Reviews voor Driver bij Republic Services

220 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht Bekijk alle 1.776 reviews
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Typical driver
Residential Driver (huidige medewerker) –  MO19 juli 2018
Republic Service is a place that has potential to be great, there are so many managers that haven't officially received the title, that so many different messages relayed. Safety is obviously not the first priority to the company.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Stressful Environment
Roll Off Driver (huidige medewerker) –  Fort Worth, TX18 juli 2018
The problem at this company is the trucks are horrible. Every morning that I went into work, I had to wait on a truck. Then when I got in a truck, the truck didn't work properly. They would say that they have fixed the truck and they didn't. I would be on the road driving with a truck with power steering problems. I had friends that had wreck in truck because the truck had been written up and they never properly serviced the truck
Pluspunten
Great hours to be with family
Minpunten
Raggedy trucks
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Overall, a great place to work
Roll-off Driver (huidige medewerker) –  North Charleston, SC5 juli 2018
I have enjoyed my time here. Good management and fair pay. As far as a waste removal company, I put them against any others out there. The hours are good and the schedule is hard to beat.
Pluspunten
Good management. Good hours and schedule
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
The company needs to consider the employees more other than a cookout
Driver (huidige medewerker) –  Tampa, FL4 juli 2018
Allow us to it's better other than Crossing each other over as it seems that we are all having Financial struggles other than those who are picked or consider to be a favorite due to constant complaining in the office👿
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
trucks are good. management not so much
DRIVER (huidige medewerker) –  Boise, ID3 juli 2018
The work is steady and boring. Management will put you aside if youre not in proper clique. Status was a clear line drawn in the sand. Theres no grey area.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun workplace
Driver/Laborer (voormalige medewerker) –  Fall River, MA2 juli 2018
Job was consistent you are safe if you had a contracted prevailing wage town you didn't have to swing drive. It was a fair place to work for worked with a lot of good people
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good place to work
Driver (voormalige medewerker) –  Boise, ID26 juni 2018
Things would be better if they paid more money by the hour . I feel that they really need to take the time out to listen to the drivers and what they’re legitimate complaints are
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Safe and great place to work
Roll off driver (voormalige medewerker) –  Winchester, VA20 juni 2018
Safe and great place to work. Would like to go back if posible. I loved the people I worked with. Not much room for advancement but that was ok . I was happy.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Hard work a lot of hours and great opportuinty.
Residential Driver (huidige medewerker) –  Hickory, NC14 juni 2018
I believe republic waste services gives employees a opportunity to make a decent wage to survive.

I would like to transfer to closer terminal to my house because it is a hour drive to work but the pay is okay.
Pluspunten
When you get overtime it helps.
Minpunten
It is a hour drive to work. and someitmes our trucks break down cant control that.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good place to be jerked around
driver (voormalige medewerker) –  Elkhart, IN1 juni 2018
Will try to get you to do residential route no matter what you apply for. Unreasonable workloads and hours expected of you. Junk trucks, if they had any in working order.
Pluspunten
none
Minpunten
unrealistic workloads, overworked, deceptive managers
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 4Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
poor corporate management
Residential Driver (voormalige medewerker) –  Tyngsboro, MA18 mei 2018
co hires temps that can not do or meet osha requirements to save money but costs time drivers in time. Has very poor HAR department. Does not accept valid medical leave for employees would rather terminate them
Pluspunten
overtime
Minpunten
temp help that doesn't know how to do the job
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fast paced long days but compensation was fair for production goals.
Roll-off Driver (huidige medewerker) –  Murfreesboro, TN16 mei 2018
Would be willing to continue to work for Republic. If there are job opportunities available when I move. Mostly work your own route. But the other drivers are more than willing to help if possible. Republic is going to hourly pay instead of production based pay.
Pluspunten
Safety Awards
Minpunten
Working conditions
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good place to work
Roll Off Driver (huidige medewerker) –  Ohio12 mei 2018
Good place to work your are home every night , decent pay for not being over the road and away from home every night , decent benefits can be Physically demanding
Pluspunten
Home every night
Minpunten
Weather conditions
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Heavy but inconsistent daily workload
Driver (voormalige medewerker) –  Columbus, OH9 april 2018
IT's difficult to review the company on a whole as each location seems to run differently.
Some locations have severe inconsistencies in pay and shifts, and others are the same across the board.
Pluspunten
Safety rewards
Minpunten
management
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Technical job
Driver (voormalige medewerker) –  Jefferson, LA3 april 2018
go out on set route pickup open top container, transport to landfill dump content and return back to customer. most enjoyable part of job was working with customers on route.
Minpunten
poor managment
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
liked it
Roll off container driver (voormalige medewerker) –  Owensboro, KY3 april 2018
good place to work. good people to work with. they had good equipment to work with and it was maintained well they really care about the employees and their safety
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 3Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
If you need a job good place
Comercial Driver (huidige medewerker) –  Boise, ID17 maart 2018
No real advancement from drivers, good ol boy system in full effect. The have low pay long hours and employees are just a number. Was told many times you are replaceable. Management doesn't communicate well with drivers and seems like they are out to write guys up for anything.
Pluspunten
Good vacation, if you can afford to lose over time pay
Minpunten
Health insurance goes up more then your average ¢30 raise
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 8NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
I would not work for this company
Driver (voormalige medewerker) –  Wabash, IN5 maart 2018
The job itself is not bad Management is the problem. Out of everyplace I have worked none have ever been as bad as they are there. I was hurt badly on the job lied to about filing workmans comp and then when i returned to work was put in a position to re injure myself so they could get rid of me.
Pluspunten
None they even make it hard to use the benefits
Minpunten
management, hours, pay, scare tactics
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 7Nee 2Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Hard work but laid back
Driver (voormalige medewerker) –  Oklahoma City, OK4 maart 2018
I liked working for allied but I had an understanding with my boss that after a year he would help me to get transferred to Stillwater oklahoma but he never even tried to make it happen he was fired a week after I left
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Heavy work load
Driver (voormalige medewerker) –  Tyngsboro, MA25 februari 2018
12 to 13 hours a day
Dealing with constant stress
Missed managed at times
Workplace culture was good
Dealing with long hours
Going home safe at the end of the day
Pluspunten
Lots of hours
Minpunten
No social life
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij Republic Services. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

3,4
Gebaseerd op 1.776 reviews
5451
4457
3401
2216
1251

Waarderingen per categorie

3,1Werk-Privé Balans
3,6Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,0Doorgroeimogelijkheden
2,9Management
3,1Bedrijfscultuur