Reviews voor Customer Service Representative bij The Home Depot

1.983 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fast paced and very physical
Customer Service, Appliance Specialist (voormalige medewerker) –  Fresno, CA10 december 2017
This is a warehouse environment designed for students and temporary workers. Must like moving things around every day. Very fast paced environment and not much training on the floor, Great employees. Big turn over of workers.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Such a family orientated work place to feel like you belong there.
Customer Service Associate (huidige medewerker) –  North Bay, ON10 december 2017
Working at Home Depot is actually so much fun. You learn so much everyday and your co-workers are like your best friends from date one. Management is so easy to talk to as well and it's a great place to work!
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
stimualting and constantly changing
Customer Service Lead (voormalige medewerker) –  Orange, CA9 december 2017
As customer service is as varied as the customer dealt with, every day and experience was another opportunity to learn and develop. Mostly with management guidance but sometimes alone. it was a good learning experience for the timespan.
Pluspunten
good people
Minpunten
frenetic standards
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Flexible Scheduling, Limited Opportunities to Advance
Customer Service Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Jacksonville, IL7 december 2017
I typically worked late evenings and Saturday mornings. Home Depot is very flexible with their scheduling. It was very slow paced and often only one or two individuals would check out in the evening, so a three hour shift could feel like a ten hour shift. The store I worked at went through management changes and morale was low. Often, departments were understaffed and customers were frustrated because there was no support to assist customers with locating supplies. Even though scheduling was flexible, Home Depot would often schedule me to close at 10:00pm and expect me to open at 6:00am the next day. Our team meetings were fun and enjoyable.
Pluspunten
flexible work schedule
Minpunten
low pay, lack of staffing, slow-paced at time
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Pleasant work atmosphere.
Customer service (huidige medewerker) –  Bowmanville, ON7 december 2017
Very pleasant work atmosphere. Company was very thorough with training regime on monthly basis. Always encouraging their employees to seek advancement with the company through schooling or internal promotions.The Home Depot has taught me how to fine tune my customer service interactions. The hardest part of the job is to try and solve customers problems when they lacked the knowledge of what was required to complete their task. Having customers coming back to thank you for your advice, and letting you know that everything went smoothly.
Pluspunten
Many social committee events, employee recognition, lunches
Minpunten
Shifts have a tendency to be a little inconsistent
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Lies lies lies
Customer Service Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Sacramento, CA7 december 2017
This company lied. I was told the job was part time and hours were 25 to 28. I never got past 16 except once. This was a seasonal job. They are liars!
Pluspunten
None
Minpunten
Everything
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
You meet great co workers.
Special Services/Customer Service Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Monrovia, CA6 december 2017
I love learning daily, and I also love my co workers. Sometimes I feel that the managers should be more involved and a bit more understanding when it comes to issues.
Minpunten
short staffed, computers issues.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
productive
Sales Associate, Customer Service, Deliveries (voormalige medewerker) –  Freeport, NY6 december 2017
Assist customers on routine, help associates and inquire about products. Product knowledge and stocking of products. Maintaining store appearance and customer service.
Pluspunten
long shifts
Minpunten
unpaid breaks
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Different kind of Setting
Customer Service Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Atlanta, GA6 december 2017
Love working with the public. The best thing about working at Home Depot, employees agree, are the benefits. Even part-time employees have an array of benefit packages to pick from, which include medical, dental, stock options, and a 4019(k), as well as vacation and sick days. There aren't many retail outlets like Home Depot, where customers usually come in with a particular task they need help with: a crack they need to seal, or a skylight they need to install. So hiring managers are really looking for applicants with "a strong knack for problem-solving."
Pluspunten
The customers
Minpunten
Not very supportive management
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
great place to work
Customer Service Representative (huidige medewerker) –  waldorf5 december 2017
great place to work. everyone is awesome.
like always there is always something going on . manager of the store is great and knows his employees by name. great guy
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
xxxxxx
Sales Associate/Customer Service (voormalige medewerker) –  Fridey5 december 2017
Fast paced work environment, need to be able to network with associates in all departments. Be positive, be helpful, always training in new associates.
Pluspunten
xxxx
Minpunten
xxxx
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great Job
Customer Service Rep (voormalige medewerker) –  Staten Island, NY5 december 2017
I loved my time at The Home Depot. I worked a customer service representative. I helped customer with special order door, garages, tubs , toilets, sinks etc. At my time of employment, I learned about all of the departments in the store which helped me still to this day in my own home.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great co workers
Customer Service (voormalige medewerker) –  Naples, FL4 december 2017
I made great friends while working at Home Depot. I still enjoy shopping this store and seeing these friends.
They are very flexible with working hours. This was a second, part time job for me and they made it very easy to schedule around my full time job.
Pluspunten
Great friendships
Minpunten
no discount, a lot of lifting
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
fun and informative
Customer service and Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Conyers, GA4 december 2017
while working at the home depot I was able to learn a lot. I was able to learn about the product we were selling to how to install it. I also got a chance to better my customer service skills. I enjoyed assisting Spanish speaking customers.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun Place
Customer Service Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Cabot, AR4 december 2017
Fun place to help those in your community with their personal and dream projects. Management is really helpful with solving problems if you can't find a readily available solution to helping customers.
Pluspunten
Friendly people
Minpunten
None
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
No flexibility
Customer Service Representative (huidige medewerker) –  Tulsa, OK2 december 2017
I wouldn't recommend this job because the right hand doesn't know what the letter had is doing. Upper management doesn't care about the employees that are under them. They say they have an "open door" policy but that isn't true.. They won't fire you but they will make your life miserableuntil you quit
Minpunten
Healthcare
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fast pace enviroment, warehouse enviroment, customer service very important.
Unloading, stocking items, customer service (huidige medewerker) –  Fontana, CA2 december 2017
Good place to work for students. Wish the pay was better and has more opportunities to advance in a career there. Enjoy helping customers when they need help and learning new things.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great company, poor management
Customer Service Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Huntsville, TX30 november 2017
Poor management was hard to deal with. The company as a whole took great care of the employees. Advancement opportunities are available if you are willing to wait for it
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun Workplace
Customer Service (voormalige medewerker) –  Pueblo, CO30 november 2017
Good Company to work for. Coworkers were always friendly and fun.
If I could have gotten a full time job at this company I would have stayed and worked my way up in the company.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Busy place to work.....
Customer Service Associate- Part Time (voormalige medewerker) –  New York, NY29 november 2017
Allways tried to stay busy, reviewing customer agreements, cancelling or processing orders, dealing with phone calls and the base for the business taking care of customers
Pluspunten
busy store, allways doing something
Minpunten
no flexible hours
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren

Algehele waardering

3,8
Gebaseerd op 31.459 reviews
5 sterren
4 sterren
3 sterren
2 sterren
1 ster

Waarderingen op categorie

Werk-Privé Balans
3,6
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,5
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,4
Management
3,3
Bedrijfscultuur
3,7