TOWER HOTEL Employee Reviews

Showing all 38 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Front of House Receptionist & Switch Board Operator (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London10 October 2019
Money making machine - you really are a cog in a machine. They care about the guests - not the workers. They survive with cheap labour from students desperate to get experience. Very little sympathy for the reception staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A stepping stone
Kitchen Manager (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OK3 September 2019
Working at Tower Hotel was a good learning experience. There were many issues with the building when I started work there. The building has since been sold and is being remolded.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Chef de Partie (Former Employee) –  London3 September 2019
Tower hotel is a good place to work.
You will learn how to operate in a large operation in our industry. It is vital that you have to be organised and always think ahead.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buona
cameriera ai piani (Former Employee) –  Aviano, Friuli-Venezia Giulia2 September 2019
Ambiente lavorativo buono salario giusto rapporti buoni con datore di lavoro
Pros
Puntualità nei pagamenti
Cons
Nessuno
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Greater London29 August 2019
Working at the Tower Hotel has been my best experience. I loved the team and the hotel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Hotel Porter (Former Employee) –  Waterford12 April 2019
High pressure by management with little pay and lack of job opportunities. Nice people to work with but not enjoyable work and little room for promotion or pay rises.
Pros
Nice colleagues, free lunch
Cons
Long hours, high management pressure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lovely place lovely people
My role is Bartender (Current Employee) –  Lincoln8 January 2019
lovely, very nice worker, the payment is on time and good.
well managed, some managers work very hard to make positive differences. relaxed place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible place to work
Barman/Waiter (Former Employee) –  waterford29 October 2018
Hours can be long and pay is terrible, they took money from my wages every week for my uniform, yet made me give the uniform back when I left. Too many managers all telling staff different ways of doing things.
Pros
finishing time
Cons
working there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had fun working in tower hotel,first of all because i am a hard working woman.
housekeeping aide (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OK8 August 2018
For me,i did have a good experience in working as a team,everybody is helpful,happy even though the work is hard but because everybody is helping with each other that is what makes me proud of working in that hotel. I learned how to work efficient and to be helpful with one another so the work will be easy. The hardest part of the job is when times that you need to do the rooms quick because people are waiting.The most enjoyable part of the job is when it is time to have lunch,sharing what foods do they have. The management is good.
Pros
For my first five months of working there, we have free lunch
Cons
Being a housekeeping job it is depend on you on how you manage your job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and happy environment workplace
Supervisor/Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Lincoln, Lincolnshire18 July 2018
The company has very high service standard and that is the reason that i like to be there. They create a very nice environment for the guest and the people who works there. Very important is that the senior manager always consider our opinion and we work as a team.
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone seems moody
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Swansea22 June 2018
Not the best pay. Not the best hours either. They also round pay. So any change you make they will take off of your pay. It may have been a good place to work for someone else but it just was not for me.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Not a very good salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful work environment
Houseperson, Laundry Attendant (Former Employee) –  Niagara, ON3 April 2018
Great work environment as it was a small, but knowledgeable work force willing to always communicate with you regardless if personal, or business. Management was not the best as communication was very limited regarding duties with lots of finger pointing. Loved working the night shift, as it was peaceful and quiet at this location, with all the time in the world to complete your duties.
Pros
Knowledgeable staff, Plenty of time to finish duties, friendly and understanding supervisors and staff.
Cons
Near minimum wage pay with no benefits, Lack of communication within the company from Management to staff, with lots of finger pointing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bom para trabalhar temporariamente!
Mensageiro/Manobrista (Former Employee) –  Niterói, RJ28 March 2018
Geralmente pouco movimentado ,mas para quem se trabalha como mensageiro/garagista,ainda assim , não se pode descansar as pernas,tendo que ficar em pé por 7hs das 8hs de trabalho,tirando o almoço. Gerenciamento rigoroso ,e condições para funcionários como área de alimentação ,banheiro,refeição precárias . A parte mais difícil era quando o funcionário que te substitui após o seu horário de término ,não aparece ,tendo que cobrir o horário dele,mesmo sendo remunerado por banco de horas ,ganhando uma folga. O lado bom era que ,o pagamento era em dia , as amizades e os contatos com hóspedes podem gerar bons frutos ,além da experiência na área .
Pros
Refeição na empresa sendo descontado e não podendo retirar. Bilhete único, e desconto para plano odontológico.
Cons
Não fornece plano de saúde .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OK30 November 2017
The hotel is old and in need of renovation but can be a great place once the new owners complete an 18 million project-
Very promising hotel for future business after renovations are complete.
A Non branded hotel is very hard to sell in a heavily saturated market
Management company that was there prior to the hotel sale was awesome, and took care of their people.
Mew ownership company is great but does not offer the extent of benefits as the previous.
The staff were very caring and enjoyed the customers we had.
The management company made sure there was growing room for staff.
Pros
free lunches, great staff
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive & happy environment
Waitress and Bartender (Former Employee) –  Kalgoolie23 October 2017
Great atmosphere to work in and friendly employees.
Great way to learn serving alcohol to customers or taking dinner/lunch orders and serving them professionally
Pros
Good hours
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too busy!
Front of House Intern (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London2 October 2017
working here as a receptionist was too busy. I enjoyed it at some parts but can get extremely busy and seem to be understaff at most times. Pay could be higher. But food for staff are good.
Pros
benefits
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to begin you Hotel Career
Restaurant Manager (Former Employee) –  County Waterford29 August 2017
This is an exceptional hotel where variety is the spice of life. You will meet many characters when you walk through the doors of the Tower Hotel.

You are given a great grounding in regard to hotel life and the basic knowledge you need to succeed in regard to all aspects from restaurant setup and service, to breakfast service and cleaning of silver wear.

You will see all areas of the hotel from ground floor up and have the opportunity to learn in all areas should you so wish in a very warm and friendly management environment where encouragement is all that is given every step of the way.
Pros
On site parking, uniforms and lunches supplies
Cons
Long hours and weekend work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good people
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON22 August 2017
Loved coming to work each day because of the amazing people and the work environment. Learned to do the ordering and to be really organized. Some days you would start at noon to do a bus tour and you would work the whole day and make very good money!
Pros
Amazing Experience
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receptionist
Hotel Receptionist (Former Employee) –  SHARM ALSHIK - EGYPT9 August 2017
I worked in the hotel as a receptionist, making hotel reservations directly from the internet, and entering the data of tourists and visitors, daily follow up of prices and work within the team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactive
Hotel Assistant (Former Employee) –  Harwich, Essex14 June 2017
Learning how to work alongside the public at all times and deliver a good and friendly service. Being able to form good relationships with colleagues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TOWER HOTEL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,4
Based on 38 reviews
511
410
37
25
15

Ratings by category

3,4Work/Life Balance
2,6Salary/Benefits
3,1Job Security/Advancement
3,3Management
3,4Culture