Tractor Supply Company Reviews

Alle 2.472 reviews worden getoond
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
High Stress, Low rewards.
Order Filler (voormalige medewerker) –  Pendleton, IN20 november 2018
Just save yourself the headache and don't work there. They expect your to move at a pace that is unreasonable. All in all a terrible place to work because of the rate system.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Rewarding and fun place to work
Team Member (voormalige medewerker) –  Bullhead City, AZ20 november 2018
As a Team Member yours days would consist of customer service, stocking, cleaning and cash handling. The workplace culture was have fun while you make money. The hardest part of the job is when it was slow and you were tied to the front of the store.
Pluspunten
Monthly bonuses
Minpunten
Not getting a lot of hours
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good Company
3rd Shift Supervisor (voormalige medewerker) –  Waco, TX20 november 2018
Good company with a strong history in the farming industry. Over all training is good with standardized SOPs to ensure consistency which is good for constant shift work.
Pluspunten
Good structure
Minpunten
Alot of weekend work
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
A Hoot to Work Here!
Store Clerk/Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Raton, NM19 november 2018
I enjoyed working with the customers here and all the animals! I hated to leave there. The discounts we got were great. the people there actually live by their mission and values. honest hard working co workers are the best ever!
Pluspunten
Benifits
Minpunten
Hard work
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Stressful place to work not fun at all
HEAD CASHIER/TEAM MEMBER (voormalige medewerker) –  Orange, CT19 november 2018
Come in to work the manager on duty will tell you what to do and when you would call for help or backup at the register no one would come up until you called them 3-4 times. The management treated the employees poor and every worker hated going to work because we were under paided for the amount of work and stressful situations we had to go through.
Pluspunten
make friends
Minpunten
management, poor pay, stressful situations every single day
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun eventful environment
Freight Team Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Commerce, GA18 november 2018
The people just always keep me smiling. The customers, my coworkers, the management, the animals that come through. The whole workplace is just very relaxing and safe environment to work for.
Pluspunten
Great breaks
Minpunten
Short staffed
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Overall great place
Store Manager (huidige medewerker) –  Michigan17 november 2018
I've had a great run at TSC. The only thing bad to say is that there is a lack of advancement. After you become a Store Manager you have to be a part of a very special group of pre-chosen people. My supervisor rarely asks what my career goals are and shows no interest in helping meet my career goals. Regional management can be very unprofessional and dismissive. They always ask what they can do for you but when you do speak up about an issue, rarely is it ever taken care of.
Pluspunten
discount, balance, customers
Minpunten
out of touch leadership, lack of advancement opportunity
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
fast-paced but smooth working business
Team Member (huidige medewerker) –  Clovis, CA17 november 2018
scheduling could be better, sometimes wouldn't get time off even if asked many weeks beforehand due to poor scheduling.
most workers get along well and are even friends outside of work, others not so much. could be less dramatic.
hardest part would be asking for time off; showing that it really isnt a bad job, not very stressful, filled with good people, just has its ups and downs.
most enjoyable part is the customers becoming so close after becoming frequent visitors, also the coworkers having fun was a frequent occurance and it makes the atmosphere all the better.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Slow paced
Team Member (voormalige medewerker) –  Middletown, NY16 november 2018
I enjoyed working with the customer base, however, employee training was lacking. It was a very laid back environment but a lot of responsibility was typically placed on one or two cashiers
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
great company
Assistant Store Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Lenoir City, TN15 november 2018
TSC is a good company to work for but I wish their pay scale was more competitive with the businesses around them. This would allow them to hire that appropriate number of staff to maintain store quality and take care of customer needs.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Ok
Assistant Store Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Temple, PA15 november 2018
I did move up from part time to full time sorta fast. Went from cashier to ASM and MGR training within 3 years. But I had to push my way up the chain.
Pluspunten
Somewhat flexible
Minpunten
Somewhat flexible
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 2Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Nor enough staff
Team Leader (voormalige medewerker) –  Corpus Christi, TX14 november 2018
The floor was usually understaffed for the amount of business it receives. Its difficult to provide top notch customer service or fulfill daily expectations when there aren't enough personnel.
Pluspunten
Teamwork, benefits, opportunities for advancement
Minpunten
Understaffed. Understaffed.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Work focused and little part-time opportunity.
Team Member (huidige medewerker) –  Morganton, NC14 november 2018
While one may assume a typical day at work would be consumed with helping customers, it was not. Typically, I would work exclusively loading feed bags and freight with little customer interaction. The workplace culture was alright. The one saving grace of Tractor Supply was the good management team.
Pluspunten
discounts, management, breaks
Minpunten
Dirty, heavy feed bags, 5am shifts
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
A great company gone bad
Store Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Oswego, NY14 november 2018
As a store Manager, we were required to work 52 hours per week, but often had to work 60+. Upper management has unrealistic goals for labor hours available.
Pluspunten
Great customers
Minpunten
Poor pay. not enough labor
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive and fun place to work .
Sales Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Big Rapids, MI13 november 2018
Great place to work . Full of fun people and very nice customers. Very bless to be working at TSC! I would recommend the job to anyone especially college students .
Pluspunten
Lunch breaks
Minpunten
Short breaks
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Interesting Workplace
Team Member (huidige medewerker) –  Erie, PA13 november 2018
A typical retail job. That help push me into being a better person. Helps teach people customer service and how to handle stressful situations. Learned more about the company.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Introverts
Team Member (voormalige medewerker) –  Old Saybrook, CT13 november 2018
Introverts shouldn't manage retail stores. They cannot easily engage in conversation with customers which is key in making sales. They cannot easily communicate with employees which is key for scheduling, job performance, and overall work environment.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Awesome place to work with. Co workers are friendly and easy to get along with.
Team Member (huidige medewerker) –  Sanford, NC12 november 2018
Everything is awesome to work at tractor supply the only bad thing is the pay. I believe they can do better but TSC Is just greedy. Aside from the pay everything is good.
Pluspunten
Fast paced.
Minpunten
Healthcare, benefits, and pay.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good companywith benefits.
Store Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Elizabeth City, NC12 november 2018
Good company to work for with some opportunities for advancement if you are willing to relocate..the pay needs to be a little more competitive. It is also a very physical job.
Pluspunten
Chance to learn a lot about farming and outdoor equipment.
Minpunten
Problems keeping people.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Easy work place and good staffing
Receiver/loader (voormalige medewerker) –  Casa Grande, AZ12 november 2018
Tractor supply was hands down the best place I've ever worked at. Well taken care of from a working standpoint. My time in receiving wasn't my best but as a loader my production shot threw the roof..
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij Tractor Supply Company. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

3,6
Gebaseerd op 2.472 reviews
5648
4751
3631
2231
1211

Waarderingen per categorie

3,3Werk-Privé Balans
3,1Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,1Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,1Management
3,4Bedrijfscultuur

Reviews over Tractor Supply Company gesorteerd op vacaturetitel