Reviews voor Cashier bij The Home Depot

3.592 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great place to work!
Cashier (huidige medewerker) –  Willow Grove, PA18 februari 2018
It's like working with one giant family. Every employee is extremely welcoming and helpful, including the management. The hardest part about working here was the craziness of peak hours. Because of the equipment and stock that is handled here, when it's busy it can be a bit overwhelming at first. But if you can handle a fast-paced, bustling environment, then it's the best place for you.
Pluspunten
Employee days where we'd have fun events and activities in the break room throughout the day, the dress code is relaxed (jeans and a nice shirt)
Minpunten
You have to clock out for lunch break, sometimes if working in the garden it can get hot
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
cashering at the homedepot
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Mt. Laurel, NJ18 februari 2018
this place was great for the first 10 years i worked there but managers changed for the worse, workers weren' t happy any longer.service of workers and store performance went downhill. from the best home depot in our distrcist to 4. Very hard work due to heavy merchandise to lift. product knowledge and speedy ring up.
Pluspunten
good money healthcare
Minpunten
no discount for employees
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
High Volume
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Savannah, GA18 februari 2018
The store I first worked in was high volume which was good for me because I like to stay busy at work. After a while I transferred to a slower store in another state and it became more vexing because it wasn't very busy so it wasn't much to do there.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
I enjoyed my time there
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Rochester, NH18 februari 2018
Always scheduled your breaks and lunch with the choice of 30 minutes or an hour, kind staff and good with taking time off and working with your schedule
Pluspunten
Long lunch breaks
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun work place
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Firestone, CO16 februari 2018
Management not the friendlyI leraned that the job is not always easy and the job training is not the bestVery buzy always doing something some employees friendly some not.Loud
Pluspunten
no pros
Minpunten
loud workplace, not friendly employees
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Work is fine the pay is very poor
Cashier (huidige medewerker) –  Bradenton, FL16 februari 2018
Nice place to work if you want extra money. They keep everyone at part time to avoid offering benefits and the hourly rate is poor.. This is how Home Depot is profitable. Paying low wages.
Pluspunten
flexible schedules
Minpunten
low pay
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Have fun and friendly with customers
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Methuen, MA15 februari 2018
Resposible,serious,be on time ,have a good actitud , be friendly with customers is good experience working in there be on time when you have to work .
Pluspunten
No free lunch
Minpunten
Liberty mutual
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good place to get entry level experience
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Brooklyn, NY15 februari 2018
I work with customers finding products, recommending better products and processing customers sales transactions and returns. Also assisted customers with their concerns.
Pluspunten
Friendly environment
Minpunten
Short breaks
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Best job I had!!
CASHIER (voormalige medewerker) –  Kenner, LA14 februari 2018
Great days. I learned about different tools and wood. The managers are nice and everyone is helpful. Overall, I had nothing bad to say about this company.
Pluspunten
The customers are even nice.
Minpunten
Company can let anyone go at anytime and for no reason.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Orange Apron Family
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Gaithersburg, MD14 februari 2018
My fondest memories are my team members. Contracters who come in are sometimes hard to deal with. They demand specific nessecities that can't always be met, so they take it out on the employees. But, when you have a close nit team like I did, you learn to shrug that stress off and take it one customer experience at a time.
Pluspunten
Choice of a 30 minute or 1 Hour lunch, flexible hours, if you like spring weather some locations have outdoor registers.
Minpunten
Contracter enviornment, if you hate the outdoors the registers outside are not too warm during winter.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Hd
Cashier/ Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Baltimore, MD14 februari 2018
I still work here on the weekends it is a great part time job I would not recommend working here full time because its only about 10 dollars an hour bit its fine if youre parttime.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Very calm and friendly environment.
CASHIER (voormalige medewerker) –  Saint George, UT13 februari 2018
A typical day at work was very calm and customer satisfaction centered.
Everyone was fair with their shifts and their tasks.
They were very patient in helping out new employees and helping them understand how to use the cash register.
Pluspunten
I love how kind everyone was and the awesome customers that we got to meet everyday.
Minpunten
I only got to work for them for 6 weeks and then I left on my mission.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Loved being a Cashier
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  West Seneca, NY13 februari 2018
However, you are not just a cashier they schedule you for an entire NEW position with the term " Assist"
Example: Lot Attendant, Lumber Attendant, etc
Pluspunten
FANTASTIC training
Minpunten
Short breaks, constant switch from the position you were hired for, It's a misleading and save money formula.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 4NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Ability to grow with the company
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Pensacola, FL13 februari 2018
Home Depot is a company that cares about their employees. From Healthcare to 401ks, and even the daily ins and outs of life. There is a lot of room to grow within the company if you have the want.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 3NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great stepping stone
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Corona, CA13 februari 2018
One of my favorite jobs. I had so much fun, and I grew in customer service quickly. I enjoyed most everyone I worked with and for. I made friends and established skills I took on to another opportunity and continued to grow there as well.
Pluspunten
fun, variety, fast paced, young emloyees calling off and extending your shift
Minpunten
young emloyees calling off and extending your shift.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Very fast pace work place
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Ridley Park, PA13 februari 2018
I loved every single thing about this job. Had to quit for school reasons but if I could I would definitely return. Such a friendly environment to work in.
Pluspunten
Good pay, good people.
Minpunten
None
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive and a great place to start off your work life
Cashier (huidige medewerker) –  Round Lake Beach, IL12 februari 2018
Productive and a great place to start off your work life. fassociats are friendly. they cooperate with your schedule, make you feel welcome. alot of diversity
Pluspunten
free pizza, bonus every 6 months
Minpunten
decreas parttime associate hours in winter dramatically
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Excellent place to work for!
Cashier (huidige medewerker) –  Burton, MI12 februari 2018
I love the Home Depot because the managers are fair and I've never dreaded going to work my shift. It's a fun place to work for and the benefits are endless.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Family Feeling
Cashier Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Kohler, WI11 februari 2018
When I work at the Home Depot I feel like I was welcomed in quickly. Some places I feel I take awhile to get use to everyone but here it was pretty instant. They take care of each other and make sure you are having a great day.
Pluspunten
My coworkers
Minpunten
No employee discounts
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 3NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good work experience
Cashier (huidige medewerker) –  Lewiston, ID11 februari 2018
something to start out with as a new person to the work field. always looking forward to seeing my coworkers though they have helped me push through some of the tough days.
Pluspunten
free lunches every once in awhile, will work with College Schedules
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren

Algehele waardering

3,8
Gebaseerd op 33.608 reviews
510.620
411.261
38.009
22.242
11.476

Waarderingen op categorie

3,6Werk-Privé Balans
3,5Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,4Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,3Management
3,7Bedrijfscultuur