UCB Employee Reviews

Found 32 reviews matching the search See all 256 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Eigenbrakel16 January 2019
Professionnel, bonne ambiance de travail. Possibilité de formation, contact agréable avec l'hiérarchie et les collègues
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rien à dire
Contrôle sonde de température (Former Employee) –  Brainel'Alleud Ophain-Bois-Seigneur-Isaac19 October 2018
J'ai du contrôler les sondes thermique des frigos au sein de l'entreprise et c’était un des meilleurs job de ma carrière
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team Work
Global Transparency Change Manager (Former Employee) –  Brussel-Hoofdstad17 March 2018
Great atmosphere within the Compliance and Awareness Team. I believe the drive and integrity of this Team should be used as an example for any Pharmaceutical Company
Pros
Flexible Working Scheme
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company in general, let down by a few bad apples
IT Manager (Former Employee) –  Belgium16 January 2018
Whilst there are some extremely dedicated and professional employees, In the IT Dept - there are some less than savoury characters in management positions - which have been allowed manage their teams with intimidation and a certain level of maliciousness.
The company does have a great focus on Patients and bringing solutions and cures that can significantly improve their quality of life.
At management level there was quite a high level of meetings, which were not always that productive.
There is not really an open culture of communication, speaking the truth or giving your opinion to the wrong person - could easily land you in trouble.
Most people are afraid to speak out because they have seen what happens to individuals that do so.
I can not be sure, but I think that departments outside of IT, might not have the same bad management issues.
Pros
Good employment package
Cons
Weak senior management and HR functions, for dealing with rogue managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Internship (Former Employee) –  Belgium7 September 2017
Being a part of the Formulation and Process Development Unit, I participated in a project based on evaluating potential CNS effects of excipients in vivo. Playing a role in the design and accomplishment of various experiments individually or as a team, I became competent in various in vivo techniques including actimetry, rotarod, and catalepsy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every dept has it own ups/downs, I was very fortunate
Global Regulatory Affairs associate (Former Employee) –  Anderlecht19 August 2017
Excellent time at UCB, I was working as a consultant on an RA project- I would like the opportunity to return after 2 years of working on site the project ended and I left.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pharmaceutical Company
PHARMACEUTICAL SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Brussel-Hoofdstad23 July 2017
I loved working there. A typical day I would call on physician and promote products to them. I learned that you need to build relationships. The hardest part was trying to see no access physicians.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail agréable
Laborantin Chimie, QC RAW-Mat (Former Employee) –  Braine-l'Alleud22 May 2017
Team Leader à l'écoute, bon soutien de l'équipe en cas de soucis analytique.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Ouvrier de production intérimaire (Former Employee) –  Braine-l'Alleud21 February 2017
Le travail à UCB est plus que passionnant, il es addictif pour moi.
ils offres la possibilité d'être formé et de pouvoir prendre des responsabilités.
Le management est correct mais malheureusement les intérimaires ne sont pas considérés à leurs juste valeur c'est à dire que la perspective d'embauche est quasi inexistante.
Pros
Formations
Cons
L'embauche
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
securité
Stage en entreprise (Former Employee) –  Braine-l'Alleud9 January 2017
Ucb met tout en oeuvre pour assurer la sécurité de ses travailleurs
Pros
restauration a prix democratique
Cons
trafic
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bonne ambiance au sein de l'equipe
Operator (Former Employee) –  Braine-l'Alleud12 December 2016
Salaire attractif, formation continue, bonne cohésion entre les differrents services
Pros
cheques repas, snack bon marché, sécurité accrue sur le site
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expérience chez UCB
Global IT Branding & Communication (Former Employee) –  Braine-l'Alleud28 October 2016
18 années magnifiques: bonne ambiance de travail, évolution de carrière...
Suite aux deux grosses restructurations et au changement de management, l'atmosphère de travail s'est dégradée.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laverie QC
WASHING-UP WORKER (Former Employee) –  Wauthier-Braine26 April 2016
Pouvoir gérer son travail dans les délais requis.
Bon feed-back des supérieurs
Bon échange entre collègues
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail équlibré
Traducteur (Former Employee) –  Anderlecht, BRU2 February 2016
Malgré une charge de travail quotidienne soutenue, mais gérable, UCB Pharma propose à ses employés un cadre professionnel attractif et agréable et de bonnes possibilités pour le développement de carrière.
Les tâches sont précises, assorties d'informations nécessaires à leur bonne tenue, et généralement remarquées si bien réalisées.
Pros
Environnement de travail
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nog steeds spijt
Lamineur (Former Employee) –  Gent, VLG13 January 2016
heb nog steeds spijt dat ik dit brdrijf verlaten heb,had daar nochtans waarschijnlijk mooie door groei kansen en daarmee wil ik terug proberen aan het werk te geraken,tenspijt mijn leeftijd,in zo een bedrijf in die sector
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hardest part of the job
KEPPRA DG (Former Employee) –  Braine-l'Alleud, WAL6 December 2015
Retrospective qualification and qualification on a great hurry for a new médicine.
Not possible to organize correctly your job in order to do it well.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Je kan er heel goedkoop warm eten 's middags.
Operator (Former Employee) –  Drogenbos, VLG1 December 2015
Er heerste een heel positieve sfeer onder de arbeiders. Met velen heb ik nog een goed contact. Een dag op het werk kon je voor een groot deel zelf regelen als alles op het einde van de dag maar gedaan was en dat gaf je ook een stukje verantwoordelijkheid wat altijd goed is. Het moeilijkste is, denk ik, dat veel collega's het niet makkelijk hadden met de vele en onregelmatige uren en dat gaf soms wel wat spanningen.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 12Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Stage en recherche et développement de médicaments (Former Employee) –  Braine-l'Alleud, WAL2 July 2015
Environnement de travail agréable. J'y ai beaucoup appris.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
salaire
operateur (Former Employee) –  wauthier braine18 February 2015
salaire attractif, horaire variable bonne ambiance prime d'équipe
Pros
salaire
Cons
neant
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Esprit d'équipe
technologue de laboratoire (Former Employee) –  Braine l'alleud7 November 2014
On travaille en équipe,bonne ambiance. l'aide entre collègues est important.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 23Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UCB. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,7
Based on 256 reviews
572
494
355
222
113

Ratings by category

3,7Work/Life Balance
3,7Salary/Benefits
3,1Job Security/Advancement
3,2Management
3,4Culture