Total Wine & More Reviews

Alle 355 reviews worden getoond
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun place to work to learn about spirits
Front End Team Member (voormalige medewerker) –  Charleston, SC23 april 2018
Quick paced customer service environment. Typical day includes cashier register functions, stocking supplies and lifting 50lb boxes of wine and spirits.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 2Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Its ok
Merchandiser (huidige medewerker) –  Claymont, DE19 april 2018
Management tries hard to work with what they have to make your job easier. The jobs are physically demanding and performance is always expected. Breaks too short.
Pluspunten
Knowledge
Minpunten
Short breaks
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great people you meet with fun culture
Marketing/Advertising (huidige medewerker) –  Bethesda, MD8 april 2018
A typical work day consists of a lot of emails, collaborating with team members and having a strong follow through to complete projects that have deadlines. If not carefully applied, your projects will get slowed down trying to resolve. The department where I work has a very supportive management team with a open door. We all have a great passion for what we do and everyone goes the extra mile to support one another. The hardest part of the job is maintaining a work/life balance. It's very difficult to unplug on the weekends because there's so much work to do to even keep up with the fast paced environment. When our team get's finished with a project we have to work hard to catch up with our individual projects. On the plus side, you definitely learn a lot on the job and get to work with some great people. There's always food supplied and fun activities that go on around the office to keep our morale up. I would recommend working here for people whom are willing to learn in a fast paced environment.
Pluspunten
Periodic free lunches
Minpunten
work/life balance
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
The management is poor, but the coworkers and customers make up for it
Merchandiser & beer salesman (huidige medewerker) –  Towson, MD6 april 2018
The managers are not effective leaders, and neither do they promote advancement. However, the rest of the staff are great people. The most enjoyable part of the job is engaging customers and learning about the products.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 5Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Overall Pleasant place to work
Front End Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Manchester, CT5 april 2018
Its hard to move up would be my only complaint, other than that the work experience was fine. Great place to learn about wines and balance.
Open late and have great prices as well as variety.
Pluspunten
Great place to learn
Minpunten
Hard to move up
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Growing too fast to worry about its people
Manager (huidige medewerker) –  Bethesda, MD4 april 2018
Company has no clear strategy or culture; no career advancement opportunities. The company is growing rapidly which is great, however, it is not done with an attention to detail that provides for long-term success.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 6NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Total Wine
Service Desk Technician (voormalige medewerker) –  Bethesda, MD4 april 2018
I love working for Total Wine & More benefits are great and the flexibility to work "anywhere" in the US is a plus.

Plenty of opportunities for advancement.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good
Front End Supervisor (huidige medewerker) –  Altamonte Springs, FL3 april 2018
The best you will get for retail environment. Total Wine is a fun & innovating place to work. They train you on wine spirits and beer. The managers are super fun to work with, Great environment.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Stay away
Senior Buying Assistant (voormalige medewerker) –  Bethesda, MD2 april 2018
dont do it. Just dont.

Not at all a good place to be. Find something else. Anything.

Do not work at TWM corporate office. It is not worth it. Dont do it!
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 8Nee 2Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Don't do it
Senior Campaign Manager (huidige medewerker) –  Bethesda, MD31 maart 2018
This place is a mess- they've had multiple CEOs in the last 2+ years, department heads and org structures change almost quarterly leading to no cohesive vision. Thousands of dollars worth of decisions are made in reaction to very short periods of times, very reactionary, leading to insane hours of re-work that could be avoided by planning further ahead. Career advancement is difficult because they usually just choose to bring in outside hires. Very little diversity. 45 hour minimum work weeks, 4 official holidays/year, not eligible for bonuses under Director positions.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 9Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
The joy
Cashier (huidige medewerker) –  Claymont, DE29 maart 2018
It's a great place To work specially during the holidays. Although we can get crazy busy around this time
but they do great management time with helping i 8
always recommending a new face here
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Total Wine as a company is a good place to work
Supervisor (huidige medewerker) –  Fort Myers, FL27 maart 2018
The Management staff at the Ft. Myers location lacks the ability to communicate as well as the ability to lead by example. There’s clear no direction or vision. Often times upper management refuses to assist during critical times.
Pluspunten
Free wine
Minpunten
Poor management
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
total wine
Cashier/Customer Service (huidige medewerker) –  Las Vegas, NV24 maart 2018
low pay. high stress. labor intensive. standing for hours. don't offer job advancements. the pay raises at the end of the year are not adequate for living. Most raises were less then a dime.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 15Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
One of the best jobs I have had
Merchandiser (huidige medewerker) –  Houston, TX24 maart 2018
The people in that environment are the best as the managers will help you throughout the day if you need it. Coworkers are easy going and great to wrok with, giving you the feeling of a good day to work.
Pluspunten
Free lunches and other things
Minpunten
A bit of micro managing
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
really enjoyed work here
Front End Team Member (voormalige medewerker) –  Huntersville, NC20 maart 2018
really enjoyed working here was a nice enjoyably job loved my work and the people that i worked with got great discounts fun stuff and staff great location
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Company in transition
Wine Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Virginia19 maart 2018
What had been best characterized as a family-owned retail business has grown exponentially in the past few years to a multi-billion dollar corporation. Managing the daily operations has not kept pace. IT systems and inventory control are far behind current practice. HR policies and standard operating procedures are inconsistently applied. Staff turnover at every level of operation is a huge issue.
Pluspunten
Intersting job duties
Minpunten
Poor management
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 5Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Stay away
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Stuart, FL14 maart 2018
This company is all about clicks. If you belong, you will go far. If you do not belong, it does not matter how hard or well you work, you are going no where. The company says it promotes from with in and yet they are always hiring outside for supervisors and managers. Working here is a dead end.
Pluspunten
Other employees
Minpunten
Pay, hours, management
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 8NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
productive work enviorment
SALES AND MERCHANDSING SPECIALIST (voormalige medewerker) –  huntersville8 maart 2018
good place to gain some quick sales experience. very low pay though. management is poor and you'll work long hours. co workers are all nice people very relaxed for the amount of volume they receive. be prepared to stand at the register for 8 or more hours.
Pluspunten
sales expierence
Minpunten
poor management-+
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great company to work for
FETM- Cashier (huidige medewerker) –  Everett, MA6 maart 2018
I have only had 3 jobs in my life including total wine and i can say i love working for total wine. They give chances for so many different things. They allow associates to travel to assist other stores that are new get ready for opening, they give associates the chance to move up in the company, they reward the hard work all stores do.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2Nee 2Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great staff and great people.
Reciever (huidige medewerker) –  Danvers, MA5 maart 2018
We come in and do our job efficiently and work as hard as we can. Managers can’t seem to agree with each other and tell the associates diff things which gets them confused at times.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3NeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij Total Wine & More. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

3,4
Gebaseerd op 355 reviews
579
495
397
257
127

Waarderingen per categorie

3,0Werk-Privé Balans
3,0Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
2,9Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,0Management
3,3Bedrijfscultuur