UPS Employee Reviews

Found 39 reviews matching the search See all 34.956 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
onvoldoende
koerier (Current Employee) –  Deerlijk29 September 2019
bedrijf nodig aan modernisering toe. nederlandstalige verwerking ipv engels. collegialiteit is minimaal en opleiding schort iets aan. gepresseerd naar bedrijven en winkels toe om voor 12:00u er te geraken...expresse zendingen moeten geleverd worden voor 14:00u wat ook in het gedrang komt. Kunnen moeilijk hun koeriers behouden en het heeft wel zijn reden. Max. toegelaten gewicht 72kg, waar kan dit anders? Is constante wegpiraterij en plankgas geven. Word je teveel ziek, maak je kans op vlug ontslag.
Pros
drankautomaat
Cons
wachten op 2e vracht duurt te lang
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yes
Mail Sorter (Former Employee) –  1010 centry drive26 July 2019
This type of of job I'm referring to is called smelling not the actual UPS the UPS I worked for was threw smelling timp service after five week of labor changing bags hand forklift changing box's I was told I was to slow so I was fired to my knowing smelling can't keep enough people employed so your teaching new people as they come in it a revolving door I was good for the job but was told I was to slow and I don't think every one would agree with that
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aangenaam zodra men in het management zit
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Europa8 May 2019
Hoge werkdruk, weinig aandacht voor de privé tijd.
Pros
Travels
Cons
Werkdruk
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
il faut favoriser d’évolution de carrière aux employés au sein de l’entreprise
Employé Preload UPS Belgium (Former Employee) –  Diegem17 February 2019
Il faut favoriser plus l'Evolution de carrière,
moins de Favoritisme
Pros
salaire
Cons
moins d'opportunités d'évoluer au sein de l’entreprise
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement du travail est saine
Ouvrier de production (Current Employee) –  Diegem4 February 2019
ca va très bien, tout se passe bien dans l'ensemble, l'harmonie et l'ambiance du travail se passent quand même assez bien.
Respect des heures de pauses.
Pros
4
Cons
2
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travaille agréable
Préparateur de commande (Former Employee) –  Rekem11 January 2019
un travaille trés agréable si on aime travailler la nuit
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Internship (Former Employee) –  Brussels18 December 2018
I worked there during the month of august therefore there wasn't very many people around. I felt slightly inadequate, everyone was quite old and I wasn't able to speak to very many people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne atmosphère
Magasinier (Current Employee) –  Diegem28 November 2018
Très bonnes entreprise ,ou l on peut évaluer facilement,ouverture à toutes les cultures .
Pros
Salaires et congé
Cons
Horaire
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Niet goed
Service provider (Former Employee) –  België9 October 2018
Slechte communicatie, geen doorgroei mogelijkheden, onmenselijken werksituaties, wordt lastiggevallen in je privé. Mentaliteit ieder voor zich. Heel hoge werkdruk en nog de werknemers afjagen.
Pros
Verlof, daguren geen weekends
Cons
Nul communicatie, slechte arbeidsomstandigheden, werkdruk heel hoog.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going job
Administratief Bediende (Former Employee) –  Diegem30 July 2018
Not wow or anything, but it's an easy job that pays bills. The hours are always the same so you know when you're free. Co-workers are kind. Sometimes a little stress but not too much.
Pros
easy job, steady hours
Cons
can get very boring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ce n'est pas le bon moment
Marketing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Bruxelles26 July 2018
De nombreuses délocalisations de postes. Manque de transparence dans le process de promotions en interne. Pas de remplacement lorsque des employés quittent la société, ce qui limite les opportunités de développement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiance de travail assez joyeuse
Magasinier (Current Employee) –  Zaventem24 May 2018
C’est une bonne entreprise mais’ nous devons rester longtemps intérimaire avant d’avoir innové contrat
Cons
Pas d’avantage EN nature
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entreprise très sérieuse
Chauffeur livreur (Former Employee) –  Diegem29 November 2017
Très strict chez UPS mais cela donne envie d'y travailler car très organiser et sérieux.
Pros
Chèque repas, avantages extra légaux
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 10Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne entende entre colegue
Magasinier (Former Employee) –  Bruxelles8 November 2017
Chek-in chek-out,reception de marchandise.

Préparation de commande,scanner la marchandise

Et contrôler l arrivage et l envoie.
Stand -by et s occuper des techniciens.
Contrôler service d hygiène et la sécurité de l entreprise .

Vérifier les carnets de route des chauffeurs.
Pros
Cheque repas
Cons
Retard
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International and diverse workplace
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Brussels15 August 2017
More than 40 nationalities in Brussels office, open minded and international working envrionment. Europe business is progressing fast and colleagues are generally nice
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail convivial
Préparateur de commandes (Current Employee) –  Vilvoorde11 April 2017
je fais le shift 03h-09h et tout se passe assez bien.les équipes sont super coordonnées et l ambiance est harmonieuse .plan de carriere envieux avec des contrats durables
Pros
cheque repas et eco cheque
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International place to work in
Sales Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Brussels3 April 2017
Very international environment in the Brussels office. Different departments with people all over the world. The world can become sometimes routine like.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incompatible sorter dealing with packages 70lbs and higher
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  4420 imeson road5 December 2016
I still work there it's a great job have been there for 4 and a half years I work as a incompatible sorter I separate all packages that are 70lbs and more .
Pros
Great benifits and pay rate and have a outstanding union
Cons
Sometime longer hours then suppose
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ups
Magasinier (Former Employee) –  Diegem30 November 2016
Entreprise globalement bien tenu, bon encadrement, travaille de nuit ne convient pas à tout le monde
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement ok
Magasinier (Current Employee) –  Brussels18 October 2016
je veux travailler encore te encore très motives
" magasinier;
" nettoyages
" sécurités
.....
Pros
repas gratuit
Cons
pas d'avantage en nature
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UPS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,8
Based on 34.956 reviews
512,5K
410,5K
37,4K
22,4K
12,1K

Ratings by category

3,6Work/Life Balance
3,8Salary/Benefits
3,6Job Security/Advancement
3,4Management
3,6Culture