United Nations Reviews

Alle 477 reviews worden getoond
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
great experience
Administrative Assistant (voormalige medewerker) –  New York, NY15 mei 2018
a very fast paced work flow but it was a great experience
i learned almost everything in the UN
great management work place
the most enjoyable part was learning more about politics
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
kuljettaja
LA-ja kuorma-autonkuljettaja (voormalige medewerker) –  Lähi-Itä15 mei 2018
erilaiset kuljettajantyöt eri maiden välillä.
enempää en voi kertoa
Pluspunten
lomat
Minpunten
ei ole
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
N/a
Senior administrative officer (huidige medewerker) –  New York, NY13 mei 2018
Good work experience and employer, challenging work environment, interesting. Good management, overall high appreciation for the work done. I highly recommend it
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Totally Good
Project Engineer / Monitor (voormalige medewerker) –  Herat, Afghanistan12 mei 2018
I am happy to work with UN-Habitat , I could monitor many construction projects and prepared many reports and documentations which I gained lots of experiences
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive and easy going atmosphere
External Relations Intern (huidige medewerker) –  Abu Dhabi7 mei 2018
I enjoyed working at the UNHCR, effective work and meaningful. Everyone was willing to guide and teach me when I first started. I learn something new everyday.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
I learn empathy
Research Volunteer (huidige medewerker) –  Remote6 mei 2018
When I start volunteering at UN, I became aware of problems in the world. My eyes open to places I would never know. Importantly, I learn how I can reduce these problems by mapping. I keep cooperating with UN to help others because It also helps me feels good.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
great place
Program management intern (huidige medewerker) –  New York, NY2 mei 2018
lots to learn about. different events constantly going on. A good place to be as there are many career options for one to branch off in. Just have to know the branches.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Best Places to work at
Intern (voormalige medewerker) –  Islamabad, Pakistan2 mei 2018
It was an amazing experience to start your career journey with UN. I loved working there. My manager helped me excel through my internship program. I learned to meet deadlines and get credit for the work it did.
Pluspunten
Mission of the UN
Minpunten
None
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Very Good place to have an impact on.
Volunteering for United Nations (voormalige medewerker) –  Global30 april 2018
Ideal place to be contended with the social impact that we have on the lives of so many people around the globe. You learn as you volunteer from different people who come from diverse fields of work and expertise.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
A unique opportunity
Internship (voormalige medewerker) –  New York, NY21 april 2018
I enjoyed my time at the UN. It was truly a unique experience, where I got to learn new things and meet new people. I had the opportunity to work on fun projects
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 4NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Insightful internship tenure
Public Information Intern (voormalige medewerker) –  New York, NY17 april 2018
United Nations is a great place for an insight into policy and international relations. As a workplace, it might be relatively slow because of bureaucratic red tapping. But, in my opinion an organization this big might face those difficulties anyways. I had the opportunity to work with a highly motivated team and it was an extremely insightful internship for me.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 4NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
xxxxxxxxxxxx
Military Observer (voormalige medewerker) –  xxxxxxx17 april 2018
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Opportunity to work with people from many cultures
Technical Writer / Editor (voormalige medewerker) –  New York, NY15 april 2018
The United Nations provided the opportunity to work with people from a wide variety of cultures which made for easy learning opportunities. I met people from India, China, Mexico, Russia, the Philippines, Romania, Croatia, etc.
Pluspunten
Lots of nice people
Minpunten
Low salary
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
productivity
DEMO. REP. CONGO (voormalige medewerker) –  New York, NY11 april 2018
-Working in United Nations Systems, requires a dynamism, a flexibility and kindness. It en environmental were peoples are so connected and more for it
Pluspunten
Free Breakfast
Minpunten
short break
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
custermers was okay, employers was not good
Elevator Operator (voormalige medewerker) –  New York, NY11 april 2018
very hostital environment. I wasn't treated well. Not enough break time. Everyone wants to be your boss. lack of communication. Schedules are not set up right . I you are on call , you have to be there in one hour.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive Workplace
Internship (voormalige medewerker) –  Sao Tome11 april 2018
