Reviews voor Dispatcher bij Republic Services

26 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
San Diego division
Dispatcher (voormalige medewerker) –  San Diego, CA5 november 2017
Upper Management was really bad starting from the operations manager on up. They do not care about employees, its all about the bottom line and the morale was bad.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 4Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
good company
Driver / Dispatcher (voormalige medewerker) –  Wilmington, NC7 oktober 2017
working in the trash business is hard work & long hrs anywhere but this is the better of the company's out there. there big so they can offer decent pay & benefits yet they don,t micromanage to the extent of the other big trash company,s.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 4Nee 2Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Overall, great company. Poor Management
Dispatcher (voormalige medewerker) –  Commerce City, CO18 september 2017
Managers have no accountability. As soon as they are unable to delegate things to you, you have no value to them. Item's which employee's are concerned about are often overlooked, and even mocked. Human Resources is also very little help, often defending management and patronizing employees.
Pluspunten
Lots of food all of the time
Minpunten
Management
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 6NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Bad Management
Dispatcher (huidige medewerker) –  Tampa, FL27 augustus 2017
Expect to have no life!
Bad Management not understanding the demands of operations.
Need more employees to get the job done and nobody should
ever work so so so late for a garbage company. Trucks break down all day every day. Not enough Supervisors, Dispatchers or Drivers or Trucks.
Management is very weak.
Pluspunten
None
Minpunten
Poor Management with no guts
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 9NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Overall excellent work enviroment
Dispatcher-Rolloff/Residential (voormalige medewerker) –  Shreveport, LA23 augustus 2017
Job is based on customer to company relations
Highly stressful at times
Responsible for all driver and equipment issues
Worked together daily with sales and maintenance teams
Pluspunten
Very experienced and professional drivers
Minpunten
long hours daily
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 4Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
excellent place to work if your a go gitter!
Dispatcher (huidige medewerker) –  Abilene, TX9 augustus 2017
An excellent place to work ,I have been a part of the republic family for 8 years Excellent place to work ,great management ,wonderful employees, I absolutely love my job , I absolutely love republic and the culture ,I've had a lot of drivers happily retire from here ,the turnover is not bad because people love there jobs. the company always brings positive changes to its employees, and I love the training they offer and also how they treat us here, management always makes us feel part of a team and also there very involved in our needs and they listen , I don't now what else to say other than that, if you work for republic services you work for a great company.
Pluspunten
employee engagement, great pay, wonderful people to work with
Minpunten
none
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 2Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great employees. Horriable management and life/work balance.
Dispatcher (voormalige medewerker) –  Anaheim, CA23 juni 2017
Managers in my department had very large egos and were always bumping heads with one another. Lack of communication among managers. Employees and workplace culture is amazing. A lot of overtime.
Pluspunten
Free lunches, great employees.
Minpunten
Bad management and life/work balance.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 7NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great company to work for
Dispatcher (huidige medewerker) –  Lake Havasu City, AZ16 juni 2017
I left the company and came back because I missed the work environment and the company.. Great benefits and pay. Good working environment and professional management
Pluspunten
Believes in their employees
Minpunten
None
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 3Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great company poor management
Dispatcher/Shop Clerk (voormalige medewerker) –  Adairsville, GA 3010313 juni 2017
Overall company is great - just local office not so great. Training and expectations were not cohesive. Office was extremely busy and no time for proper training.
Pluspunten
learned a lot on my own
Minpunten
micro managing
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 4NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Not a comfortable work environment
Dispatcher (huidige medewerker) –  Harlingen, TX7 juni 2017
When I first started at Republic, it was a very enjoyable workplace. Since then, management has become very poor, and the opportunity to advance in the company has become close to impossible. Have taken a 20 hour pay cut over the last year, and my schedule does not permit me to live a normal, family livelihood. Overall very unhappy.
Pluspunten
Benefits, Pays very well
Minpunten
Poor management, An "Out For Yourself" mentality
