UCB Employee Reviews

Found 32 reviews matching the search See all 261 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to be
Regulatory Affairs Manager -Contractor (Current Employee) –  Brussels29 October 2014
Very interactive workplace!
Exciting experience with International Market interaction
Very professional people
Challenging and changing international regulation which require flexibility and fast adaptation to strategy redeployment
Multicultural exchnages
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Endroit agréable pour travailler
"Associate scientist" (Current Employee) –  Braine-l'Alleud, WAL18 August 2014
une journée de travail typique
les opportunités de développement
le management: bien
vos collaborateurs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail agréable
Employée (Former Employee) –  wauthier braine belgique18 March 2014
Horaire de jour, travaillé dans différents bâtiments pour différents postes.
Pros
trés bonne ambiance
Cons
interim
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 24Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agreable
Security Solution Architect (Former Employee) –  Bruxelles18 February 2014
Collaborateurs amicales
Manque de rigueur dans les processus
Bon salaire
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail agréable et correspondant à mes qualités
Opérateur Utilities (feu continu) (Former Employee) –  Drogenbos à Bruxelles10 February 2014
Mon travail se déroulait en 3 pauses (matin, apm et nuit) le we et les jours fériés aussi.
Je pensais pouvoir finir ma carrière là, mais la crise de la chimie et le rachat de l'entreprise ont fait des dégâts considérables.
J'analysais mon travail à faire et décidais de ma procédure de travail
Je n'avais pas de gros soucis avec le management
Mes collaborateurs étaient des personnes à pause comme moi qui me remplaçaient après ma pause
L'aspect difficile et ce travail était la route jusque Bruxelles, car je n'avais pas de transport en commun vu mes heures de pause
Je décidais souvent seul de mes procédures de travail
Pros
chèques repas, assurance hospitalisation, repas à prix modiques sauf la nuit
Cons
Si pas de remplaçant je devais attendre qu'une solution soit trouvée étant donné les feux continus, ça m'est arrivé 1 ou 2 fois de faire une double pause donc 15h de travail
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 17Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belle expérience voir la meilleure
Opératrice en controles et production (Current Employee) –  braine l' alleud16 January 2014
Une firme pour moi familiale comparée à certaines grosses firmes pharmaceutique;

Seul grand point négatif :

la difficulté à donner des opportunités de contrat!
Pros
bon esprit
Cons
trop d intérim et pas assez d engagements
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 21Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Journée de travail typique
Technicien Contrôle Qualité (CDI) (Former Employee) –  Braine l'alleud24 October 2013
Vérification mail et travail à effectuer. Prise en charge du travail et de renseignements concernant les procédures et demandes urgente du jour. Autonomie est omniprésente car en fonction des tests, leur durée , on averti notre supérieur pour lui mentionner le planning plus court ou plus lourd. On s'adapte et propose son aide en fonction des besoins pour sortir les produits dans les temps imparti et requis. Travail d'équipe où tout le monde sait aller se renseigner sans problèmes des taches à effectuer de chacun.
Pros
Autonome - rapidité - Résistance au stress - Optimiste
Cons
Réservé - timide - pas assez communicatif mais se soigne ...
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast growing and Challenging environment
Director IT, Head of Global Data Centers (Former Employee) –  Braine-l'Alleud, WAL12 September 2013
A company focused on Creativity and Innovation, Just do it mentality. Evolving IT organization
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly working environment
Apple Developer (Former Employee) –  Braine-l'Alleud, Belgium10 March 2013
I learned a great deal about the practical issues working abroad. I developed as a person and enjoyed the technical challenge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly environment but not very rewarding experience
Business development (Current Employee) –  Braine L'Alleud, Belgium13 November 2012
I am surprised to see how many meetings are created where the topic is not/not well defined, there is no agenda nor meeting minutes afterwards, nor clear follow-up points. All this happens in R&D where timelines and teamwork is critical. People with certain responsibilities avoid to be accountable, as they do not want to ''upset'' certain colleagues. Decission taken process is not transparent at all. Career development is a subject tabu. Seniority is more important than competence. In other words for young ambitious is little chance of advancement. When a problem arises, instad of an open discussion people often pretend nothing happend...even when is obvious that a solution is needed... That reminds me very much the mentality i found during my previous experience in France...

Otherwise people are nice and like a lot to chat. My feeling is that everyone wants just to stay ''friends'' with others. From first day i was told that giving a kiss to everyone (bisous) is part of culture, at least here in Wallonia. Not really fun when you cross the cafeteria and having to kiss everyone (even people you never seen before) sitting at the table where there are people you know...
Pros
friendly atmosphere
Cons
lack of efficiency, organization, transparence, rewards, possibility of growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Workplace with great teamspirit
Human Resources Director (Former Employee) –  Brussels, Belgium20 July 2012
UCB has been a workplace where I have had the opportunity to work with people from all over the world with strong professional backgrounds. Whilst going through profound organisational change, we have aimed at remaining people and values oriented as well as results oriented.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

See more UCB reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UCB. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,7
Based on 261 reviews
573
495
356
222
115

Ratings by category

3,7Work/Life Balance
3,7Salary/Benefits
3,1Job Security/Advancement
3,2Management
3,4Culture