Stanford University Reviews

Alle 538 reviews worden getoond
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
1,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It was horrible
Program Coordinator/Event Coordinator (voormalige medewerker) –  Palo Alto, CA27 april 2018
I hated my life over there. I resigned and never wants to go back to the school of medicine. It is very stressful culture. The management do not know what they are doing
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3NeeRapporteren
2,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Favouritism
IT Analyst (huidige medewerker) –  Palo Alto, CA22 april 2018
If you know how to look after your manager go and work for Stanford. A lot of favouritism.
As long as you know someone m, you have a chance to get a job at Stanford.
Pluspunten
Good pay
Minpunten
Favouritism everywhere
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
what i have learned
Checker (huidige medewerker) –  East Palo Alto, CA22 april 2018
I have a few responsibilities that i'm responsible for and i don't mind doing it and it's not as hard as i thought it was. it's kind a easier but it's kind a hard to standing in one place during all that but i power like a champ.
Pluspunten
opportunity to responsibilities
Minpunten
hard time standing in one place
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Exciting projects
Machine Learning Researcher (huidige medewerker) –  California15 april 2018
At Stanford University, I have had an opportunity to work with incredible people on exciting projects, to learn a lot and build bioinformatics expertise. Management takes care of people in the group and leads the group with their knowledge and experience.
Pluspunten
Interesting proejct
Minpunten
No cons
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
nice pace
Residency & Fellowship Coordinator (huidige medewerker) –  Palo Alto, CA9 april 2018
Culture is very scholarly environment that encourages collaboration not only within the department but also other departments. Great benefits for all and an overall great place to work
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Awesome and Rleaxed place to work
SENIOR INFRASTRUCTURE ENGINEER (huidige medewerker) –  Stanford, CA9 april 2018
Really awesome place to work. Wonderful buildings, great lively campus, great food. Free travel and an open minded management. In and all its an awesome place to work.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 1Rapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good
Line Cook/Prep Cook (voormalige medewerker) –  Palo Alto, CA1 april 2018
It was nice to work for Stanford University I really wonderful experience I still have friends and family working for the company Pretty good benefits.
Pluspunten
Everything was free food drinks
Minpunten
Over all everything more perfect
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Stanford University
Creative Service Specialist (huidige medewerker) –  Stanford, CA26 maart 2018
Stanford University is a great place to work and develop your professional career. The academic environment keeps things face paced and interesting. The employee benefits range from employer matched retirement plans, to BeWell incentives for healthy lifestyle choices.
Pluspunten
stability, scheduling flexibility, great work environment, many employee benefits
Minpunten
traffic, career advancement
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Summer job
Research Assistant (voormalige medewerker) –  Stanford, CA23 maart 2018
Worked for a Stanford employee: not for Stanford University itself. Was compensated generously and given fair hours and breaks as needed. No complaints on my end.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Work with professional software development team
Contractor (voormalige medewerker) –  Palo Alto, CA21 maart 2018
In bay area Stanford University is not the best option if you have enough knowledge and experience. If you be a self motivate you can live with Stanford otherwise culture of Stanford doesn't encourage you to move forward and keep yourself up to date!
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Too much interference from HR
Director, Sponsored Receivables Management (A/R) (voormalige medewerker) –  Palo Alto, CA19 maart 2018
I thoroughly enjoyed my position and manager however there was to much oversight and interloping by HR in my final year. It was obvious they and upper management had a plan to change the management of my Manager's department and thus mine. Which they have now done.
Pluspunten
Great place to get ahead
Minpunten
Watch your back
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Lack of Diversity
Project Management Consultant (voormalige medewerker) –  Stanford, CA19 maart 2018
Stanford lacks diversity of African Americans in leadership roles, there were a few in administrative roles but not executive management. The culture is not at all what I expected. I wouldn't want to work there until they changed.
Pluspunten
Nothing
Minpunten
Lack of diversity
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3NeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Competitive and quick-space envionment
Graduate Research Assistant (voormalige medewerker) –  Palo Alto, CA16 maart 2018
Stanford is full of talented student, researcher, engineers and professors. Everything is in full speed mode. People do their job with full of passion and enthusiasm.
Pluspunten
Innovative idea
Minpunten
fast-pace live
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
A typical day
Office of Community Standards Administrator (voormalige medewerker) –  Palo Alto, CA16 maart 2018
Fast paced and always on the go. Be ready for something new everyday. Have to be a good listener to listen to the kids hurting and that have been challenged
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Stanford
Associate Director, OPA and SoM (voormalige medewerker) –  Stanford, CA16 maart 2018
Stanford is a wonderful institution to work for, there are amazing and many opportunities; great people and wonderful culture, encourage innovation. The work culture encourages trying something vs. not doing anything at all. It is very collaborative and diverse.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Grandiosos beneficios
Food service worker 3 (voormalige medewerker) –  Ricker dinning13 maart 2018
Stanford es una de Las mejores empresas done eh laborado, Las prestaciones y beneficios son muy Buenos.
Pluspunten
Beneficios
Minpunten
No hay mucha option de crecimiento
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Very high quality research
Biostatistician (voormalige medewerker) –  Stanford, CA12 maart 2018
I was able to perform high quality research and work with world class clinicians and researchers. I had an excellent manager and mentor. Had flexible hours.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great place to work
Program Manager (huidige medewerker) –  Stanford, CA11 maart 2018
Working at Stanford University is one the most fulfilling opportunities I've had. It is a pleasure to work there. You will encounter many different types of people from all walks of life. The desire to learn more and better yourself is contagious.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Ideal for postdoctoral researchers
POSTDOCTORAL FELLOW (huidige medewerker) –  Stanford, CA10 maart 2018
Great place for postdoctoral researchers in the biomedical sciences. Stanford has state of the art research facilities and world-renowned scientists. Great benefits and salary above the national average for postdocs.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
pick up all the skills quickly
Postdoctoral Researcher (voormalige medewerker) –  Stanford, CA6 maart 2018
culture is suitable for self-motivated people!, great place to build outreach and network. Making progress and publication is something critical for employ evaluation.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Claim deze bedrijfspagina

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij Stanford University. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

4,3
Gebaseerd op 539 reviews
5287
4162
358
223
19

Waarderingen per categorie

4,1Werk-Privé Balans
4,0Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,7Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,7Management
4,0Bedrijfscultuur