Reviews voor Research Assistant bij University of Illinois

18 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Innovative, learning and team work
RESEARCH ASSISTANT (huidige medewerker) –  Urbana-Champaign, IL30 september 2016
Innovative job environment with flexible work timings, team work and helping each other when required makes work fun. Team work and time management are very important skills here. Working along with graduate studies helps you to be a better time manager.
Pluspunten
Good learning experience
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Excellent opportunity for anyone willing to learn
Research Assistant (voormalige medewerker) –  Champaign, IL1 juni 2016
Although you spend much of your time deep inside large research facilities where human interaction might be minimal, you get a chance to work alongside some of the leading experts in their field and be a part of something that is much bigger than yourself. The faculty were professional, personable, and conscientious. The hardest part of the job would be performing at the standard of the institution, which is high. The best part of all this is, once you're finally able to relax, being able to look back and say "I did" instead of "I could have".
Pluspunten
Learn from the greatest
Minpunten
Strenuous work weeks, extra hours put in to reach deadlines
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great source of learning
Research Assistant (voormalige medewerker) –  Urbana-Champaign, IL23 april 2016
Working with UofI, I received an opportunity to learn, grow and utilize my skills the best way I can. Teammates, work environment and hours are very suitable and encouraging.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
One of the top engineering colleges in the nation for excellent researches
Research Assistant, Mechanical Lead (huidige medewerker) –  Urbana, IL23 februari 2016
In the Power and Energy group in the Electrical and Computer Engineering department, I was surrounded by the top engineering minds in research and academic.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good place to learn
Research Assistant under Prof. James T. Allison (voormalige medewerker) –  Urbana-Champaign, IL6 augustus 2015
If you get a chance to go here, do it!I thought it was great for my career as it is full of brilliant people. I also enjoyed the fact that the town was nice and cozy, and fairly cheap.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Carle Hospital
Research Assistant (voormalige medewerker) –  Champaign, IL31 juli 2015
I had a great experience working in the nursing education department. I learned the importance of continuing education and training for new nurses. I was able to shadow nurses on the floor and learn more about a typical day for a nurse.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive
Research Assistant (voormalige medewerker) –  Chicago, IL24 juni 2015
It was a Volunteer position for one month. And it was fast pace and learned so much in that one month. Supervisor was very good and have place for personal improvement aswell.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Nice environment for research and good people
Research Assistant (RA) (huidige medewerker) –  Urbana-Champaign, IL22 juni 2015
graduate students usually work at least 8 hours per day. they are required to take classes in order to graduate. the required credit hour varies among the departments.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Encouraged huge intellectual growth and maturity
Research Assistant and Teaching Assistant (huidige medewerker) –  Champaign, IL8 april 2015
Typical day:
Check emails, respond to emails, work on manuscript, carry out experiments, manage undergraduate employees, and prep for the lab section that I teach

What I learned:
I learned how hard I can push myself in order to achieve the goals that I want.

My co-workers:
Working with mainly foreign lab mates has given me a wider knowledge in how to communicate with people.

Hardest part of the job:
Long hours

Most enjoyable part of the job:
Meeting new people and constant learning
Pluspunten
constant learning, exciting, allowed for easy collaboration with others
Minpunten
long hours, competitive
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
great place to work, low pay
field research assistant (voormalige medewerker) –  EBI12 januari 2015
Enjoyed working for the university besides no overtime, a limit on how many hours can be worked. No health insurance and low pay.
Pluspunten
Driving tractors and learning maitenence
Minpunten
low wages, no overtime
Was deze review nuttig?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Very well academic and research environment
Research Assistant (huidige medewerker) –  Champaign, IL9 november 2014
I appreciate the disciplined and rigorous academic and research environment in UIUC
Was deze review nuttig?JaNee 2Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Stimulating environment
Research- Research Assistant (voormalige medewerker) –  Urbana illinois29 juli 2014
A lot of smart people to engage in intellectual discussion. Great supervisor. Wonderful campus.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
UIUC CEE Dept
Research Assistant (huidige medewerker) –  Urbana-Champaign, IL14 oktober 2013
Hard to balance life and work when you are a PhD student
Co-workers are very nice and helpful
High standard classes and research
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
A professional lab experience
Lead Research Assistant (voormalige medewerker) –  Champaign, IL17 september 2013
Enjoyed working with a variety of cultures gathering information for experiment.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Flexible, friendly, positive, cohesive workplace
Research Assistant (voormalige medewerker) –  Urbana, IL6 juni 2013
The environment is accommodating to students' schedules. The management is friendly, encouraging and understanding, Fellow students and co workers are supportive and friendly. It is enjoyable to work with fellow peers and have the flexibility to manage work, academics and activities
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good Research Experience
Research assistant (voormalige medewerker) –  Chicago, IL28 september 2012
Great experience. I was able to learn how to conduct research studies analyze the data and gather participants.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
good place to start a career path
Research assistant (voormalige medewerker) –  Chicago, IL26 september 2012
The professors are nice to students. Good to learn basic profession skills from school.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren

Zie meer reviews over University of Illinois

Je kan het volgende proberen:

Algehele waardering

4,3
Gebaseerd op 271 reviews
5 sterren
4 sterren
3 sterren
2 sterren
1 ster

Waarderingen op categorie

Werk-Privé Balans
4,2
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,9
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,8
Management
3,9
Bedrijfscultuur
4,1