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 9NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Dispatchers are toxic
Dispatcher (voormalige medewerker) –  Columbus, OH23 mei 2017
Cut throat. The dispatchers hate each other, but will dig the same grave to bury you. Dangerous and toxic environment. Redundant work. Supervisors and managers have no clue what they're doing. I've seen monkey scat fights at the zoo more organized than this place.
Pluspunten
Hahahaha!
Minpunten
No breaks, no time off, work life balance is non existent.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 10NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
fast paced
Industrial Dispatcher (huidige medewerker) –  Columbus, OH14 mei 2017
Dispatching for Industrial line of business, assisting other departments through the day. Data entry for end of day completion. Learn the workings of all lines of business with the ability to crossover when needed in all lines of business.
Pluspunten
Pay
Minpunten
need more of a challenging career
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 2Nee 6Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Horriable
Commercial/Industrial Dispatcher (voormalige medewerker) –  Fairmont, WV11 april 2017
Too bad you have to use 150 characters this place is terrible I would let my dog work there. No one is held accountable for anything that is why trash is never picked up unless weather is perfect.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 5NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
A tremendous amount of multi-tasking
DISPATCHER (voormalige medewerker) –  Corpus Christi, TX23 januari 2017
This is the job where I learned to get tossed into the water and learn to swim by myself if you know what I mean. Very hectic and not very much staff to help you along the way. You will be on your own, but if anything will get you prepared to learn fast and be amazing at multi-tasking, this will!
Pluspunten
security, learning experience, hour lunch and management is very nice
Minpunten
not really time for a personal life, not much training
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 5Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Pay was great but wasn't worth it
Dispatcher (voormalige medewerker) –  Bowling Green, KY4 januari 2017
Great pay and benefits but the hours, management and the job duties should be all changed. Not a good experience. I don't think I can say to much more.
Pluspunten
Pay
Minpunten
Almost everything
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 3NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
worst place to work ever
Dispatcher (voormalige medewerker) –  Decatur, AL2 augustus 2016
I was a dispatcher for Republic & what a joke. Worst place ever to work, if the drivers or other employees want you gone....you will be fired. Management does NOT care if you do your job, everyone is just looking for someone new to pass their work off on. Be ready to get blamed for anything & everything, then get fired because you won't kiss butt or disregard the rules. Save yourself the time & trouble, find another place to work. Having a job with this company is a guaranteed way to create one of the worst memories of your working life.
Pluspunten
not working here anymore
Minpunten
everything & then some
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 37Nee 2Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great PLace to work
Truck Dispatcher (huidige medewerker) –  Birmingham, AL23 juni 2016
This is a great place to work however the pay is low if they raise the pay a little more people would not leave they really show you that they want you there
Pluspunten
Great place to workthey value you there
Minpunten
They dont pay any money
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 3Nee 5Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
BUSINESS TO BUSINESS
Operations Dispatcher & Scales (huidige medewerker) –  COVINGTON, KY22 juli 2015
All in all its a great place to work. However, the pay grade should increase for the job that we do. I get to meet different people and work with the community which I love to do. Everyday is different.
Pluspunten
Flexibility and layed back
Minpunten
got to worrk holiday's and weekends
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 10NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good paying job stressful
Dispatcher (voormalige medewerker) –  Wilmington, DE17 september 2014
I was there for 2 years and made an operational mistake that was a terminable offense. I can understand that there are no second chances when it comes the the safety of a 40000 lb vehicle. The hours were long .It was a stressful job. Pay was great.
Pluspunten
Pay and compensation
Minpunten
Hours, stress
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 35Nee 13Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Opeartions
Dispatcher (huidige medewerker) –  Commerce City, CO7 mei 2014
Knowledge of surrounding Cities
Answer In-Bound customer service calls regarding waste removal
Pluspunten
friendly co-worker
Minpunten
high demand little pay
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 24Nee 7Rapporteren

Algehele waardering

3,3
Gebaseerd op 1.123 reviews
5 sterren
4 sterren
3 sterren
2 sterren
1 ster

Waarderingen op categorie

Werk-Privé Balans
3,0
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,6
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
2,9
Management
2,8
Bedrijfscultuur
3,0