Total Wine & More Reviews

Alle 329 reviews worden getoond
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
An Okay PT job
Cashier/Customer Service (voormalige medewerker) –  River Edge, NJ22 januari 2018
I did really enjoy working here, I stayed almost 6 years.
The best part was learning about wine, beer and spirits.
I liked my fellow employees, but management left something to be desired.
Pluspunten
learning about the wine culture
Minpunten
management
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
fun and tasty
Warehouse Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Claymont, DE21 januari 2018
A typical day at total wine and more is pretty much laid back I get to learn about wines and spirts from around the world the management is quite overloaded but they are starting to incorporate updated practices the culture is mature and diverse the hardest part is the amount of product to be handle the most enjoyable part is that its wine and spirits
Pluspunten
Great culture
Minpunten
low pay
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
one of the best job i ever had...........
Stock Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Broward County, FL18 januari 2018
this was a good work place the people was respectful they know how to run a work place inside and out i wish the job was not seasonal i would do it agein with no qustions
Pluspunten
free lunch
Minpunten
fun work
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1Nee 2Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Highly Stressful
Accounts Payable Specialist (voormalige medewerker) –  Bethesda, MD10 januari 2018
You typically work at least 50 hours a week at Total Wine. I learned how to reconcile statements for month end. Management is horrible; nasty attitudes and inconsiderate. The hardest part of the job was meeting deadlines that were impossible to meet. The most enjoyable part of working there was receiving a pay check.
Pluspunten
Learning about reconciliations
Minpunten
Inconsiderate, Rude, Disrespectful management
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 4NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
I thought it was a good learning experience
front end customer service (voormalige medewerker) –  Brookfield, WI9 januari 2018
It had some very nice people working there, pay was low and it was quite physical. Would consider a sales job there if I were to reapply. They could be critical instead of encouraging on occasion.
Pluspunten
some of the busy days free lunches
Minpunten
short breaks
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
I worked at 2 Total Wine stores
Sales / merchandiser (voormalige medewerker) –  Woodbury, MN8 januari 2018
Two stores like day and night. LOVED the Maple Grove store and HATED the Woodbury store. Would go back in a heartbeat, if it was like Maple Grove❤ I wish I never transferred from there.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Chill work place
Spirit Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Arlington, TX4 januari 2018
It's nice and relaxed. You talk to customers and help them with their purchases based on your knowledge. I learned the differences between all types of spirits.
Pluspunten
free lunches, relaxed
Minpunten
competitive hours
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great place to work!!
Cashier/Customer Service (voormalige medewerker) –  Houston, TX3 januari 2018
Loved this company. They are super nice, they want you to succeed. They want to promote from within, and very eager to train! They make sure to take care of all their customers as well as their team. It felt like a family!
Pluspunten
Gave extra hours, catered lunch, games & contest
Minpunten
late shifts and weekends
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun coworkers
Cashier (huidige medewerker) –  Glendale, AZ2 januari 2018
Coworkers are great and supportive. You can ask anyone questions and they will help. Managers are fun and good to work with, they also help out on the front end when busy.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great workplace
Merchandise Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Dallas, TX28 december 2017
If you wanna about wines this will be the perfect company to apply for they will fill you in about all the different wines and beers they carry you can always sip the wines and beer
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Learning potential
Merchandiser (voormalige medewerker) –  Plano, TX13 december 2017
Fun company to work at for the most part. Monthly team engagements helped unite us as a team. They offer classes for certifications in Wine, Beer and Spirits.
Pluspunten
Fun, supportive team
Minpunten
Work-life balance almost non-existent
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Tasting and self guided learning
Inside Sales (voormalige medewerker) –  Plano, TX7 december 2017
Very structured and controlling atmosphere. Lots of opportunity to learn and tasted many different wines and spirits styles.Very large selection, however only the Winery Direct (house brands) are what company is interested in selling.
Pluspunten
Monthly wine allocation
Minpunten
Micromanagement
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
fun place to work
Cashier/Sales (huidige medewerker) –  Fresno, CA26 november 2017
Good place to work great atmosphere. lots of growth opportunity for those who are in interested. lots of fun perks as well like discounts and tastings of popular wines. You learn a lot about wine and other alcohols.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 5NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
fast paced place to work
Front-End Assistant Supervisor (voormalige medewerker) –  Union, NJ25 november 2017
fast pace and fun place to work managers work with you. and discount on wine purches. light money counting and closing paperwork is eazy. employees are great people to work with.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 6NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Terrible work environment
Merchandiser & Lead Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Pembroke Pines, FL25 november 2017
Hours were very long and pay was terrible. Pay raises were almost non existent and as well as advancement opportunities. Management was not always aware of responsibilities due to positions usually being held by people from outside of the company to fill the roles. No rapport with management in order to fill out daily duties in an efficient manner.
Pluspunten
Knowledge of different spirits and wine
Minpunten
No advancement opportunities
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 4Nee 2Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
wine
Wine Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Orlando, FL23 november 2017
I was a wine consutlant and they did compensate with 12 free bottoles of wine every month to rate. There was alot of climbing up and down ladders and getting cases of wine from stock. I learned aolot about wine as they do send you to wine tastings and i did get to meet some winemakers.
Pluspunten
free wine
Minpunten
hardly any breaks
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Wine Manager
Assistant Store Manager (Wine Manager) (huidige medewerker) –  California23 november 2017
The culture of Total Wine is holding it back from being a really great place to grow a career.

Most days feel like I'm trying to fit 10 lbs of *stuff* in a 2 lbs bag.

Management sets unrealistic expectations and fails to hear the solutions to opportunities. Employee turnover is high, even for retail, and the amount of training that is required to be even the most entry level of positions means that you're constantly having to train new people without the support of veteran staff.

A typical shift is 10 hours long with a single 30 minute meal break.

The culture is toxic and negative at the store level.
Pluspunten
Free case of wine every month and ample training.
Minpunten
Low pay, Long hours, No WL Balance, Toxic culture, no upward mobility.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 12NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
fun place
Sales/Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Fort Worth, TX18 november 2017
i love it it was great. hopefully i can work somewhere like that again. helping people. and making people feel great!!!!!!!!! I appreciate the opportunity
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
This was a temporary Christmas 2012 position
Front End Team Member (voormalige medewerker) –  Huntersville, NC16 november 2017
Day was pleasant
Heavy load of physical work for a cashier position
As a cashier the manager expected the cashiers to clean
bathroom and trash bins
I ended up having to load grocery carts outside
Heavy volume of work moving cases of beer and wine through belt at cashier counter
Manager expected me to be on a ladder 30 feet in air loading boxes on shelves, when she knew I did not have medical insurance.
Pluspunten
It was pleasant working with people and helping them with billing transactions at cashier counter
Minpunten
The manager I had was not considerate of safety for someone with no insurance.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 5Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
productive work place
Spirits Lead (voormalige medewerker) –  Fort Lauderdale, FL16 november 2017
sold and managed the liquor department, merchandised aisle. stock freight liquor bottles. had to meet sales quota. maintained aisle to company standards
Pluspunten
relaxed enviorment
Minpunten
meet sales quota
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij Total Wine & More. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

3,4
Gebaseerd op 329 reviews
576
486
390
252
125

Waarderingen per categorie

3,0Werk-Privé Balans
3,0Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
2,9Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,0Management
3,3Bedrijfscultuur