Reviews voor Customer Service Representative bij Republic Services

204 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht Bekijk alle 1.924 reviews
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Easy job, but angry customers make it hard to deal with
Customer Resource Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Charlotte, NC16 oktober 2018
The job itself is easy, but angry/frustrated customers make the job unbearable most of the time. The compensation is low and employees have to apply for government assistance to make ends meet. Overall, its a great job if you really need one. The hours are better than most call centers. It is not the worst job to have, but it takes a lot of patience to deal with 90% furious customers all day.
Pluspunten
Monday through Friday schedule with Overtime offered
Minpunten
Low pay and poor benefits
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 1Rapporteren
1,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Horrible management
Customer Service Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Ohio4 oktober 2018
Run as fast as you can away from this horrible company they promote negative behavior and bullying! Company is riddled with discrimination and does not promote from within
Pluspunten
Nothing
Minpunten
The whole company
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1Nee 2Rapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
great place
Customer Service Specialist (voormalige medewerker) –  bridgeton, mo29 september 2018
I only left to go back onto the field I went to school for. they are awesome. they also do several events throughout the year for employees like bbq and a banquet.
Pluspunten
pay, good collaboration with management
Minpunten
stuck in a cubical
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
liked it
Customer Resource Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Houston, TX18 september 2018
I liked working there it was a good job had a good supervisor and a good work enviorenment I would work there agan if given the chance but there customer service dept left houstn
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Management is great; They practice Safety First
Customer Service Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  West Grove, PA17 september 2018
Extremely busy in the call center. The phone rings from 8am to 5pm. You are rated on your Average Speed of Answer, Abandonment/dropped calls and 80% Service Level. The Fuel and Environmental fees are confusing to customers. One is constantly attempting to save accounts from cancelling due to quarterly rate increases. One must have the patience of Job to work in the Call Center.
Pluspunten
Benefits
Minpunten
fast- paced, stressful
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
I enjoyed working at Republic Services in Fishers Call Center
Customer Service Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Indianapolis, IN6 september 2018
I enjoyed working for Republic service, if nit for personal reason I would still be there. My supervisor was very helpful and very helpful. Wush I could go back there.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
1,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Stressful environment
Customer Service Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Charlotte nc13 augustus 2018
Would not recommend this position. Too stressful and all about numbers not customer service. Management never there when needed. Too much harassment with no ability to assist customers
Pluspunten
None
Minpunten
Stress
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 7NeeRapporteren
2,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
clicks among staff
CUSTOMER SERVICE AGENT (voormalige medewerker) –  Anaheim, CA11 augustus 2018
this place is all about cliques, it's as though it is a high school and it is everyone for themselves there. The management are split into two cliques, and one group is great, while the other just simply do not care about their staff.
Pluspunten
no pros
Minpunten
management does not care about the stress there and how it affects the staff
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
RS recently relocated to a new building, it's very cool...
Customer Resource Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Charlotte, NC7 augustus 2018
The dress code is causal, management is ok, the colleagues are pretty cool (but then again I'm from NYC, so I'm cool and easily make friends). The work culture is cool, management is there to assist you when you need help. RS is a pretty cool and professional place to work. The paid is super decent for the South. Go Get It!!
Pluspunten
The environment is professional
Minpunten
HR should be more neutral.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
2,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
stressful
Customer Service Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Arlington, TX 7601123 juli 2018
Company was stressful to work for the manager nor supervisor had alot of knowledge about the department that they were working. The company did not have the satisfy the customer attitude. There were alot of dissatisfied customers that were not being serviced.
Pluspunten
was a job
Minpunten
stressful
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
basic work day
Customer Service (voormalige medewerker) –  Las Vegas, NV18 juli 2018
each day may have something different. There is not a lot of pressure and no micromanaging. Nice place to work if advancing is not high on your list of goals.
Pluspunten
vacation time
Minpunten
advancment
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
1,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
