Stanford University Reviews

Alle 487 reviews worden getoond
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun but no chance of advancement
Part-time Equipment Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Palo Alto, CA20 mei 2018
Had a great time working with the Athletic Department. Medical staff, equipment staff, and coaching staff were great to work with. Constant communication by all three staffs, but was unable to advance.
Pluspunten
The environement
Minpunten
No advancement
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Liked the Work and People, But Horrible Boss
Communications Director (voormalige medewerker) –  Stanford, CA19 mei 2018
I had a high-pressure job reporting to a manager who behaved one way in public (and to those of equal or higher rank) and another way to me in our weekly closed-door meetings. This manager was a moving target, highly critical (and hypocritical), disparaging, refused every year to participate in my goal setting, and was feared by colleagues in our large unit because of his/her position and access to executive management. I had very positive experiences with colleagues across campus, but unfortunately, this person's ineptitude led to my exit. It was the most traumatizing work experience to date.
Pluspunten
Stimulating environment, opportunities for meaningful contributions
Minpunten
Elitist attitudes can trickle down staff ranks, not much time to take advantage of a multitude of wellness incentives.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
amazing
Administrative Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Mountain View, CA18 mei 2018
amazing place to work. The campus is huge but beautiful.
it can be a bit hectic if you are not use to it but well worth it. very nice enviroment as well to work for
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
stagiaire vente vetements
Vendeur stagiaire (voormalige medewerker) –  Saint-Gratien (95)16 mei 2018
réassort rayon, vente , encaissement, ménage , commande
Pluspunten
formation
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It's Stanford
Research Assistant (voormalige medewerker) –  Stanford, CA14 mei 2018
Stanford is a wonderful place filled with amazing people. People at Stanford tend to be the brightest in their fields, and thankfully the community is mostly welcoming and engaging.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
A good place to work - institution has stability.
Financial Management Analyst & Administrator (voormalige medewerker) –  Stanford, CA12 mei 2018
There are always challenges at Stanford University. It is a workplace for those determined to work hard and conscientiously. There are rewards for hard work, like promotion to steps higher.

In my experience, management has been mindful of good performance and allows a good worker to attain further use and development of skills and talent.

Again, in my experience, the hardest part of the job was working on several projects with equally demanding deadlines. This is one example of the challenges I mentioned.
Pluspunten
Merit increases
Minpunten
For exempt, no pay for overtime - just time off which is hard to have when work is heavy.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
N/a
Intramural Referee (voormalige medewerker) –  Palo Alto, CA4 mei 2018
Very un-stressful job. Co workers were a combination of students and non-students. Management communicated effectively. Unfortunately had to leave due to needs of more hours.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Stanford has unique culture
Senior IT Auditor (huidige medewerker) –  616 Serra St29 april 2018
1. People wish to see deliverables will not strive in this auditing department.

2. Management has a very small domin.Hence, it is tough to get things done if the project is cross the multiple functions.

3. People are very interested in power struggling and political game, same as the government.

4. This is a perfect place to practice and improve your diplomacy.
Pluspunten
Stanford has robust process for almost everything. Benefits are fair.
Minpunten
Employees are not enouraged to have own perspective.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
An amazing place that is challenging
Program Associate, Residential Education (huidige medewerker) –  Palo Alto, CA29 april 2018
Working in Residential Education is an amazing experience. The work and direction of the department is always evolving to fit the needs of the student population.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It was horrible
Program Coordinator/Event Coordinator (voormalige medewerker) –  Palo Alto, CA27 april 2018
I hated my life over there. I resigned and never wants to go back to the school of medicine. It is very stressful culture. The management do not know what they are doing
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Favouritism
IT Analyst (huidige medewerker) –  Palo Alto, CA22 april 2018
If you know how to look after your manager go and work for Stanford. A lot of favouritism.
As long as you know someone m, you have a chance to get a job at Stanford.
Pluspunten
Good pay
Minpunten
Favouritism everywhere
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
what i have learned
Checker (huidige medewerker) –  East Palo Alto, CA22 april 2018
I have a few responsibilities that i'm responsible for and i don't mind doing it and it's not as hard as i thought it was. it's kind a easier but it's kind a hard to standing in one place during all that but i power like a champ.
Pluspunten
opportunity to responsibilities
Minpunten
hard time standing in one place
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Exciting projects
Machine Learning Researcher (huidige medewerker) –  California15 april 2018
At Stanford University, I have had an opportunity to work with incredible people on exciting projects, to learn a lot and build bioinformatics expertise. Management takes care of people in the group and leads the group with their knowledge and experience.
Pluspunten
Interesting proejct
Minpunten
No cons
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
nice pace
Residency & Fellowship Coordinator (huidige medewerker) –  Palo Alto, CA9 april 2018
Culture is very scholarly environment that encourages collaboration not only within the department but also other departments. Great benefits for all and an overall great place to work
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Awesome and Rleaxed place to work
SENIOR INFRASTRUCTURE ENGINEER (huidige medewerker) –  Stanford, CA9 april 2018
Really awesome place to work. Wonderful buildings, great lively campus, great food. Free travel and an open minded management. In and all its an awesome place to work.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good
Line Cook/Prep Cook (voormalige medewerker) –  Palo Alto, CA1 april 2018
It was nice to work for Stanford University I really wonderful experience I still have friends and family working for the company Pretty good benefits.
Pluspunten
Everything was free food drinks
Minpunten
Over all everything more perfect
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Stanford University
Creative Service Specialist (huidige medewerker) –  Stanford, CA26 maart 2018
Stanford University is a great place to work and develop your professional career. The academic environment keeps things face paced and interesting. The employee benefits range from employer matched retirement plans, to BeWell incentives for healthy lifestyle choices.
Pluspunten
stability, scheduling flexibility, great work environment, many employee benefits
Minpunten
traffic, career advancement
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Summer job
Research Assistant (voormalige medewerker) –  Stanford, CA23 maart 2018
Worked for a Stanford employee: not for Stanford University itself. Was compensated generously and given fair hours and breaks as needed. No complaints on my end.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Work with professional software development team
Contractor (voormalige medewerker) –  Palo Alto, CA21 maart 2018
In bay area Stanford University is not the best option if you have enough knowledge and experience. If you be a self motivate you can live with Stanford otherwise culture of Stanford doesn't encourage you to move forward and keep yourself up to date!
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Too much interference from HR
Director, Sponsored Receivables Management (A/R) (voormalige medewerker) –  Palo Alto, CA19 maart 2018
I thoroughly enjoyed my position and manager however there was to much oversight and interloping by HR in my final year. It was obvious they and upper management had a plan to change the management of my Manager's department and thus mine. Which they have now done.
Pluspunten
Great place to get ahead
Minpunten
Watch your back
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Claim deze bedrijfspagina

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij Stanford University. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

4,3
Gebaseerd op 487 reviews
5258
4151
348
221
19

Waarderingen per categorie

4,1Werk-Privé Balans
4,0Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,7Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,7Management
4,0Bedrijfscultuur