Tractor Supply Company Reviews

Alle 2.480 reviews worden getoond
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive and busy
Receiver tractor supply (huidige medewerker) –  Bainbridge, GA7 november 2018
Been working at tractor supply for 10.5 yrs looking for a career change ... worked as a manager at a loan company 9 yrs prior and a bank teller 5 yrs prior .. wanting to get back into banking and loan specialists. With no night shifts . Hard working and very responsible & reliable .
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
great leadership
Team Freight Leader/Supervisor (voormalige medewerker) –  Williston, ND7 november 2018
enjoyed the challenges of the operations of the store helping team members with there skill sets and performances helping with training current and new employees . the ability to learn about the products and services we offered.
helping guest day to day with there shopping needs.
Pluspunten
the day to day challenges and great co workers
Minpunten
the employee turnover rate
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun, productive
Frontend Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Clifton Park, NY7 november 2018
Fast paced and not for people that stress easily. It can be difficult but it’s the best team I’ve ever had the privilege of working with. I recommend tractor Supply to anyone
Pluspunten
My crew
Minpunten
Some of the clientele that I deal with
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great Mission Statement
Store Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Jefferson City, MO7 november 2018
Great company but salaried managers outside of the stores are not equipped or trained to hold the titles they have until you get to the corporate level.
Pluspunten
Great Mission Statement and Customers
Minpunten
Workife integration
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great Company not so great of a manager
Team Member (voormalige medewerker) –  Latrobe, PA6 november 2018
I worked at tractor for three years and in those three years went through two managers neither of them were any good. I loved the work and my coworkers but the store manager just wasn't a very good manager. She would constantly leave early and leave us short handed, not leave the office (watch/manage us through the stores cameras), and would disappear when you needed help. Was also constantly taking smoke breaks, using the store phone as her personal phone, and always playing games on her cell phone while "assisting" customers.
Pluspunten
great company, friendly coworkers, rewarding labor
Minpunten
low pay, poor managment
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
A Typical Day at Work
Cashier/Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Ashland, WI6 november 2018
A typical day started when I arrived 5 minutes early. Put on my vest and checked my daily job expectations, the work was always fairly distributed through all employees and we always got things done on time. Even when we had freight in the morning. Lunches and Breaks were always give on time, and was a good amount of time to eat and relax.
Pluspunten
Amazing Work Environment, Room to Learn and Grow
Minpunten
None
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great place!
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Liberty Hill, TX6 november 2018
I loved working here! Everyone was super friendly and we all got along! It was a normal paced store and we never stressed about it being too busy! Normal customers are great because you always remember them!
Pluspunten
Great breaks
Minpunten
Standing in one spot for awhile
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun workplace
Merchandiser (huidige medewerker) –  El Paso, TX5 november 2018
1. You learn how farm products work.
2. workplace culture is pretty fun if everyone does their part.
3. the hardest part is to lift 50lb merchandise and put it somewhere else.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Family friendly working environment.
Team Member (huidige medewerker) –  Lansing, MI5 november 2018
Tractor Supply Company is a great place to spend your working time whether part-time or full-time. Truly enjoy the teamwork and customer interaction.
Pluspunten
401k match, relaxed environment and great management.
Minpunten
Pay could be better.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great places to work.
Store Manager (huidige medewerker) –  Springdale, AR5 november 2018
The company is family oriented and cares about family time. It's hard work but enjoyable. Learning the products is the hardest part of the job. The company listen to you and cares what you have to say.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 1Rapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great people to work with and a great company.
Team Leader (huidige medewerker) –  Murray, KY4 november 2018
I love everyone from my team members to my managers to my district manager. They have all been helpful with advancing my career and offering advise and truly have your best interest in mind. Its a fun place to work and there is monthly online training so you are not expected to know everything right off the bat.
Pluspunten
Employee discounts, great environment, monthly bonuses
Minpunten
Often short-staffed, career advancement limited to job openings
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive workplace
LDPA worker (huidige medewerker) –  Waco, TX3 november 2018
Nice place to work for a full time job. Reasonable advancement opptunertity. Flexable hours if needed. 2 20 minute breaks. Provides and training and equipment necessary to do the job.
Pluspunten
Friendly co-workers
Minpunten
Low rages and expensive health care
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
fun workplace
Cashier and floor associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Crockett, TX3 november 2018
though it can be fast paced, its easy to learn and you can get along with your workers very well. There is always room to grow in job performance and if shown, you can easily assume other roles than just the position you were hired for.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
1,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Under staffed fast pace poor management
Receiver (voormalige medewerker) –  Williamsburg, KY3 november 2018
Worked as a recieiver no manager at all or district manager that cared about their employees. Don’t waste your time on it. This past week 3 people quit
Pluspunten
None
Minpunten
Poor management
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Advancement based on productivity, attitude and ability
Manager, Assistant Manager, Receiver (huidige medewerker) –  Lapeer, Imlay City, Ortonville, Saline, Romeo1 november 2018
Strong, solid company with great fiscal management, good benefits. Quick advancement available due to growth. Adding 70-100 stores a year. In 49 states
Pluspunten
Good people top to bottom
Minpunten
Supply chain, replenishment a problem at times, in part due to strong growth
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
very demanding fast paced with consisent change
Store Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Brentwood, TN1 november 2018
If you love outdoor life and customers, then this is it. Sometimes hard, heavy work. Not very family friendly but it is retail. Great learning ground for this career field.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Don't Become a Manager for this company
Store Manager (huidige medewerker) –  Huntsville, TX31 oktober 2018
Once you sign on for salary you have no work life balance. Their so called mission and values go out the window for their store managers. The expectations are ridiculous
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun place to work
Stocker/Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Hillsboro, TX31 oktober 2018
Tractor supply was a fun job. I really enjoyed talking with and helping the customers who came in the store. The managers were very nice and always lead by example.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive fun place to work
Team Leader (huidige medewerker) –  Columbia, TN31 oktober 2018
They work around you an family schedule. Great place to have fun an make money . I worked with them a month got promoted to team lead. The benefits are Awesome
Pluspunten
Benefits
Minpunten
Not enough help
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
1,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Stressful Job environment
Team Member/Leader (voormalige medewerker) –  Texas31 oktober 2018
This company is a hard company to work for. Not all districts or stores are the same, but for the store and district I happen to be located in it has been the hardest 2 years. Particularly your environment will depend on your district manager. Mine was usually rude, condescending, and used profanity frequently at people. Denied adequate pay and lowballed every employee that had been there for an extended period of time while starting new hires off much higher in pay. Two accounts they skipped the yearly reviews and never completed them. Constantly changing prices and plannograms and creating double work.
Pluspunten
15% off regular priced items
Minpunten
Benefits aren’t that great, stressful
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3NeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij Tractor Supply Company. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

3,6
Gebaseerd op 2.481 reviews
5650
4754
3631
2232
1214

Waarderingen per categorie

3,3Werk-Privé Balans
3,1Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,1Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,1Management
3,4Bedrijfscultuur

Reviews over Tractor Supply Company gesorteerd op vacaturetitel