The only thing nice about this company is the free fruit.
Customer Service Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Charlotte, NC7 juli 2018
Where do i start? Once you are out of training, it goes downhill from there! The two girls who are supposedly your trainers DONT help at all. They get the other girls to do their jobs for them. They are very lazy! Management does not stay on one accord. They tell you conflicting information and then when you get a low quality score, they try to act like they provided you with the wrong information! Those of you coming in through a temp agency PLEASE BEWARE! They basically let got of our entire temp class to make room for the new permanent people they hired. They act like they care about their employees while in training but as Nesting is almost over, they drop you like a bad habit. They don’t care that you may have children or a sick relative to care for. All they care about is themselves and clocking out early! Please don’t be fooled people! This is NOT a good company!
Pluspunten
Free fruit
Minpunten
Lazy Management
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 10Nee 2Rapporteren
2,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Not given a fair chance l
Customer Service Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Charlotte, NC5 juli 2018
I took temporary to perm assignment with company and got terminated for not meeting metrics . They are very cut throat make the job stressful. Management does not give u any feedback or guidAnce but helps to set you up for failure.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 9NeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Very stressfull, constantly adding more work
Dispatch, Customer Service (voormalige medewerker) –  Fairmont, WV2 juli 2018
Very stressful, constantly adding more work. Management will give you their work duties until you can't keep up. Policy states in their job description that management can add to you job duties if they feel there is a need.
Pluspunten
lots of perks
Minpunten
Management hides in their offices and constantly pile more work on you.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3NeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Customer Service
Customer Service Specialist (voormalige medewerker) –  Charlotte, NC24 juni 2018
Never clear what work will be on any given day and no forward guidance. Lots of management people but little to no explanation of company plans to deal with call flow or guidance to workers.Not enough people to process calls and order flow. Cust hold time consistently over 1/2 hour and many times longer, for months.
Pluspunten
Nice call center
Minpunten
Too much work left undone. Not enough employees.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great Company to work for.
Customer Service Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Las Vegas, NV20 juni 2018
Great place to work, had a lot of support from my supervisor. They work with you to help you grow and learn to meet their expectations on the job you are doing.
Pluspunten
They responded to annual survey's and worked to fix the issues.
Minpunten
Pay on the low side but still great company
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
1,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Run while you can
Customer Service Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Indianapolis, IN29 mei 2018
I worked for this company and it was the worst experience I ever had . Management is very unorganized, unprofessional. I overheard a conversation regarding African Americans and braids and tattoos. I went to hr about what I heard and was advised it was a misunderstanding. On top of overworking and lack of advancement. I decided to quit and go to a company and make less pay but appreciated like any hard worker should . Don’t waste your time . The turn over rate is high because of lack of training and mangers . Nice pay but a waste of time!!!
Pluspunten
None
Minpunten
Managers
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 7Nee 1Rapporteren
1,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Bad Atmosphere to work
Customer Service Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  King of Prussia, PA22 mei 2018
horrible management. never coached and managed out place. do not care about their employees. over-worked and underpaid for the job. management was focused on other things than their employees
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 5NeeRapporteren
2,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Taking temps orders service request
Customer Resource Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Anaheim, CA15 mei 2018
Busy call center and taking temps orders starting new resi service and commercial accts as well.
Requesting service for blk items for there homes and exch carts as well
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 1Rapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Nice Place but can be unpredictable
Customer Service Consultant/Agent (voormalige medewerker) –  Atlanta, GA9 mei 2018
I worked for Republic Services for just over 2 years. In that span, I was tossed between Customer Service, Sales, and Operations. Wherever there was a need I was asked to go fill in. While it was nice to be needed, it made finding a rhythm hard at times.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij Republic Services. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

3,3
Gebaseerd op 1.924 reviews
5479
4489
3429
2236
1291

Waarderingen per categorie

3,1Werk-Privé Balans
3,6Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
2,9Doorgroeimogelijkheden
2,9Management
3,1Bedrijfscultuur