United Nations Reviews

Alle 503 reviews worden getoond
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Very competitive, but if you get a full-time job, very worth it.
Speech Writing Intern (voormalige medewerker) –  New York, NY14 augustus 2018
As an intern, you are expected to work hard, long hours and with no pay compensation in New York City. It is overly competitive, but worth it if you are offered a full-time position afterward.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Really flexible
Internship (voormalige medewerker) –  Región Metropolitana9 augustus 2018
I could go to every lesson or exam I had while I was studying.

You can get a contract extension and get a promotion from intern to consultant, but the contracts are short so you will be always on the fence, specially if you are not from the country you are working on.
Pluspunten
Flexibility if you are lucky with your division and bosses
Minpunten
You don't get any benefit as a consultat
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Diverse culture and enjoyable workplace
GIS Specialist (voormalige medewerker) –  Bangladesh8 augustus 2018
It's amazing and learning experience, but a lot of travel you need to spend time away from home due travel in missions.

I would recommend working with the UN if you like travelling around the globe
Pluspunten
amazing workplace to learn new things
Minpunten
Travel and stay away from home
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Ambiente multicultural ameno y respetuoso professional and client oriented.
BOI Member (voormalige medewerker) –  New York, NY5 augustus 2018
Fully excersize of own responsibility, with minimum supervision, clear targets and work Plan with well defined deadlines and programmed sequence of achievements.
The frame of work is truly friendly and trying always to materialize in facts the principle of Team work. However there are difficulties when security corcerns are not duly afforded or faced adequately.
The Administration always do the best efforts to keep the highest level of security for personel, both Nationals & Internationals and property.
I did always as Manager, what I liked, for what I was prepeared,equiped and trained: to serve, to the best of my habilities, capacities, honestly, to those who were in need.
Pluspunten
The possibility for develops your capacities responsibly within a legal frame clearly defined.
Minpunten
Some UN Missions classified as "Non family" which implies to be posted alone, without family's members.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
excellent, exciting, interest, educational place i have ever been
Administrative Assistant (voormalige medewerker) –  varied1 augustus 2018
varied depending on department I work in. Unending interesting learning at your finger tips. Management at you own opportunity. Workplace culture excellent. There was nothing hard about working there. Everything was interesting.
Pluspunten
every pro
Minpunten
no cons
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 1Rapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Wonderful global environment with a lot of political influence and super diverse
Assistant to the Ecuadorian Ambassador to the UN (voormalige medewerker) –  New York, NY27 juli 2018
While working at the Permanent Mission you were very much involved as well as national affairs from your native country, but also immerse in the global reality of the UN.

there was not much workplace culture that could last in the long term due to most of the personnel were diplomats who rotate their base location.

I enjoyed very much learning about global affairs, interacting with diplomats and high-level representatives from around the world and of course representing a part of the Latino culture
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
work was exhausting and security was greatly laxing
Program Manager (Consultant) (voormalige medewerker) –  South Sudan25 juli 2018
wonderful people, fulfilling job expectations, a bit disconnected between the field and Copenhagen which led to much frustration. The woman were treated as second class citizens on my job site
Pluspunten
loved the work
Minpunten
atmosphere was of the 1950 for women
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
meeting new people .with different culture .
truckdriver (voormalige medewerker) –  juba warrap state ,wunrok25 juli 2018
i experienced been in a conflict country .travelled different locations to provide .workforce to feed the hungry people .different challenges of different culture .challenges of the transport due to weather when its come to rainy season
Minpunten
driving
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Relaxed working enviroment
Radio Operator (voormalige medewerker) –  Daikundi Afghanistan22 juli 2018
United Nation is a relaxed work enviroment having employees from all over the world with different nationalities one of the most diverse organisation I have ever worked.
Pluspunten
Very relaxed work enviroment
Minpunten
Slow career development
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
productive
Telecomms Technician (huidige medewerker) –  South Sudan20 juli 2018
maximum social activities, better living conditions, community of diversity, knowledge sharing experience.
good traveling allowances, travel health insurance.
Pluspunten
none
Minpunten
none
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun Place
Communications Intern (huidige medewerker) –  New York, NY19 juli 2018
I work for the a specific envoy who is quite nice. I like the environment it is very international. I also like that we were give responsibility which helped me improve.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Very productive place
CONFERENCE OPERATOR (voormalige medewerker) –  Kanton Genf9 juli 2018
One of the greatest experiences of my life, multicultural, rich in culture, working for Human Rights was one of the best things of this experience.
A typical day was to prepare everything linked to international conferences, dealing with many people from different cultures. At the same time I had to be ready to deal with little or big problems, Finding the solution of each one of them was very challenging.

