Reviews voor Customer Service Associate / Cashier bij The Home Depot

953 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Values of community and service are emphasized.
Cashier and customer service representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Seattle, WA11 december 2017
The Home Depot encourages a feeling of family among employees and customers. Employees support each other and they are rewarded for acts of service. Employees and especially managers make a concerted effort to give the customer the best experience possible and strive to help in whatever way they can.
Pluspunten
Break room, great managers, camaraderie
Minpunten
Many products without sku numbers making it difficult to ring up
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
perfect environment, friendly employee
Cashier/Customer Service (voormalige medewerker) –  Yuba City, CA8 december 2017
A typical day at Home Depot is amazing. The work environment is great. All the employees are loving and they are always willing to help you out whenever. I had a great relationship with each and every one of them. I learned a lot of communication skills working at The Home Depot. Their were some hard times when you had to deal with irritating customers but it was not bad at all. You learned something new every day.
Pluspunten
earning amazing rewards
Minpunten
Poor part-time benefits
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Mostly a Fun place to work, can advance as far & as fast as u want
Cashier/Customer Service (voormalige medewerker) –  Show Low, AZ6 december 2017
employee rewards such as cash bonuses, free food, etc...
half of management was great & hands on, other half was horrible & lazy
company parties & other frequent fun activities to participate in or volunteer for
encouraged education & supportive advancement in company
employee benefits, stock opportunities, etc...
Pluspunten
free food, always activities, encouraged education & advancement
Minpunten
store departments are always short of & sharing employees
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Didn't like the working envirment
Cashier/Customer Service (voormalige medewerker) –  Riverside, CA6 december 2017
Did not like the management, the hours and the environment. The hours were horrible and the people there were mean and rude. The staff was okay but the management team where horrible. Especially the person who is in charge of the cashiers.
Minpunten
Short breaks, always being watched.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good company
Cashier/Customer Service (huidige medewerker) –  San Pedro, CA5 december 2017
It is a Good company to work for.

They offered bonuses twice a year.
Raises annually is applicable
Flexible schedules
Average pay for cashier
Sick days earned by hours worked
Part timers and full timers get PTO
Pluspunten
Benefits for both ft and pt
Minpunten
Tough to get a set schedule
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Decent Place
Cashier/Customer Service (voormalige medewerker) –  Spring, Texas4 december 2017
Not a bad place to work for. Hours are very flexible, the dress code is very laid back, however, the only drawback is that they put the schedule out like 3 weeks in advance so you have to put in for days off very early.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun
Cashier/Customer Service (voormalige medewerker) –  Phoenix, AZ3 december 2017
I had a lot of
Fun working at Home Depot I just came to Phoenix from Winslow and they gave me
A shot I wa very appertaining of the opportunity. I met
My fiancé there and have been with now for six years I do miss it at times.
Pluspunten
I laughed a lot
Minpunten
Quick to put down
Was deze review nuttig?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive and fast pace place to work at
Cashier/Customer Service (voormalige medewerker) –  Pharr, TX29 november 2017
As a person who has a lot of job experiences I need to say this one was my favorite. Everyone is welcoming and the atmosphere is fast pace but it is fun
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great company
Cashier and Customer Service (voormalige medewerker) –  Orange City, FL29 november 2017
Great company to work for fair pay with room for advancement! Benefits are available even on part time positions! Bonuses even on part time. Up beat atmosphere and management runs thing smoothly!
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It is a fast pace job but the people you work with make it worthwhile
Cashier and Customer Service (service desk) (huidige medewerker) –  Buffalo, NY28 november 2017
Each day I would learn something new, it was never a dull day. Everyone working there has the qualities of a family. I enjoy my time working at the Home Depot
Pluspunten
choose how long your lunch is
Minpunten
working hours cant fit according to the first shift full-time schedule that I would like to have
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun and fast place to work
Cashier/Customer Service (voormalige medewerker) –  Fayetteville, NC25 november 2017
Working for home depot we were always very busy and we met a lot of interesting customer. They were always nice and friendly to me. My customer service skills helped me to be able to assist my customer the best way that I knew how. Home Depot was by far one of my most enjoyable jobs.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
busy
Pro Cashier/Customer Service (huidige medewerker) –  Richmond, VA20 november 2017
its a great place to work. Flexible hours are available. management can be flexible as well. I have been there ten years but its time for a change. its busy on most days
Pluspunten
free food on holidays
Minpunten
breaks and lunches are adequate
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Friendly work environment
Cashier/Customer Service (voormalige medewerker) –  Seekonk, MA19 november 2017
I enjoyed my time working at Home Depot as a cashier. Customers made the job interesting. We went through weeks of orientation regarding company work policies and job training. Training time was paid. I would recommend this company.
Pluspunten
Workplace culture - sense of family
Minpunten
Short breaks
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Pretty good place to work with helpful management
Cashier/Customer Service (huidige medewerker) –  Linden, NJ17 november 2017
The management there helps a lot, they are normally seen performing tasks that normal associates would perform, including driving the forklifts setting shelves. The department supervisors are all nice and good to work woth and if you get on their good side they might give you the option to pick up a few extra hours if you want.
Pluspunten
1 hour lunch breaks, friendly staff
Minpunten
Some short 4 hours shifts, usually work at least 4-5 days a week so don’t have much down time
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good place to work.
Cashier/Customer Service (huidige medewerker) –  Westerville, OH17 november 2017
I really enjoyed my time at The Home Depot. The people were nice, the pay wasn't bad, and the opportunities were nice. The hours were pretty flexible too. The only reason why I left was because I moved.
Pluspunten
flexible hours, good people
Minpunten
have to push cards, might have to move around a lot
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It is a high energy, fun fast paced environment.
Cashier/Customer Service (huidige medewerker) –  Paramount, CA15 november 2017
There is always something to learn there. You meet many people from all walks of life and assist with purchases. The hardest part of the job is putting up the go backs which can be quite heavy at times.
Pluspunten
We had a lot of employee appreciation lunches and prizes that could be awarded.
Minpunten
No weekends off.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 2Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Home Depot
Cashier/Customer Service (voormalige medewerker) –  Middletown, RI15 november 2017
I worked as a cashier at the Home Depot and it could be really tiring, you have to stand for the entire time while you are working only two 15 mins break and 30 mins or 1 hour lunch when you work more than 5 hours.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 3Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good place to work
Cashier/Customer Service (voormalige medewerker) –  Oswego, IL14 november 2017
They now pay their employees well. Over all it was a fun place to work with fun activities through out the year. Also has great Christmas parties with nice gifts and bonuses.
Pluspunten
sick time/ vacation and Benifits
Minpunten
none
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 5Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Customer Service associate
Customer Service Associate/Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Somersworth, NH14 november 2017
I worked as a customer service associate at the home depot. General daily duties are included in my resume, qwhich can be found online, Thank you for your time,
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 2Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
I enjoyed working there due to we shop there all the time
Cashier/ Customer Service (voormalige medewerker) –  Melbourne, FL14 november 2017
I worked there as a second job to make some holiday money but it got to be to much while working a full time job also.
The job was easy but there wasn't help when you needed it.
I enjoyed running register in the garden shop but was by myself and couldn't help customers when needed.
Pluspunten
Nice place to work
Minpunten
Not enough staff on the floor
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren

Algehele waardering

3,8
Gebaseerd op 31.558 reviews
5 sterren
4 sterren
3 sterren
2 sterren
1 ster

Waarderingen op categorie

Werk-Privé Balans
3,6
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,5
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,4
Management
3,3
Bedrijfscultuur
3,7