Reviews voor Mail Handler bij United States Postal Service

1.664 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Very fast paced work environment
Casual - Clerk/Mail handler (voormalige medewerker) –  Santa Ana, CA14 december 2017
Very fast paced work environment and stressful, due to constant time deadlines and uber micro-managing from several floor managers on the same shift, regardless of machine breakdowns.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Postal Service.
Seasonal, Casual Mail handler (voormalige medewerker) –  Asheville, NC13 december 2017
The security of this job is what I loved the most. The pay checks were incredible. Having kids is definitely not cheap or easy... this job totally helped with all of that
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Poor Management
Mail Handler (huidige medewerker) –  Raleigh, NC13 december 2017
USPS would be an awesome place to work if management knew and respected the employees there. MDO's are rude and disrespectful. They will not work with you at all when you have a life changing event happen in your life. They do not care about their employees and if they make it to work or not.
Pluspunten
Excellent Pay
Minpunten
Poor Management, schedules
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
handeling and delivering mail and articles in a timely fashion
Mail Handler/Clerk (voormalige medewerker) –  Bellmawr, NJ12 december 2017
My duties included the safety and delivery of all mail and articles that came through the building. I learned different zip codes and what each form was in the postal service. The management was hard they stood over you to ensure your doing the job correctly. The hardest part of the job was lifting heavy trays and moving them out as quickly and safely as possible.
Pluspunten
the breaks in between
Minpunten
no benefits
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great place to work
Mail Handler (voormalige medewerker) –  Chicago, IL12 december 2017
The pay is ok. The place is not that bad at all. A lot of lazy people. Nice cool environment and some cool people also. The paychecks are nice with a little ot
Pluspunten
Paycheck
Minpunten
Na
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great Job
Mail Handler (huidige medewerker) –  Reading, MA12 december 2017
Like the job faced paced unfortunately it just didn't work with my families hours and I was injured outside of work that caused me to rethink my employment. However if under different circumstances I would have stayed.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Slow-paced
Mail Handler (voormalige medewerker) –  Memphis, TN12 december 2017
This job was very stressful and slow-paced. YOu worked long hours. The management was not all that good. The co workers were not friendly at all. They were not flexible with time at all
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive and fun
Mail Handler (voormalige medewerker) –  Lawrence, MA11 december 2017
mail carrier and as a mail carrier it was my responsability and duty to make sure that customer received their mail on time and received excellent customer service
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive job
clerk/mailhandler (voormalige medewerker) –  Kansas City, KS11 december 2017
Must have a lot of spare time cause they have very long hours up to 14 hours a day. Also can work up to 10 days in a row with two days off but not back to back they split the off days compensation is very good
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Union Job
Mail Handler (huidige medewerker) –  Goleta, CA11 december 2017
It's a union job with the pros and cons that come with it. They can't lay you off and it's really hard to get fired. This means that your coworkers are unmotivated and low quality but you have great job security. Good benefits 5% 401K matching. 13 days paid vacation to start. Low stress. Working a graveyard shift is no fun. Promotions from the inside provide career advancement but this also means managers are low skill.
Pluspunten
401K matching 5%
Minpunten
Night shift
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 3NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great Place to work.
Mail Handler/Clerk/Supervisor (voormalige medewerker) –  Atlanta, GA11 december 2017
The pay is good but the hours are stressful, especially if you have kids. The work is easy but plentiful. There are nice sized break rooms and restrooms. Its basically what YOU make of it.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Horrible Work Place
Mail Handler (voormalige medewerker) –  Milwaukee, WI11 december 2017
Everyone was not treated the same and very unprofessional there. We were treated like slaves. I got hurt on the job multiple times and didn't receive workers comp. and didn't pay me a dime. They force you to take their health insurance.
Pluspunten
None
Minpunten
Everything
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 3NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fast paced but easy work.
Mail Handler (voormalige medewerker) –  Warrendale, PA9 december 2017
During the holidays, the Post Office is crazy. It makes for a busy, fast paced environment, but it also makes time fly. The only bad thing is it is temporary.
Pluspunten
Steady, easy work
Minpunten
Your stay may only cover the holiday
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Poor management long hours
Mail handler (huidige medewerker) –  Pontiac, MI8 december 2017
A very stressful place to work u never get to see your family and you have to work long hours the management is terrible the managers treat u bad they don't work with you on scheduling
Pluspunten
Paid time off
Minpunten
Long hours 6days. A week
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fast pased job using my hands
Casual Mail Handler (voormalige medewerker) –  Moreno Valley, CA7 december 2017
This job was right up my ally because I was moving fast paced for 8-12 hours, so it helped time go by faster. I was constantly moving and working under a time sensitive operation.
Pluspunten
Opportunity for career advancement if I stayed longer
Minpunten
Strenuous work, standing for the entire shift.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 4NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
great
MAIL HANDLER/PSE (voormalige medewerker) –  Charlotte, NC7 december 2017
typical day is long hours. I learned the different aspects of the post office. the management was fine at points and difficult at the same time. the hardest part is lifting the heavy sacks of mail.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 2Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great
Casual Mail Handler (huidige medewerker) –  Flushing, NY7 december 2017
Great experience. I wish I would work here full-time. I enjoyed the work and my co-workers. The location was fine and everyone was very helpful on the job.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Physically Demanding but fun
Mail Handler (voormalige medewerker) –  Grand Rapids, MI6 december 2017
I loved my job, learned a lot of new things,made lots of friends, supervisors were very helpful and understanding. Work was simple but physically demanding.
Pluspunten
good pay, fulltime hours casual environment, lifetime benefits
Minpunten
poor work life balance
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Not ideal
Casual Mail Handler (voormalige medewerker) –  Doral, FL4 december 2017
Would not recommend seeking job depending on prior work experience. Pay can be good if you work a ton of overtime. Managers are clueless. Not a team effort environment.
Pluspunten
schedule
Minpunten
growth
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
fast paced
Mail Handler/Clerk (voormalige medewerker) –  Carol Stream, IL4 december 2017
good employer to work for and I would recommend it to my family and friends, The benefits are very good and the staff is friendly and are very good team members
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren

Algehele waardering

3,7
Gebaseerd op 12.950 reviews
5 sterren
4 sterren
3 sterren
2 sterren
1 ster

Waarderingen op categorie

Werk-Privé Balans
3,2
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,7
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,4
Management
3,0
Bedrijfscultuur
3,4