Reviews voor Teaching Assistant bij University of Illinois

15 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht Bekijk alle 305 reviews
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
graduate school
Teaching Assistant (voormalige medewerker) –  Chicago, IL16 februari 2018
i graduated from the department of computer science. the graduate school was pretty stressful. we had to take classes, teaching introductory classes and do research
Pluspunten
challlenging
Minpunten
too stressful
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good grad school
Teaching Assistant (huidige medewerker) –  Champaign County, IL2 januari 2018
Many motivated students at this university make teaching more fun. Nice campus, though in a somewhat uninteresting location. Overall recommended for grad students.
Minpunten
Uninteresting location
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Teaching Assistant
Teaching Assistant (voormalige medewerker) –  Urbana-Champaign, IL4 juni 2017
Worked as a teaching assistant many years ago. A fun place to work and students were enthusiastic and talented. The job allowed a lot of freedom to design the curriculum.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
University
Teaching Assistant (huidige medewerker) –  Champaign, IL8 april 2017
Great school in terms of educational opportunities, as well as a balanced lifestyle. The university does an excellent job in preparing the students for the demands of the real world.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Commitment
Teaching Assistant (voormalige medewerker) –  Chicago, IL13 januari 2017
An institute which believes on experiential learning . Humility and modesty among co-workers is a quality that I would appreciate.
------------------
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
My Alma-mater
Undergraduate Teaching Assistant (voormalige medewerker) –  Chicago, IL8 april 2016
UIC is great environment for learning and growing together.
The team skills helped work in a smooth manner.Highly qualified staff was a plus.
It enabled me to hone my teaching skills as well
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
nice people
Teaching Assistant (huidige medewerker) –  Urbana-Champaign, IL16 februari 2016
a lot of kids , vibrant atmosphere , creative ideas floating around
it has been a fun place to work
professors are knowledgeable
fellow colleagues are from everywhere of the world
which is a nice thing.
Because you can learn so much
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive place with the opportunity to learn while teaching
Chicago - Teaching Assistant-Operations Management (huidige medewerker) –  Chicago, IL25 december 2015
As a Teaching Assistant, I learnt how to interact effectively with students. It was a wonderful experience to work here.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good University and Employee
Teaching Assistant (voormalige medewerker) –  Champaign, IL30 juli 2015
There were a lot of opportunities available to gain new research experience and utilized cutting edge technology in daily research. Work/Life balance was very manageable and it is a beautiful campus and a nice area to live.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
work is intense here
Teaching Assistant (voormalige medewerker) –  Chicago, IL14 mei 2015
As a graduate student (MS), we have to work as teaching assistant to maintain our status. meanwhile we also need to work in lab to do research work.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive and fun
TEACHING ASSISTANT (huidige medewerker) –  Chicago, IL27 januari 2015
It was fun learning new things and trying out different things. Creative students and challenging questions to be answered. I would say it is a great learning experience.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
teamwork is key
Teacher Assistant (huidige medewerker) –  Champaign, IL3 oktober 2013
grading 300 papers and meeting with various students can be taxing but having a strong faculty team soothes stressors.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Enjoyable learning environment
Teaching Assistant (huidige medewerker) –  Chicago, IL6 mei 2013
As I was only a teaching assistant for the laboratory portion of the class credit, the job was variable in hours and durations. I learned new techniques from my supervisor that will help me in future laboratory settings. Overall, it was a great place to gain some experience in the work field.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great place to work at, interacting, teaching and at the same time also learning from undergraduate students
Teaching Assistant (voormalige medewerker) –  Chicago, IL24 mei 2012
A typical day at work begins with me teaching the class about that particular day's lab exercise and the necessary theoretical points underlining the lab. I go about helping and guiding the students with this work as and when they come across some problems. It was my first experience as a 'teacher' and I must say I loved it. It gave me immense satisfaction to share the knowledge that I had. My students were enthusiastic about learning new stuff which made my work very simple.
Pluspunten
good fun interacting with students
Minpunten
loads of lab reports to grade
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren

Zie meer reviews over University of Illinois

Je kan het volgende proberen:

Claim deze bedrijfspagina

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij University of Illinois. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

4,2
Gebaseerd op 305 reviews
5156
489
343
29
18

Waarderingen per categorie

4,1Werk-Privé Balans
3,9Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,7Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,9Management
4,0Bedrijfscultuur