Republic Services Reviews

Alle 1.774 reviews worden getoond
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Awesome! place to work
Account Manager (huidige medewerker) –  Revere, MA11 juni 2018
I enjoy my job everyday......................................................love my managers and piers company is very supportive and helpful. no complaints at all company will help you succeed. The sales department is awesome to work as long as you do your job nobody will bother you....
Pluspunten
Flexible hours sales are good
Minpunten
None
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Worst place
Truck Driver (voormalige medewerker) –  Yorktown, VA10 juni 2018
Don't do it worst place to work you think think you have found the promise Land but that's all they do is promise and and come up with excuses to not fufill the promises they make
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 7Nee 2Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive
Residential Helper (voormalige medewerker) –  Saint Augustine, FL10 juni 2018
There's really nothing to say about this company, besides that they are the biggest trash service company in the US. You can start as a helper and work your way up to supervisor, but that takes dedication and really hard work.
Pluspunten
Good pay
Minpunten
Horrible hours, hard work
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good place to work but stressful
Diesel Mechanic Technician (huidige medewerker) –  Oklahoma City, OK7 juni 2018
You can make a living at this place with benefits but it is stressful, hard work in inclimate weather, either very hot or very cold. Many hours and overtime. The work is hard and dirty but honest. Sometimes too much blame game.
Pluspunten
paycheck
Minpunten
blame game, some people get away with just standing around
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
A heartless, backstabbing, greedy company that tried their best to get rid of me.
Delivery Driver (voormalige medewerker) –  Louisville, KY5 juni 2018
This company was completely unfair in the fact that when I went to go get my heart surgery and go through recovery they did not compensate me whatsoever on the hand I was dealt. They never even considered calling me to see if their own employee was okay after the surgery.
Pluspunten
Discounts
Minpunten
Unfair, the hourly wage was too low, usually no breaks.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good place to work
C Mechanic PM (voormalige medewerker) –  Baltimore, MD4 juni 2018
Spent alot of years here. Was a good place to work, but time consuming. Very good shop, and equipment. Good training, and work advancement. Can easily spend many years here.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 4NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good place to be jerked around
driver (voormalige medewerker) –  Elkhart, IN1 juni 2018
Will try to get you to do residential route no matter what you apply for. Unreasonable workloads and hours expected of you. Junk trucks, if they had any in working order.
Pluspunten
none
Minpunten
unrealistic workloads, overworked, deceptive managers
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 4Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Management does not understand the drivers' job
CDL Class B Trash Collector (huidige medewerker) –  Grants Pass, OR1 juni 2018
Management is currently being held captive by the transfer station employees who have threatened to go Union, but have temporarily re sent their cards in order to get what they want.

Management lacks understanding of the day to day operations of the drivers.

