UCB Pharmaceuticals Employee Reviews

Found 21 reviews matching the search See all 177 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Eigenbrakel16 January 2019
Professionnel, bonne ambiance de travail. Possibilité de formation, contact agréable avec l'hiérarchie et les collègues
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rien à dire
Contrôle sonde de température (Former Employee) –  Brainel'Alleud Ophain-Bois-Seigneur-Isaac19 October 2018
J'ai du contrôler les sondes thermique des frigos au sein de l'entreprise et c’était un des meilleurs job de ma carrière
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team Work
Global Transparency Change Manager (Former Employee) –  Brussel-Hoofdstad17 March 2018
Great atmosphere within the Compliance and Awareness Team. I believe the drive and integrity of this Team should be used as an example for any Pharmaceutical Company
Pros
Flexible Working Scheme
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Internship (Former Employee) –  Belgium7 September 2017
Being a part of the Formulation and Process Development Unit, I participated in a project based on evaluating potential CNS effects of excipients in vivo. Playing a role in the design and accomplishment of various experiments individually or as a team, I became competent in various in vivo techniques including actimetry, rotarod, and catalepsy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every dept has it own ups/downs, I was very fortunate
Global Regulatory Affairs associate (Former Employee) –  Anderlecht19 August 2017
Excellent time at UCB, I was working as a consultant on an RA project- I would like the opportunity to return after 2 years of working on site the project ended and I left.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pharmaceutical Company
PHARMACEUTICAL SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Brussel-Hoofdstad23 July 2017
I loved working there. A typical day I would call on physician and promote products to them. I learned that you need to build relationships. The hardest part was trying to see no access physicians.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail agréable
Laborantin Chimie, QC RAW-Mat (Former Employee) –  Braine-l'Alleud22 May 2017
Team Leader à l'écoute, bon soutien de l'équipe en cas de soucis analytique.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Ouvrier de production intérimaire (Former Employee) –  Braine-l'Alleud21 February 2017
Le travail à UCB est plus que passionnant, il es addictif pour moi.
ils offres la possibilité d'être formé et de pouvoir prendre des responsabilités.
Le management est correct mais malheureusement les intérimaires ne sont pas considérés à leurs juste valeur c'est à dire que la perspective d'embauche est quasi inexistante.
Pros
Formations
Cons
L'embauche
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bonne ambiance au sein de l'equipe
Operator (Former Employee) –  Braine-l'Alleud12 December 2016
Salaire attractif, formation continue, bonne cohésion entre les differrents services
Pros
cheques repas, snack bon marché, sécurité accrue sur le site
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail équlibré
Traducteur (Former Employee) –  Anderlecht, BRU2 February 2016
Malgré une charge de travail quotidienne soutenue, mais gérable, UCB Pharma propose à ses employés un cadre professionnel attractif et agréable et de bonnes possibilités pour le développement de carrière.
Les tâches sont précises, assorties d'informations nécessaires à leur bonne tenue, et généralement remarquées si bien réalisées.
Pros
Environnement de travail
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Stage en recherche et développement de médicaments (Former Employee) –  Braine-l'Alleud, WAL2 July 2015
Environnement de travail agréable. J'y ai beaucoup appris.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
salaire
operateur (Former Employee) –  wauthier braine18 February 2015
salaire attractif, horaire variable bonne ambiance prime d'équipe
Pros
salaire
Cons
neant
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to be
Regulatory Affairs Manager -Contractor (Current Employee) –  Brussels29 October 2014
Very interactive workplace!
Exciting experience with International Market interaction
Very professional people
Challenging and changing international regulation which require flexibility and fast adaptation to strategy redeployment
Multicultural exchnages
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Endroit agréable pour travailler
"Associate scientist" (Current Employee) –  Braine-l'Alleud, WAL18 August 2014
une journée de travail typique
les opportunités de développement
le management: bien
vos collaborateurs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agreable
Security Solution Architect (Former Employee) –  Bruxelles18 February 2014
Collaborateurs amicales
Manque de rigueur dans les processus
Bon salaire
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Journée de travail typique
Technicien Contrôle Qualité (CDI) (Former Employee) –  Braine l'alleud24 October 2013
Vérification mail et travail à effectuer. Prise en charge du travail et de renseignements concernant les procédures et demandes urgente du jour. Autonomie est omniprésente car en fonction des tests, leur durée , on averti notre supérieur pour lui mentionner le planning plus court ou plus lourd. On s'adapte et propose son aide en fonction des besoins pour sortir les produits dans les temps imparti et requis. Travail d'équipe où tout le monde sait aller se renseigner sans problèmes des taches à effectuer de chacun.
Pros
Autonome - rapidité - Résistance au stress - Optimiste
Cons
Réservé - timide - pas assez communicatif mais se soigne ...
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast growing and Challenging environment
Director IT, Head of Global Data Centers (Former Employee) –  Braine-l'Alleud, WAL12 September 2013
A company focused on Creativity and Innovation, Just do it mentality. Evolving IT organization
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly working environment
Apple Developer (Former Employee) –  Braine-l'Alleud, Belgium10 March 2013
I learned a great deal about the practical issues working abroad. I developed as a person and enjoyed the technical challenge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly environment but not very rewarding experience
Business development (Current Employee) –  Braine L'Alleud, Belgium13 November 2012
I am surprised to see how many meetings are created where the topic is not/not well defined, there is no agenda nor meeting minutes afterwards, nor clear follow-up points. All this happens in R&D where timelines and teamwork is critical. People with certain responsibilities avoid to be accountable, as they do not want to ''upset'' certain colleagues. Decission taken process is not transparent at all. Career development is a subject tabu. Seniority is more important than competence. In other words for young ambitious is little chance of advancement. When a problem arises, instad of an open discussion people often pretend nothing happend...even when is obvious that a solution is needed... That reminds me very much the mentality i found during my previous experience in France...

Otherwise people are nice and like a lot to chat. My feeling is that everyone wants just to stay ''friends'' with others. From first day i was told that giving a kiss to everyone (bisous) is part of culture, at least here in Wallonia. Not really fun when you cross the cafeteria and having to kiss everyone (even people you never seen before) sitting at the table where there are people you know...
Pros
friendly atmosphere
Cons
lack of efficiency, organization, transparence, rewards, possibility of growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Workplace with great teamspirit
Human Resources Director (Former Employee) –  Brussels, Belgium20 July 2012
UCB has been a workplace where I have had the opportunity to work with people from all over the world with strong professional backgrounds. Whilst going through profound organisational change, we have aimed at remaining people and values oriented as well as results oriented.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

See more UCB Pharmaceuticals reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UCB Pharmaceuticals. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,8
Based on 177 reviews
547
473
339
211
17

Ratings by category

3,8Work/Life Balance
3,9Salary/Benefits
3,2Job Security/Advancement
3,3Management
3,5Culture

UCB Pharmaceuticals Reviews by Location