Reviews voor Lead Cashier bij The Home Depot

1.166 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht Bekijk alle 41.048 reviews
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
high volume and hectic
Head Cashier/Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Seaside, CA18 oktober 2018
working at Home Depot was the hardest job ive ever had. Too much returns and theft. hours were poor and pay was low. not enough customer service and front end hectic.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Love to be in the public helping customers
Head Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Victoria, TX18 oktober 2018
Checking customers out at the self checkout and assisting customers find item.
approve returns, make change orders,
Open and close store cash registers
Pluspunten
great co workers
Minpunten
on your feet for many hours
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Excellent for Part time Employment
Lead Cashier (huidige medewerker) –  St. Louis, MO15 oktober 2018
The work place has a balance of fast pace/cruise time.

They have excellent monthly training and employee motivational videos.

They are looking for long term goal oriented employees.
Pluspunten
Friendly employees
Minpunten
Lower hours during non peak seasons
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Poor Management
Head Cashier/ Vault- Book Keeping (voormalige medewerker) –  Durango, CO15 oktober 2018
Felt that they did not support their employees. When I was a head cashier my management above me were not there for my team. They seemed too busy to take the time to support us.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Family Oriented
Head Cashier (huidige medewerker) –  Ferguson, MO8 oktober 2018
The Home Depot is a very family oriented company. Everyone has to be a team player to provide excellent customer service. When everyone is in place it’s fast paced but smooth sailings as well.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Slow paced
Head Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Evansville, IN1 oktober 2018
Slow paced, horrible management, the pay wasn't enough to live on. Too much work place gossip and drama. They hire people that would rather sit around then work.
Pluspunten
Close to my home
Minpunten
Everything
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
A diverse and inclusive workplace with wonderful culture
Head Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Bowmanville, ON29 september 2018
From my years with the Home Depot I learned how to build strong relationships with my customers and colleagues, as well as how to be a strong leader. I was given the opportunity to learn more about my field of study through an in-house field placement and a corporate contract.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It is a good company considering...
Head Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  San Diego, CA29 september 2018
I would like to say the company overall is a good company. The location that you work at may or may not be busy considering where the location your at. I worked at a very busy location and it was one of the top locations in San Diego. Overall if you like tools and home improvement then this is the place for you!
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Scheduling is horrible
Head Cashier (huidige medewerker) –  Midwest City, OK27 september 2018
Not enough people scheduled per shift for proper coverage or to provide good customer service. The cashiers take the brunt of the customer's frustration because of this.

Management changes constantly, and seems to be passed down among friends from different departments, regardless of experience or lack of.

Very chaotic place to work and has a high turn over rate in all departments. When getting promoted make sure it's what you really want because it's impossible to step down.
Pluspunten
Does provide paid holidays even for part time employees.
Minpunten
Very chaotic, stressful place to work.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Company cares of the associates
Head Cashier (huidige medewerker) –  Moreno Valley, CA25 september 2018
You are constantly recognized of your hard work and you have unlimited things to learn they provide training in any department if you would like to be crossed trained.
Pluspunten
LEARN A LOT IN HOME IMPROVEMENTS
Minpunten
CONCRETE FLOOR CAN GET TO YOU AS WELL AS THIEFS
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
not good
Head Cashier/Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Lake Delton, WI24 september 2018
management was not fare to anyone they picked and choose who stayed and who they fired. they also picked who they advanced in each department. the people were good, the pay was okay but you never knew when you were going to be walked.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Hi
Head Cashier/ sales associate (huidige medewerker) –  San Diego, CA24 september 2018
It’s a good first job if you have no work experience . Friendly people and easy to get along with everyone . Great working place . Not to bad for full time
Pluspunten
Great benefits
Minpunten
Low pay for what you work for
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Poor management
Head Cashier (huidige medewerker) –  Hayward, CA24 september 2018
Moving up in this place is hard because of work "politics". Poor management and unfair employee treatment. Managers have favoritism. Although Co workers are great and Home Depot has good benefits. Good first job. Good pay for a Hayward location.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Depends on the people, position, and store
Head Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Parker, CO18 september 2018
A lot of work to be done, keeps you busy, yet also stressed to take care of things. I learned more about supervising here than almost all of business school. The actual hands on work isn't bad, customers are customers, but the deal breaker is your coworkers. My problems were with having few cashiers to use and uncooperative people for the few I did have. I just wish people would either show up to work or stay home. Don't come in if you just want to stand around. Management was wishywashy about handling the problem people, some helped and some didn't. It's great when your shift coworkers are there and want to work. It's a nightmare when you get the people that don't.
Pluspunten
Bonus check if store outperformed in the district
Minpunten
Drama
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
met with many people working on their homes
Head Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Cincinnati, OH18 september 2018
Days were enjoyable, employees were like family. Learned a lot about tools, appliances, paint, flooring, etc. The Home Depot I worked at became a training facility, for Managment.
Pluspunten
employees were family
Minpunten
employers were always being trained
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Always have to look over your shoulder to where the knife in your back is coming from
Head Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Ellisville, MO17 september 2018
Very Bad Training, Just watched a few video's and put out in my position as head cashier, after one day of shadowing a FT cashier for 1 day. My supervisor who was supposed to be training me on being a "Head Cashier" was interviewing part time cashiers the first 2 weeks of my working there. They said that If I had any questions or problems I was to call the Manager on Duty if my supervisor was not available. The MOD's were always busy with other things or in meetings to really be any help to me.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Overworked and underpaid
HEAD CASHIER (voormalige medewerker) –  Houston, TX17 september 2018
The only thing I liked was my coworkers, it was fun but other than that management was horrible. Store manager had no clue what she was doing. Front end supervisor would yell at you in front of customers. So many people would just walk out.
Pluspunten
great co-workers
Minpunten
Management doesn't know how to manage
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Not a bad Company
Head Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Oviedo, FL17 september 2018
Be ready for Many inquiries, Learn as much as you can because no matter what department you in they expect you to know everything, It's stressful work but manageable and they are flexible for part time or students but not for full time employees.
Pluspunten
Ok pay, benefits
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Awesome place to work
Head Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Montgomery, AL14 september 2018
I really loved working for this company. I loved working with my co-workers, customers, and managers. I enjoyed helping customers find what they needed. I really loved working with kids. I was in charge of the kids workshop every month.
Pluspunten
Kids workshop, customers, appreciation awards
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
knowledgable and caring place to work
Head Cashier (huidige medewerker) –  St. Albert, AB14 september 2018
a typical day is pretty good
i learned a lot about team management and operations
amazing! i've has an amazing boss
happy
their scheduel isnt very flexible to work with

i enjoy all the training and positions ive been able to learn and move forward too
Pluspunten
happy, caring
Minpunten
long hours
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij The Home Depot. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

3,8
Gebaseerd op 41.051 reviews
512.905
413.687
39.742
22.787
11.930

Waarderingen per categorie

3,6Werk-Privé Balans
3,5Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,4Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,3Management
3,7Bedrijfscultuur