all employees
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Amazing for a call center
Customer Resource Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Chandler, AZ11 mei 2018
I personally struggle at call centers; it is just not the job for me. This company provides an amazing, new facility in Chandler that makes the job more relaxing.
Pluspunten
Amazing new building, insurance
Minpunten
Too far from my home
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive Work Place
Dispatcher (Frontload) (voormalige medewerker) –  Baton Rouge, LAF9 mei 2018
A typical day at Republic Service was making sure all routes are covered and all containers were dumped. I learned the true mean of team work. The culture of the work place was very pleasant. The hardest part of the job were co-workers causing conflict. The most enjoy part of the job was the team-work Front load driver shared with each other,
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij Republic Services. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

3,3
Gebaseerd op 1.422 reviews
5339
4360
3322
2180
1221

Waarderingen per categorie

3,1Werk-Privé Balans
3,5Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
2,9Doorgroeimogelijkheden
2,8Management
3,0Bedrijfscultuur