Walgreens Reviews

25.051 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht Bekijk alle 25.053 reviews
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
2,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Would never work there again
Management Trainee (MGT) (voormalige medewerker) –  Lake Charles, LA19 september 2018
What they require of their management is criminal. Working 50-70 hour work weeks with no overtime and a poor bonus structure doesn't motivate you to excel. Couple that the lack of loyalty on the companies part and you have a recipe for an unhappy experience.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Still enjoyable, unsure of new direction company
Assistant Manager (huidige medewerker) –  Michigan19 september 2018
Day to day is generally pretty enjoyable. The company seems to be moving in a different direction, and we are not always receiving the whole picture. More transparency would go a long way.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great company
Pharmacy Technician (voormalige medewerker) –  San Antonio, TX19 september 2018
Great company with plenty of benefits. Great place to work at. Staff and coworkers awesome to be with. The hardest part of the job (although, not a hard task) is dealing with insurances and not being able to resolve issues right away and not being able to release medications to customers. But other than that no cons on this company
Pluspunten
Benefits, paid vacation, paid sick leave
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
decent job to start with
Designated Floater (voormalige medewerker) –  Germantown, WI19 september 2018
Everyone is really nice. It is a good job to get if you're new to the workforce. the environment is pretty relaxed. You can easily make friends there.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Decent work environment.
Healthcare Specialty Supervisor (huidige medewerker) –  Pennsylvania19 september 2018
Challenging times at the moment for the company. Not the great place to work it once used to be. As I move up within the company, all of the great benefits are going away.
Pluspunten
Leadership honesty.
Minpunten
Company’s current conditio
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
pretty good job
SHIFT LEAD (voormalige medewerker) –  Bellflower, CA19 september 2018
never had an issue with walgreens, great company to work for. they gave great hours, decent pay at the time. however, I never occurred any pto while working there.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It was cool
PHARMACY TECHNICIAN TRAINEE (voormalige medewerker) –  Breaux Bridge, LA19 september 2018
They over work you at Walgreen's. Too much work and not enough pay. The hours are very ugh. You work very long hours and do not get paid much. Working there was fun sometimes
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
The food was good
Pharmacy Technician (voormalige medewerker) –  Houston, TX19 september 2018
I enjoyed my time at walgreens , very fast pace environment , a little to unorganized when I was there but overall we got the job done o time and that's all that matters
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It was fun to work there and the people are nice and the customer was so nice
Cashier and Customer Service (voormalige medewerker) –  Amite, LA19 september 2018
I get Along with every one that’s there and they are nice and they let us get into the holiday spirit and all the customer are nice and it’s just a fun environment to work in but I would just like to try something new been there for 15 years
Pluspunten
Discount on some things in the store
Minpunten
Can’t take long or short breaks and can’t work off the clock
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1Nee 1Rapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun work environment
Pharmacy Technician (huidige medewerker) –  New Haven, CT19 september 2018
Great place to work. Flexible with scheduling. Good benefits. Great staff and great customers. Great pay and best employees discount. Always looking to better the company and improve on customer service
Pluspunten
Discounts, family discounts
Minpunten
None
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great environment
Stocker, store associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Lakeland, FL19 september 2018
Everyone is great to be around! If you do your job everyone is quite pleasant. They reward you for doing well and give you a raise every year. Benefits are great too. They take care of there FULL TIME employees. If your there part time your days are numbered from the start but they are loyal and they want u to work for them it’ll just be on and off and switching store.
Pluspunten
Discount 15% off everything, pizza party’s, & holiday discounts and point bonuses
Minpunten
Customers can be a pain, some managers can be unclear about what they want, and unstable for part time work
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Overall good
Shift Lead (huidige medewerker) –  Atlanta, GA18 september 2018
Good place to start out. Opportunities to move up but you have to put up with and learn to deal with a lot at one time. Overall good place to work for short period of time.
Pluspunten
Good coworkers
Minpunten
Pay
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great advancement opportunities
