United States Postal Service Employee Reviews in Frisco, TX

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 23.116 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Usps
Rural Carrier Associate (Current Employee) –  Frisco, TX22 September 2019
Trust me you do not want to work for the USPS. They treat people like dirt! I advise anyone to look elsewhere. Hr and management are clueless! The work environment is stressful. Especially when you have the pist master and supervisors on your back telling you to hurry up and get out of the office. But then call you on your phone and tell you to hurry up and get back before 5. And dont get hurt. They dont care about your well being.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend this job to ANYONE
Mail Carrier (Current Employee) –  Frisco, TX11 September 2019
I would not recommend this job to anyone. Many people are only for themselves working at the Post office. There is no encouragement to do better. People leave you to struggle, and expect you to learn the job within a couple days. Management is horrible. Management is the Number one reason the Post office has a High turnover rate. They do not care about you as an Individual.
Pros
Making decent money
Cons
Management, Attitude Culture, non caring, treat new people horribly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seek other employment
Rural Carrier Associate (Current Employee) –  Frisco, TX28 June 2019
Not a great place to work. Out dated practices and procedures makes a stressful work environment. Supervision or lack is horrible. No leadership or accountability.
Pros
Insurance
Cons
Long days and stressful work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clearks and carriers once you become career you can expect great benefits holiday pay health care at a low cost PTO holidays off Substitutes, for e
Clerk (Current Employee) –  Frisco, TX8 October 2018
clearks and carriers

once you become career you can expect great benefits
holiday pay
health care at a low cost
PTO
holidays off

Substitutes, for either craft is very stressfull.
Pros
benefits
Cons
no benefits until you are regular
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most degrading place I've ever worked...
Rural Carrier Associate (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TX11 September 2018
I worked 13 hrs a day. The manager did not have people skills to be in that position. It was the worst job I ever had. The general manager would bring us into the office to cuss us out. They had a carrier that they put into a manager position that had even less skills than they had at managing. Most stressful place I've ever been in.
Cons
Horrible managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and Bad
Rural Mail Carrier (Current Employee) –  Frisco, TX25 July 2018
RCA's have no benefits, once you go career you have medical, dental, life, 401k, sick time and vaca time. Its a physical labor intensive job and seems to continue to get harder.
Pros
good money and insurance
Cons
you tear your body down over the years
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Postal Clerk (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TX16 April 2018
Most of management are not doing a sufficient job to a profit for the U.S.Postal Service. So every year the public hear that the United States Postal Service is the red.
Pros
Competitive salary and good benfits
Cons
Customers complaints are common
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The organization is messy and needed to bring under rigorous audit.
Rural Carrier Associate (RCA), USPS (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TX19 March 2018
Very tedious but least pay job. The do not pay what they says. the pay system is very old fashion, using pay card/sheet. Sometime you won't find them.
Pros
Very Good pay rate as shown on paper
Cons
Never paid what they said on paper
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get to have music in my ears as I carry mail around.
Mail Carrier (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TX18 September 2017
I would love this job because I can stay on my feet for awhile and I love being outside. I feel like this job would be perfect for me because I work hard and is able to have very flexible hours .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
Mail Carrier (Current Employee) –  Frisco, TX29 June 2017
This is not your typical 9 to 5 job, if you like to work and stay busy this could be the job for you . a typical day would start at 8:30 and your shift ends once your route is done and no one else needs help..
Pros
alot of work
Cons
holiday work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull
RCA Rural Carrier Associate (Current Employee) –  Frisco, TX19 May 2017
you are constantly stressed out always thinking about how work will be the next day. You are constantly in a bad mood because of all the stress that's on you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tech support
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TX27 October 2016
it was an amazing job i enjoyed working with people and helping them, in fact i would love to go back to having this job, it was amazing to have.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more United States Postal Service reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at United States Postal Service. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,5
Based on 23.116 reviews
57,1K
45,7K
35,3K
22,3K
12,7K

Ratings by category

3,1Work/Life Balance
3,7Salary/Benefits
3,3Job Security/Advancement
2,9Management
3,2Culture