Reviews voor Sales Associate bij The Home Depot

4.077 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht Bekijk alle 40.961 reviews
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
sales
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Jacksonville, NC16 oktober 2018
working for Home depot was a fun and learning time for me I got to travel and help do community work, also I got to travel outside of the store to deliver merchandise to customers.
Pluspunten
great company to work for always moving
Minpunten
lack of communication
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
typical day
Sales Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Farmingdale, NY15 oktober 2018
I deal with lazy people and I'm stuck doing all the work by myself. The pay doesn't match the amount of work they expect of you. There is no accountability.
Pluspunten
good benefits
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Part time job
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  O'Fallon, MO15 oktober 2018
Home Depot was a part time job for me when my children were very young. I was able to have a flexible schedule. It worked out well for me at the time.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
NIce diverse company
Tool Rental Sales Associate (Part-time) (huidige medewerker) –  Markham, ON15 oktober 2018
Working at the Home Depot is fun. The environment is diverse and the hours are flexible. However, they are not giving enough hours for the part time associates.
Pluspunten
free snacks occasionally
Minpunten
not enough hours for part time associates
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
nice
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Round Rock, TX14 oktober 2018
It was a good company to work for with flexible hours and great people. Not much advance in pay, but the culture is great. They do have a lot of different positions that are suited for anyone's needs.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
the home depot
SALES ASSOCIATE (huidige medewerker) –  Memphis, TN14 oktober 2018
Home Depot is a great job with wonderful benefits. The managers are very approachable. It is a wonderful place to work. I have been there for a very long time.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
team atmostphere
Pro Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Cheyenne, WY14 oktober 2018
The company or each store is a team and the ratings within the company are by store. There are some individuals that stand out, but most is looked at and as a team. There are bonuses or contests for some positions.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good place to start off working while advancing career
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Bloomington, MN14 oktober 2018
- Enjoyed working at home depot
- Good entry level experience in customer care
- workers are like a family
- i enjoyed the direct interaction with customers
Pluspunten
Opportunity to advance and benefits are good
Minpunten
Employees are a little hard on the new employees till they settle in.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good retail job
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Middleburg, FL13 oktober 2018
The Home Depot is a great place to build a career. You can move up in the company fairly easily with the right training. They have plenty of perks and bonuses.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
The experience was okay
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Stockton, CA12 oktober 2018
The only experience I had great with was excellent people that I work with it's just the pay was horrible and the management was poorly and very unorganized.
Pluspunten
No
Minpunten
No
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good place to work
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Evansville, IN12 oktober 2018
Management was not willing to work around my school schedule. They were reluctant to schedule me for less hours. The pay was decent for the job required but hours for part time associate are too much
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
my honest option
Sales Associate (huidige medewerker) –  bronx , new york12 oktober 2018
I started out as overnight freight in 6 months I was offered full-time in garden department. Homedepot has it's pro and cons but at the end of the day for it to be a "JOB" you kinda have a set schedule if your part time, u get sick time , vacation, 401k and every 6 months a success sharing check regardless of the amount it's free money. If you like to work stay busy, completing task and help customers its nothing but opportunity to move up the ladder. Every job has it's drama but it's up to you. Homedepot is worth it.
Pluspunten
your pay check
Minpunten
lack of acknowledgments..
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
cashier
Sales Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Bellingham, MA11 oktober 2018
great customers and ring up customers orders.keep my station clean and organize. answer customers questions. get customers help if i can not assist them.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
I loved working in the Garden Center
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Prfovo, Utgah11 oktober 2018
I enjoyed working there, but didn't like the micro managing. I enjoyed the relationship with other associates. I am a gardener and working in the Garden Center was living my passion.
Pluspunten
relationship with other associates
Minpunten
managements biggest concern is big numbers
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Bradford, ON11 oktober 2018
Fun work environment. Very cultural and a lot of good experiences in the retail industry. Very fast paced and good employees and managers that help you.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
good working from home depot
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Miami Lakes, FL11 oktober 2018
This a very good company who has the best interest for anyone who is working there. you can learn how to be an outstanding worker from there and how to deal with people day in and day out.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Don't just practice the company values, live them!
Sales associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Spokane, WA11 oktober 2018
The company has decent benefits but tbh if anything I found myself disliking a lot of the employees. Very biased and judgemental. The customer base itself is as any customer base, it has its good and bad people. Be prepared for weekend rushes where customers will be furious because they cannot get the items/help they need because the associates in their depts can't be found. Or when you need to close 3 aisles to drop a pallet from the overhead rack and dealing with angry customers b/c goodness forbid you are ensuring they do not die. I've learned that while working here you will see the very petty side of people rather quickly.
Pluspunten
schedule is flexible, 30min or 1hr long lunches (your choice), many depts to choose from
Minpunten
pay is low for work that is req, can get very stressful, Oh and lumber you have a call waiting.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive work place. Sometimes fun
Sales Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Kennewick, WA10 oktober 2018
The Home Depot is a pretty good company to work for but I'm just looking for a change of pace because even though are pretty good at promoting the employees.. sometimes it or in my experience it's not a true promotion rather a change in tasks and a true promotion can take a long time where you notice a difference in pay, benefits or bonuses.
Pluspunten
Tons of works always
Minpunten
Tons of work literally.. never stops
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Nice place to work
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Philadelphia, PA10 oktober 2018
Assist customer with their kitchen remodeling projects. Design and created, and customized kitchen based on wall dimensions. Provided customers with knowledge and information about various products.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It’s ok to work there. But I think the best thing is when they have lil parties where dey make food for us
Sale Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Evanston, IL10 oktober 2018
The managers there are horrible and they have a lot of problems with there sercuity. It’s a lot of stuff to do at the store and there be times everything goes good.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij The Home Depot. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

3,8
Gebaseerd op 40.973 reviews
512.886
413.655
39.724
22.783
11.925

Waarderingen per categorie

3,6Werk-Privé Balans
3,5Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,4Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,3Management
3,7Bedrijfscultuur