Definately, the most interesting part was dealing with clients from all over the world and languages.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Challenging diversified environment
Law Enforcement Officer/SECURITY (voormalige medewerker) –  Darful-Sudan4 juli 2018
Working in Darful was wonderful because various nationality were working together to achieve a common goal of lasting peace solutions. I learned skills of professionalism and unity. The structures were well set which facilitated easy professional management. The job specifications and roles allowed professionalism as well as transparency and accountability. The work place culture allowed tolerance of diversity and dynamism of various national interests. The hardest part was when other stakeholders never showed commitment towards the resolutions. The most enjoyable part was when I completed the mission.
Pluspunten
DIVERSITY
Minpunten
SLOWNESS
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
The best development organisation in the world.
Intern (voormalige medewerker) –  New York State30 juni 2018
A great learning opportunity to work with international leaders and to study the policy-making procedures in an international organization. Exposure and value of the internship programme is excellent for any graduate student.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Mock UN conference for High schoolers
Volunteer and Leadership (voormalige medewerker) –  Provo, UT30 juni 2018
Opportunity to study a countries policies and trials/ challenges. Good way to make new acquaintances and work in a group to come to agreement on solutions to world problems.
Pluspunten
challenging and intellectually stimulating
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Nice to work
Regional Communications and Marketing Advisor (voormalige medewerker) –  Provincia de Panamá26 juni 2018
Mission driven, interesting and meaningful work, partnering with finest organizations, learning international diplomacy, exposure to international policy making and negotiations
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great
MANAGER OF DISTRIBUTION (voormalige medewerker) –  New York, NY20 juni 2018
Great place to work high pace. - Develop and implement new logistics processes while monitoring progress of major shipments to ensure receipt.
Review and approve purchase orders ensuring inventory and stock maintains optimal levels.
Collaborate with marketing executives to ensure that new products reach the right markets at the ideal time.
Determine what goods sell best to commercial businesses and consumers.Foster strong relationships through communication of clients’ needs and production demands and distributions.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
I learned and grew a lot from this experience
Migration and Development Intern (voormalige medewerker) –  Kanton Genf18 juni 2018
Through this internship, I had the opportunity to network with many individuals and grow as a young professional. I got the opportunity to learn about how the UN works, what the priorities are, and the more bureaucratic issues associated with global progress.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Diversity, travel... bleak management
17 years at the UN (voormalige medewerker) –  Geneva, New York, Valencis (ES)15 juni 2018
People are either one of the rising stars or among the resigned. It seems that unless you catch the eye of a decision-maker, you languish; further, that sometimes (not always), the rising stars don't deserve the recognition. Still, I've made friends with many different people in several parts of the world and lived medium-term in a few of them. No regrets!
Pluspunten
New people, new places
Minpunten
Bureaucracy is real
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 5NeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Overall fantastic
Multimedia Production Assistant (voormalige medewerker) –  New York, NY7 juni 2018
Worked and collaborated extensively on intricate projects and wrote and produced stories that served the humanitarian and peacekeeping efforts at the UN.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij United Nations. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

4,4
Gebaseerd op 503 reviews
5310
4130
347
29
17

Waarderingen per categorie

4,2Werk-Privé Balans
4,1Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,9Doorgroeimogelijkheden
4,1Management
4,3Bedrijfscultuur