Starbucks Employee Reviews

Found 22 reviews matching the search See all 38.272 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zooi ongeregeld
Shift supervisor (Current Employee) –  Kruibeke30 May 2019
Zowat alles klopte niet. Lonen, kilometervergoeding, maaltijdcheque’s, soms stond er op mijn loonbrief dat ik maar een paar dagen had gewerkt terwijl ik een hele maand mooi 36 (of meer) uur had gewerkt. Bazin is hier niet aanspreekbaar voor en respecteert haar personeel niet, alleen gemene en afbrekende commentaar en nooit iets positief. Als je iets doorgeeft van informatie (bijvoorbeeld een adreswijziging of vrije dagen aanvraag) word hier niet naar gekeken tenzij dit in hun voordeel is. Echt teleurstellend.
Pros
Leuk team
Cons
Alles
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail agréable
En tant que Barista (Former Employee) –  Belgique8 January 2019
Tout dépend de l'équipe que vous avez sinon une belle expérience
Pros
Bonne ambiance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PT Barista
Part Time Barista (Former Employee) –  Millenia Walk22 November 2018
I learned alot from my store manager and i enjoy working there. The job encourages me to communicate with customers and not only making drinks for them. it also allows us to come out of our box for those typically quiet type.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heel druk in centraal station
Barista (Former Employee) –  Antwerpen (stad)31 October 2018
Het is altijd druk,heel zware fysiek werk en werk/privè balans 0
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and productive
Barista (Current Employee) –  Brussel-Hoofdstad14 October 2018
Hello!
I’m working at Sbx as a student and I really appreciate woking there because it’s flexible.
I work mostly on the weekends and evenings and full time during my holidays.
I like this job and enjoy it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Barista (Former Employee) –  Milinea Walk12 May 2018
One thing that I learned from working at Starbucks and something that I will forever bring with me wherever I go is the amazing customer experience I was allowed to provide/give. That is something that I will not learn elsewhere.
Pros
Free customizeable drinks
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiance excellente
Barista (Former Employee) –  Brussel30 January 2018
Que d'excellents souvenirs de mes années au sein de cette entreprise
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivity
store manager (Former Employee) –  Brussel21 December 2017
strong business turnover customer and partners i love the job but perspective of carreer quite small but still fun to work there so i like it for all :)
Pros
no free lunch
Cons
long ours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work
Barista (Former Employee) –  Brussel12 September 2017
I had a Great experience working at Starbucks. Very flexible and reasonable to work with when trying to organize with my family and work life. I had no bad experience working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loze belofte
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Antwerpen28 July 2017
dit bedrijf belooft je veel dingen maar voert geen 1 van de beloften uit
ik zelf heb gesolliciteerd en werd aangenomen en er werden mij velen dingen belooft maar hebben mij 3maanden aan het lijntje gehouden en toen hebben ze mij ontslagen
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Work, Customer Service Attitude, Friendly, fun,
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Bluebay Walk Macapagal13 May 2017
Great working experience with barista, management people,
considerate to schedule,
good environment,
benefits is attractive,
love the store lay out,
respect with each other
Pros
free 2 beverages and 1 pastry
Cons
10 hrs a day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leerrijke ervaring
(Assistent) Manager (Starbucks Gent) (Former Employee) –  Gent8 January 2017
Ik leerde enorm veel over leiderschap, bedrijfsstructuur, koffie (origine, brewing methods, bereiding, pairing), groepsdynamiek...