Other (voormalige medewerker) –  Sioux Falls, SD18 september 2018
This is a previous employer for me. I worked for this company for over 10 years and while there worked my way into a corporate position. I only left the company has I had completed a college degree in a different field.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Everything was good
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Baltimore, MD18 september 2018
There were flexible hours. everyone got along and work as a team, Managers build a bond with you and help you. Training on the register was easy and getting to know the store
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
interesting place to work at
Customer Service Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Scottsdale, AZ18 september 2018
i work in the evening
come in clock in
deal with the photo area
people complain about the littlest things
they i have to do stocking and cleaning
most photo project take up a lot of time
face the entire store
clean the bathroom and stockroom
close
Pluspunten
discount
Minpunten
management
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good work environment
Designated Hitter (huidige medewerker) –  Williamsburg, VA18 september 2018
I enjoy Walgreen's and I am always busy with something to do which I like very much. I learn new things weekly and keep striving to be best I can be. More I know the more knowledgeable I am with customers. Management could use a little work, we think we are on same page but a lot of time communication gets lost. I think everywhere improvements need to be made it happens and we grow from those experiences. There is a good work flow but there are times when there is just a lot of personalities to make every single person happy. I think management could be better about being more personable and care about employees rather then the store as a whole. It needs to be fair with everyone and everyone being treated the same. The most enjoyable part of my job is knowing if there is an emergency or something comes up they are understandable if I need to leave to take care of and not get fired for taking care of emergency. If I have appointment and I already tried switching shifts with some one and can't they will be okay with me leaving hour early. It's nice having that because some places aren't as understanding. I also enjoy knowing I have job that has benefits like health, dental and eye insurance. Over all I love what I do. I have grown up a lot in past 7 years at Walgreen's and it's been very enjoyable.
Pluspunten
Health, dental, eye insurance, 401k plan, and good people to work with.
Minpunten
Communication could be better.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive work place
CUSTOMER SERVICE (voormalige medewerker) –  Tucson, AZ18 september 2018
I really did like going to work most days. The one major downfall that I did not like was my hours were all over the place! I am a member of a parent organization in my children's school and I had a very hard time keeping my commitment since my work hours were never the same. I liked that the store was pretty busy most of the time making my day/night seem to go faster. I did not like when you have to ask everyone if they wanted to get their flu shots, during the cold and flu season, or when the "be well" tag line was being used! What's wrong with just saying to someone, "hope you have a nice day"? Or every person that walked into the door you'd have to say "welcome to Walgreens", pretty sure they know where they are! I sometimes would forget, and just simply say "hi" or "welcome" and those were not good enough! But more than not, the work flow made up for this!
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fast-Paced Retail Environment
Community Management Intern (voormalige medewerker) –  Madison, WI18 september 2018
I worked as a management intern at a store so the day was very fast-paced not knowing what each day was going to bring. Loved my manager and the culture! Having a varying work schedule can be a negative or positive depending on what you prefer.
Pluspunten
Varying work schedule
Minpunten
Varying work schedule
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
great place
Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Corpus Christi, TX18 september 2018
working graveyard was the hardest, didn't realize how much it take a toll on you. at that time i didn't t like working holidays ,great management , great company to work for , good benefits
Pluspunten
great management
Minpunten
graveyard
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Stressful and boring
Cashier/Customer Service (voormalige medewerker) –  Greenvillle, NC18 september 2018
Most days there was nothing to do except wait on customers.
I was bored. Very clickish, lots of drama, co workers would not do what they were expected to do.
Pluspunten
15% discount, 401K, Stock options
Minpunten
not enough to keep busy during day, grouchy customers
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij Walgreens. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

3,7
Gebaseerd op 25.058 reviews
57.277
47.755
36.434
22.062
11.530

Waarderingen per categorie

3,5Werk-Privé Balans
3,4Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,3Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,4Management
3,5Bedrijfscultuur