The days at the office were tough but productive. The leader would give us a lot to learn and we could be involved in many different fields which enlarged our experience.
Pluspunten
wide field of knowledment
Minpunten
Extra hours
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Excellent workplace
Information and Communication Technology Officer (voormalige medewerker) –  Tehran, IR8 april 2018
Excellent and diverse workplace. You have many opportunities to develop yourself and also the world around you. Good management and system. Cool and very nice colleagues.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
A gigantic bureaucracy. Has many challenges as an international organization dealing with many international issues. A very stable and established wor
Administrative Officer (voormalige medewerker) –  New York State7 april 2018
Since I was more interested in business, I did not find this bureaucratic entity as attractive. However, I did learn a lot about organizational issues and politics as well as brushing up my English during my tenure.
I left the UN to obtain my MBA at the Harvard Business School.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Each day was a day for learning and challenges which I generally ended in a new drive to achieve the mandate of the agency.
Communications Officer (voormalige medewerker) –  Addis Ababa6 april 2018
Given the extensive nature of portfolios that UN interventions cover across countries and regions, a typical work day at the UN can only depend on the specific assignment of each staff, his/her supervisor and sometimes on the security level of each duty station.
In my case, my work consisted of facilitating understanding of the goals and activities of the agency externally with partners; and internally to ensure that all team members are working in the same direction, towards the attainment of our mission goal and objectives.
Since my assignments cut across different work streams, they offered me the opportunity to understand the linkages between academics, research, policy formulation and implementation of research results, through partners. Without that deep understanding, it would have been impossible to produce all the communication and advocacy tools that helped to place our mandate in the forefront of Africa's development agenda within a very short time. I could count on the patience and collaboration of my colleagues to deconstruct highly technical concepts into the easily understandable language that was necessary for my communication and advocacy products such as newsletters, video clips, advocacy dialogues, etc.
None of these would have been possible without the support of management and positive work culture and professional leadership that it had instilled in the agency. Every discussion, no matter how lively it went on, always ended in a consensus position, to which everybody adhered.
Something that I learned, albeit the hard way, is that at the UN, once you show
  meer... that you want to draft texts, most writing assignments would invariably be sent to you. Sometimes, concept notes, draft reports, and general texts from different sections required a lot of time, after work or during weekends to draft. In hindsight, I enjoy it because of the depth which that helped me to gain in the different perspectives of our mandate.
Oh, coffee breaks! I miss them... not just because I like coffee, but because of the opportunities that those breaks provided to break from long speeches at UN meetings. I came to realize that many people are either shy or do not generally speak out at formal meeting settings. During the breaks, they speak and speak. I often took notes for future insights.
  minder
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 5NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
A good employer with good benfeits and diverse cultures working together. You want to bring change , improve processes? a little disappointing
Security Officer (huidige medewerker) –  New York, NY1 april 2018
The United Nations headquarters is busy with several high level events taking place each day thus requiring enhanced security posture throughout the day.

I learned to work with diverse teams, different cultures, and client orientation. Management at the UN is bureaucratic and sometimes rigid thus calling for a deep understanding of organization rules and procedure to get the job done.The work culture is collaborative and anchored on three core values: Integrity, professionalism and respect for diversity.

The hardest part of the job is the many hours of work during high level meetings and visits by world leaders, sensitivity and high expectations on performance. On the other hand, I enjoy flying first class for assignments overseas, working with diplomats from across the globe and meeting world leaders as well as working with colleagues from different parts of the world.
Pluspunten
Fully paid airfare, room and board for assignments out of Headquarters
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 4NeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij United Nations. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

4,4
Gebaseerd op 477 reviews
5294
4122
346
28
17

Waarderingen per categorie

4,2Werk-Privé Balans
4,1Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,9Doorgroeimogelijkheden
4,2Management
4,3Bedrijfscultuur