Uurroosters waren een grote uitdaging: 7/7 open, iedereen wilt wel een specifieke dag vrij (telkens 3 mochten ze opgeven als preferentie), vakanties, shiften.... maar ik vond het toch één van de leukste dingen om te doen
Pros
Instaan voor "mijn" eigen winkel
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lieu de travail
Barista (Current Employee) –  Paris et Bruxelles28 November 2016
Starbucks est un endroit ou il est possible de rencontrer différentes personnes ce qui est vraiment intéressant. De plus, en tant que travailleur il est possible et demandé de créer un contact avec la clientèle ce qui fait ressortir le côté social et humain même dans un cadre professionnel.
Pros
sociabilité possible avec les clients
Cons
étant une franchise belge (autogrill) les conditions d'évolution professionnelles sont faibles.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super leuke werk sfeer!
Barista (Current Employee) –  Gent6 July 2016
In Starbucks gent-sint-pieters is het eigenlijk echt leuk werken. Je krijgt een korte opleiding om je een basis meemee te geven en leert al doende wel alle kneepjes van het vak. Je kan gerust eens lachen, ook met de collega's en werkt altijd met een glimlach. Het is een perfecte job voor iemand die graag horeca doet maar dan een '' 9 to 5'' al is dat meer een 5 to 22. Daar zit ook myn enigste minpuntje, dat is het zeer verschillende uurrooster dat je iedere maand krijgt, gelukkig kan je op voorhand wel dagen vrij vragen of shiftwissels met je collega's.
Pros
Gratis eten en drinken. Korting voor al je vrienden, gemoedelijke werksfeer
Cons
Geen vaste uren
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productieve en leuke werkomgeving bij Starbucks Antwerpen
Studentenjob (Former Employee) –  Antwerpen1 July 2016
Ik moest deels in de zaal werken en deels in de keuken. Ik had een chrono waarmee ik werkte, zodat ik om de vijf minuten van de zaal naar keuken overschakelde en andersom. In de zaal moest ik de tafels afruimen en kuisen, de vloer keren en dweilen als er gemorst was, de suiker en de servetten bijvullen, de vuilbakken verversen. In de keuken moest ik de afwas doen en de borden en kopjes daarna opruimen. Ik moest ook de koelkast en de glazen toog vooraan bijvullen. En als de grote vuilbakken achteraan vol zaten, moest ik ze naar de containers brengen. Zo zag mijn dag er uit. Mijn collega's waren allemaal erg vriendelijk en dat maakte het leuker om daar te werken.
Pros
Gratis chocomelk
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gezellige sfeer
Barista (Current Employee) –  Gent6 July 2015
Het leukste van de job is dat je in contact komt met mensen. De sfeer is zeer goed, je kan veel plezier maken tijdens het werk. Het minst leuke is dat je veel te veel moet poetsen!
Pros
Gratis eten en drank
Cons
Te veel poetsen
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice and interesting job
Barista (Former Employee) –  Brugge,Belgium28 April 2015
A typical day included coffies makind,washing the dishes at the end of the day we had to clean the shop.I have learned how to make coffies and that how nice it is to make people happy.I was working very good with my colleges,i never had a problem with them.The most enjoyable part of the job was that we were speaking with many people
Pros
free lunches, good colleges
Cons
very early shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plus qu'un travail, une passion
Barista (Former Employee) –  Namur21 January 2015
L'équipe est soudée, les employés sont la pour s'aider et relever les défis et répondre aux attentes des clients

Un réel bonheur pour les passionnés de café !
Pros
Repas gratuit
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Starbucks Leuven
Barista (Current Employee) –  Leuven12 January 2015
Het is een leuke plaats om te werken.
Fijne collega's om mee samen te werken.

Dichtbij thuis.
Pros
Dichtbij thuis
Cons
Geen vervoerskosten, extra legale voordelen
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job intéressant, organisation incompétente
Barista (Former Employee) –  Brussels, BRU25 August 2014
Magré le travail et le potentiel de cette fonction, les avis négatifs l'emportent sur le positif.
Le management est assez disparse et pas très pro. Les trop nombreux assistants ne facilitent pas la tâche.
Etant donné le lieu du poste à savoir l'aéroport de Zaventem, les horaires étaient très aléatoires et surtout très épuisants.
Point positif concernant l'ambiance de travail très internationale et très jeune et dynamique.
Pros
ambiance, team building
Cons
schedule, horaire, management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Starbucks. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,0
Based on 38.272 reviews
515,2K
413,5K
36,6K
21,8K
11,1K

Ratings by category

3,8Work/Life Balance
3,9Salary/Benefits
3,6Job Security/Advancement
3,5Management
4,0Culture

Starbucks Reviews by Location