Reviews voor Truck Driver bij Republic Services

54 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
truck driver
Truck Driver (voormalige medewerker) –  Orlando, FL6 november 2017
drive trucks and pick up garbage dive trough neighborhoods throw trash away and drive the truck back to the company or go and pick up trash from everyone
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 6Nee 3Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
This was a great opportunity
Professional Truck Driver (voormalige medewerker) –  Lakeland, FL25 oktober 2017
This was a great opportunity to learn and push myself in a supportive environment. My supervisor seemed to care about my progress and provided opportunities to learn more
Pluspunten
nah
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 3Nee 3Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
fast paced
Maintenance Supervisor, CDL Class B (voormalige medewerker) –  Huntington, WV23 oktober 2017
oversee equipment repairs done in a safe and timely manner, order supplies for equipment, order fuel and oils for maintanence, track repairs done on equipment
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 2Nee 2Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Horrible place to work at
Truck Driver (voormalige medewerker) –  Kilgore, TX29 september 2017
If you want long hours horrible management horrible pay well then this is the place for you and the list goes on and on i wouldn't work at this company if it was The last job on Earth also a lot of shady business practices
Pluspunten
None
Minpunten
Everything
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 19Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Don't bother with this place. Unless you need a few bucks to survive. Way better paying jobs for CDL driver then this.
CDL A Driver (voormalige medewerker) –  Michigan20 september 2017
You get a quick callback and answer a few questions. If they like your voice, they will schedule you an in person interview. During that, they will send a random supervisor in to ask you several dumb "tell me about a time when..." type questions. If they like you, they will give you a tour of the building. If they don't, they will tell you someone will be in touch and let you leave.
Pluspunten
Free smells and tastes
Minpunten
Favortism
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 15Nee 2Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Ok
Truck Driver Class A (huidige medewerker) –  Elyria, OH4 september 2017
Very long hours a hard job if you not use to hard work and very long hours it's a tough job and supervisor talk to you like your nothing they don't jus get the route done
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 16Nee 2Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
A good company
RECYCLING TRUCK HELPER (voormalige medewerker) –  Frederick, MD1 september 2017
Had a great time working for republic services, liked the job a lot, only got let go because of lay offs. Great benefits, and the staff I worked with were great group of people.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 7Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
looking to move up
CDL Driver (voormalige medewerker) –  Tampa, FL29 augustus 2017
looking to move up in my career. to be able to provide for my family all around to be able to not stress about anything work and come home without doubt to provide as a man
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 9Nee 4Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It's not a bad place to work..
Truck Driver Class A (voormalige medewerker) –  Birmingham, AL29 augustus 2017
I rather get paid by the hour instead of by the day, because some of the days are long! You can finish your route in good time, but someone else have problem with theirs, you have to help them. The extra work and the money don't add up!
Pluspunten
Safty awards
Minpunten
No long weekends on holidays!!
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 5Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
I like what I do
Truck Driver Class A (huidige medewerker) –  Hudson, FL24 augustus 2017
You are up early in the morning need to drink lots of water .The sooner you get to work the better the day may be for you.You go out and do your job with safety on your mind being safe is key.
Pluspunten
B.B.Q sometime and company safety banquites with prizes
Minpunten
Almost no lunch time
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 7Nee 2Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
good
Truck Driver Class B (voormalige medewerker) –  Mobile, AL21 augustus 2017
had to pre trip and post trip the truck every day get my sceal and the hardest part of my day was dilling with trifete and the most of all I learned a lot
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 3Nee 5Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Nice place to work
Supervisor/Truck Driver (voormalige medewerker) –  Indianapolis, IN13 augustus 2017
One mistake and your done. Your human and things happen. I worked there for 13 years and I did make a mistake and coming back from that you can't I was a hard worker and it went unnoticed.
Pluspunten
Most weekends off
Minpunten
Long days
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 12NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Long Hours
CDL Driver (voormalige medewerker) –  Edwardsville, IL11 juli 2017
Long hours, if you get your route done, they expect you to help slower members, without asking you. Upper management is helpful and willing to work with the employees,
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 11NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great place to work for self motivated people
Class B Truck Driver (huidige medewerker) –  San Antonio, TX10 juli 2017
They keep you on you toes about safety first. Everyone is helpful and it is seen. Most days the earlier you start the earlier you get off. Uniforms and washing is provided every week. Most weekends off. Paid holidays and vacation and personal time is also given.
Pluspunten
Great pay
Minpunten
Early hours
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 13Nee 2Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
fun place to work
Karoto Truck Driver (voormalige medewerker) –  San Angelo, TX21 juni 2017
the people are great to be around and work with the customers are sometime difficult to deal with but ok at times and there is great team work that goes on
Pluspunten
do your job
Minpunten
get a long
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 5Nee 2Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
where do i start
CDL Class A Driver (voormalige medewerker) –  Bloomington, IL21 juni 2017
management will throw you under the bus and drive it over you. too much work is given to the drivers and then you are criticized when you take too long to do your route. they sell empty promises and treat you worse than dirt. I would like to lead into this with a positive attitude but management shows the favorites right in front of everyone. If two drivers commit the same type of fault then the same punishment should be given, that doesn't happen. the pay is good but should be better based on the work load. I won't speak for all of the divisions but this one needs over hauled.
Pluspunten
free lunches on fri if no incident the week before
Minpunten
poor management, that is where it all comes from.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 17Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
As a cover driver there is no time to enjoy fun time you go from one truck to other.
Truck Driver (voormalige medewerker) –  Sun Valley, CA14 juni 2017
A typical day at work, pre trip 2 or more trucks to cover who ever its not showing up to work that day. What I learned is that always safety come first at any given day. Management have to much work on there hands some days they don't have the time to take care of some ones work problems. Hardest part of the job is other drivers who don't realice how difficult it is to slow down a truck with 8 to 12 ton load. Enjoyable all co worker help each other out, and get along with each other.
Pluspunten
There are BBQ days for Employees.
Minpunten
There is no time to take short brakes the route needs be completed.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 8NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good place to work
Truck Driver Class A (huidige medewerker) –  Fort Lauderdale, FL8 juni 2017
Heavy work lots of driving the whole day requires a lot of physical work , we pick up garbage, I'm getting tired its a very dirty work, trying to move on to a better position but I'm stuck where I am that's why I'm looking to different place to work
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 11Nee 3Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good job looking for my own business
Truck Driver Class A CDL (huidige medewerker) –  Midland, TX2 juni 2017
I like my job looking to start a small business in the hot shot field so I can have more family time this company is really good as far as job security they great benefits and a 401 k the vacation time is the only issue I have with this company other than that great company to work for
Pluspunten
Good place to work job security
Minpunten
Vacation time is an issue
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 9Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
The sky is the limit if you apply yourself.
Truck Driver/Equipment Operator (voormalige medewerker) –  St. Louis, MO30 mei 2017
The location and position I had was enjoyable but also like any job had it's daily challenges. There are many positions that one person can fill in if you are willing to.
Pluspunten
Safety Program
Minpunten
Communication between management and employees
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 4Nee 2Rapporteren

Algehele waardering

3,3
Gebaseerd op 1.121 reviews
5 sterren
4 sterren
3 sterren
2 sterren
1 ster

Waarderingen op categorie

Werk-Privé Balans
3,0
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,6
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
2,9
Management
2,8
Bedrijfscultuur
3,0