The workloads for employees are incredibly biased and unequal.
Pluspunten
a paycheck
Minpunten
not equal
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
learning
mechanic B (voormalige medewerker) –  Houston, TX31 mei 2018
Over period of 3 years had the privilege to learn in a field that continuously experience new issues most electrical.
Great people to work together as a team towards maintaining a fleet of over 150 trucks.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Enjoyable workplace
Operations Clerk (voormalige medewerker) –  Cedar Rapids, IA30 mei 2018
If you can get past the lack of training, it is a wonderful place to work. Very fast paced job. Management is not the greatest there. Lots of corporate structure.
Pluspunten
You can transfer with in the company
Minpunten
lack of management leadership
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Long Hours, Stressful
Dispatcher (huidige medewerker) –  Greenville, SC29 mei 2018
Long Hours and high stress job. Low moral at our division. Very demanding. Not much supporting help. Nobody to fill in when you take time off. You felt as if you could not leave early or take time off because the job would not get done.
Pluspunten
Benefits
Minpunten
Stressful, not compensated the same for vacation, too demanding
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Run while you can
Customer Service Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Indianapolis, IN29 mei 2018
I worked for this company and it was the worst experience I ever had . Management is very unorganized, unprofessional. I overheard a conversation regarding African Americans and braids and tattoos. I went to hr about what I heard and was advised it was a misunderstanding. On top of overworking and lack of advancement. I decided to quit and go to a company and make less pay but appreciated like any hard worker should . Don’t waste your time . The turn over rate is high because of lack of training and mangers . Nice pay but a waste of time!!!
Pluspunten
None
Minpunten
Managers
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 7NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fast Paced Environment
Mechanic (huidige medewerker) –  Los Banos, CA28 mei 2018
1. A typical day at work is non stop
2. I have learned a lot
3. Mangement is good
4. Workplace culture is fun
5. The hardest part of the job is working in the heat
6. The most enjoyable part of the job is working on my own
Pluspunten
On your own
Minpunten
Working in the heat
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fast Paced
Line Operator (voormalige medewerker) –  Kenmore, NY28 mei 2018
Great place to work if you life a fast paced environment. Very relaxed atmosphere to the point of being able to listen to music on headphones while working. Once a month they have a free cookout for lunch involving hotdogs and hamburgers with a few sides.
Pluspunten
Fast paced
Minpunten
Contract too short
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good place to work
Customer Relations Director (voormalige medewerker) –  Las Vegas, NV25 mei 2018
With only a few exceptions at this large company, the managers and employees were very fun to work with.

I built relationships with really hundreds of employees, including drivers and inside customer service representatives. Also, the team of managers, of which I belonged. Had dozens of good relationships with a large client base, as well.

Good culture for the most part. I learned how to lead and take responsibility under the tutelage of a couple of very strong area presidents.

I held several positions, so it is difficult to say how a typical day went.
Pluspunten
Presidents and other superiors trained me, then allowed me to manage successfully
Minpunten
Only a couple of negative experiences with higher ups...for the most part a good career.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Run Forrest Gump...Run
Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Philadelphia, PA25 mei 2018
I felt like this is where my career went to die. You have to be in the 'click' to get advanced, otherwise you are a pawn for the management to play with for their amusement and political power. Your experience here will depend greatly by what your position is in this company and who you report to, but I wont risk it taking a job here in hope you win that lottery.
Pluspunten
None but a paycheck
Minpunten
Cut throat, Favortism, long hours, lack of advancement
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 4NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
productive
Heavy Equipment Operator (voormalige medewerker) –  St. Louis, MO24 mei 2018
it was job working outside with trash was dirty job could be dangerous had to pay attention trucks were always coming through had to be careful constant movement
Pluspunten
free gifts
Minpunten
dirty job
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
great benefits
Growth/Sales Rep (voormalige medewerker) –  Chattanooga, TN24 mei 2018
Republic is a good company for the right person they are good to their employees for the most part, but overlook the talents in their employees especially in sales, growth and account management.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good place to grow
Microsoft Dynamics AX Consultant (voormalige medewerker) –  New Brunswick, NJ24 mei 2018
Provides good opportunities to learn and grow.
Meetings are quite helpful to understand the complex working environment provided the effort is made to learn.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Management at the Yorktown location treats workers like children
Fleet Maintenance Mechanic B (voormalige medewerker) –  Yorktown, VA24 mei 2018
Plagued with bad management decisions followed by blaming employees for failures to plan and address known problems. It takes very thick skin to survive at the Yorktown location. I made it a year and a half until I lost my temper and said somethings that cost me my job for yelling at a supervisor / insubordination.
Pluspunten
Paid Weekly
Minpunten
Wont provide training to keep techs current on new technology
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij Republic Services. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

3,4
Gebaseerd op 1.776 reviews
5451
4457
3401
2216
1251

Waarderingen per categorie

3,1Werk-Privé Balans
3,6Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,0Doorgroeimogelijkheden
2,9Management
3,1Bedrijfscultuur