Republic Services Reviews

Alle 1.118 reviews worden getoond
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive and fun workplace with a foosball table
Customer Service Representative (huidige medewerker) –  Fishers, IN11 december 2017
I have no actual review as I still work there and enjoy the atmosphere. There is plenty of work to do and plenty of opportunities to learn. More opportunities to promote.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great company
Operations Manager (huidige medewerker) –  Texas11 december 2017
Great company to work for, however local GM will determine culture and longevity. Very challenging position with excellent growth opportunities under right leadership, local management. Company focus is on positive engagement and working to insure positive work life balance even though job consumes 11+ hours per day.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Overworked and stressful
Operations Supervisor (huidige medewerker) –  Tampa, FL10 december 2017
Work 12-16 a day, very minimal training, incompetent managers, and dealing with rude drivers. Tasks are repetitive and personal development is uncommon.
Pluspunten
Compensation is reasonable
Minpunten
Long hours and no training.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
My day at Republic services
Roll-Off Truck Driver (voormalige medewerker) –  Revere, MA9 december 2017
You arrive early every day. your responsibilities include a pre inspection of your truck and equipment, also coordinating your route. during the day you can expect to encounter many customers, it is important to maintain a positive working relationship with all. then you drive your route safely and efficiently as possible. you must come into the day rested and focused. do your very best to be independent but ask for help if needed. co workers are good go to people when you need advise so a good working relationship is a must. Then at the end of the day post trip and any necessary must be completed and then see you tomorrow!! lol
Pluspunten
all the ot you can handle
Minpunten
mandatory 60 hr per week
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Republic Services takes pride in helping lead the industry.
Change Agent (voormalige medewerker) –  Scottsdale, AZ8 december 2017
Republic Services possesses much opportunity for good management talent willing to move. The environment is demanding but rewarding to those who embrace program management
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
I liked all aspects of the project I completed...
Senior Instructional Designer/Project Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Scttsdale8 december 2017
The project at Republic Services was one of the best I've had the pleasure of working on:
great people and product
autonomous management style
management open to change, remote work acceptable
Pluspunten
Management
Minpunten
Project timeline too short
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive
Customer Resource Consultant (Promoted) (huidige medewerker) –  Charlotte, NC6 december 2017
A great company invest deeply in employees work experience . provided tool to train you in a successful position with opprottunity of advancing with in the company
Pluspunten
Multiple employee value jesters
Minpunten
Very short.breaks
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Management
Driver/Operator (voormalige medewerker) –  Fort Lauderdale Florida6 december 2017
The best part of the job was the female employee we're very easy let's just say that. That was the best thing about the job an employee that was a driver can have any female in that office they are very friendly to the drivers what an added bonus it was working there
Pluspunten
Female employees
Minpunten
Management suck
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1Nee 2Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great pay and relaxed atmosphere
Resident Route driver (huidige medewerker) –  Jefferson City, MO5 december 2017
I really enjoy being out on my own all day doing my residential route. As long as you do your job the way management expects then your good! No complaints!!
Pluspunten
Good money and relaxed work environment
Minpunten
None!
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
productive
Driver (huidige medewerker) –  West Columbia, SC5 december 2017
management right now needs improving the most enjoyable part of this job is meeting new customers..the hardest part of this job is being slowed down because of traffic in the city
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great Company
Operations Supervisor (voormalige medewerker) –  Lakeland, FL4 december 2017
Great place to work and advance in a career. If you work hard and show up for work every day with the intent to do your best. If you have a positive attitude with management and your team. You can go far at this company.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
If you work hard this is the place to go.
Heavy Equipment Operator (voormalige medewerker) –  Bartow, FL4 december 2017
Great place to work. People are good at what they do their. Keep up and pay attention. The supervisor was my only downfall. I didn't want to go into full depths .
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great money tuff job.
Driver (voormalige medewerker) –  Carnegie, PA4 december 2017
If you can get into the union and drive commercial frontload the pay is amazing. The roll off department pays great as well. Be prepared to work hard if your are in residential or commercial rearload.
Pluspunten
Great money
Minpunten
Little time spent with family because of exhaustion.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
No time for a life outside of work
Cus. Serv & Inside Sales Supervisor (voormalige medewerker) –  Phoenix, AZ3 december 2017
Pay is inconsistent and unfair (race/gender)
Expected work hours far exceed salary
Executive staff is unaware as to what happens in the field locations
Don't expect a life outside of work
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great Company To Work For
Account Manager (huidige medewerker) –  Texas2 december 2017
Best job I have ever had, Great company, leadership from the top down, unlimited potential if you are willing to work and don’t expect a handout. Team players.
Pluspunten
Great Benefits, Decent Pay, unlimited Potential for Promoting
Minpunten
No company Vehicles
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great work place
Sales Coordinator, Inside Sales (voormalige medewerker) –  Fairfax, VA2 december 2017
Excellent place to work at. They care for their employees and make sure that you are happy in the environment. They literally become your family and want you to succeed
Pluspunten
Great working environment
Minpunten
Flexibility
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Poor leadership
Manager, Human Resources (huidige medewerker) –  Phoenix, AZ1 december 2017
The environment, at least for managers, is not collaborative at all. Everyone is very territorial and leadership is poor. I would not recommend Republic Services as a place to work for Human Resources professionals.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Experience differed on who your supervisor was
Customer Service Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Bloomington, IN30 november 2017
My own supervisor was amazing to work for but when a supervisor of different departments tried to step in things could get rocky. My department just had to let it roll off our shoulders.
Minpunten
Healthcare was expensive
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
productive and fun place to work
Receptionist (voormalige medewerker) –  Asheville, NC30 november 2017
answering multiple line phone, sorting mail, greeting people upon arrival faxing coping
management was the best
having to leave
friends and coworkers
Pluspunten
hour long lunch benefits
Minpunten
having to leave
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
one of the best employments of my careers
Accounts Payable (voormalige medewerker) –  Tucson, AZ30 november 2017
Loved my Job at Republic Services, started there as a CSR, then to Dispatch and worked in Accounts Receivable and then to the last position I held was in Accounts Payable, if they didn't eliminate the position and moved it to our corporate office in Phoenix I would still be at Republic and loving what I do.
Pluspunten
love the people I worked with, my supervisor all the managers where very respectful and appreciated everyone.
Minpunten
not relly no problems other maybe sometimes the lack of communication.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren

Algehele waardering

3,3
Gebaseerd op 1.118 reviews
5 sterren
4 sterren
3 sterren
2 sterren
1 ster

Waarderingen op categorie

Werk-Privé Balans
3,0
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,6
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
2,9
Management
2,8
Bedrijfscultuur
3,0