Reviews voor Pharmacy Technician bij Walgreens

3.195 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht Bekijk alle 24.038 reviews
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Overall good work environment.
Pharmacy Technician (voormalige medewerker) –  League City, TX22 juli 2018
Overall working at Walgreens was very beneficial however there were some conflicts with scheduling and time off. I learned a lot working there and I am thankful for the newfound knowledge I received but the way they handled scheduling was unprofessional.
Pluspunten
Employee Discount
Minpunten
Doesn't allow for time off often, Doesn't give holidays off
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
another retail job
PHARMACY TECHNICIAN (voormalige medewerker) –  Placerville, CA22 juli 2018
pretty standard, nothing bad, just the same old problems. Lack of benefits, low wages, high stress, understaffed, overworked. Get to deal with lying addicts, angry drug dealers, conceited pharmacists, ignorant patients, angry doctors secretaries, and apathetic doctors.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Not a terrible place to work, but out of touch
Pharmacy Technician (voormalige medewerker) –  Edmond, OK21 juli 2018
As with many larger corporations, it seemed that those in high positions were so far removed from reality that the procedures were unrealistic and illogical.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Very nice place to work. The people there are caring and compassionate.
Pharmacy Technician (voormalige medewerker) –  Wichita Falls, TX20 juli 2018
I had an emergency happen within my family so I had to take a leave of absence and ended up having to quit. The staff were all very understanding of my situation.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Need better management
Pharmacy technician (huidige medewerker) –  Trenton, NJ20 juli 2018
Due to the lack of proper and professional management team the rest of the staff is lacking in opportunities to grow within company as well as outside
Pluspunten
Hours
Minpunten
Management
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Huge Turnover rate
Pharmacy Technician (voormalige medewerker) –  Bear, DE18 juli 2018
The company does not know how to take care of loyal employees and rather replaced you if you ask for what they promised you. Always get eberything in writing do not trust management. They will change their mind whenm convient for them!!
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great company
Department Manager and Pharmacy Technician (voormalige medewerker) –  Bloomington, IL18 juli 2018
Walgreens is a great company to work for. The atmosphere and management are a pleasure to be around.

Walgreens opened up a number of opportunities for me that I still use today.
Pluspunten
Great company
Minpunten
Had to relocate with spouse
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Very good work environment
Pharmacy Technician (voormalige medewerker) –  Richardson, TX18 juli 2018
The other pharm techs and the pharmacist were helpful and courteous with each other and me. There was a learning curve, but during my time there, I didn't feel intimidated from asking questions or for help.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Decent job
Pharmacy Technician (huidige medewerker) –  New Braunfels, TX17 juli 2018
Overall its a nice job to have. It's about the same as any other retail chain. Turn over rate is a bit high. The employees are nice, management could use some improvements. Not the worst job in the world, but definitely not something to do long term. Would recommend for a first time job. Gives you good work experience and can easily move up in the company if you have good work ethic.
Pluspunten
Works with your hours. Yearly raise. Full time health benefits.
Minpunten
High turn over rate. Can be stressful. Depending on location, poor management.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good place to begin your career
Pharmacy technician (voormalige medewerker) –  Seattle, WA17 juli 2018
I began my pharmacy technician career thanks to Walgreens' training program. Retail pay is low in general so turnover is high. Workload is high depending on the location.
Pluspunten
Decent benefits
Minpunten
Low Pay
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Varies greatly depending on location
PHARMACY TECHNICIAN (huidige medewerker) –  Haltom City, TX17 juli 2018
Your work environment can vary greatly depending on what store you work at or if you work at the district/corporate offices. There is opportunity for advancement on the store side, but not much on the pharmacy side as there are only technician/senior technician and pharmacist/pharmacy manager positions. There are a lot of corporate initiatives that you have to deal with that usually don't seem to get much accomplished. Relative to other retailers it is an okay place to work but definitely not great.
Pluspunten
Good 401k/retirement benefits
Minpunten
Too many corporate programs lose
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Management is a joke
Pharmacy Technician Trainee (huidige medewerker) –  Cedar Park, TX17 juli 2018
The store manager knew nothing of his employees or his store , he ran the store with this "high horse" mind set . He made his own rules and drove people out with his nasty attitude. The other managers fought to make the employees happy only for him to turn around and tear them down. The store strived on the customer service the employees gave, but you can only do so much when the team is unhappy
Pluspunten
Great team effort
Minpunten
Pay, hours, PTO, staffing hours
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great environment
Pharmacy Technician (voormalige medewerker) –  Tupelo, MS16 juli 2018
Great place to work
Friendly Staff
Interesting training program
Good learning environment
Timely training program
Hardest part of the job was dealing with rude customers
Pluspunten
learn alot
Minpunten
rude customers
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
little training and little pay
Pharmacy Tech Money management, customer service (voormalige medewerker) –  Chickasha, OK16 juli 2018
-never fully staffed
-demanded that skeleton crew works as a full crew
-no time off
-no sick leave
-management was a mess
-one pharmacist is a drug abuser, and the other can't effectively communicate
-no breaks
Pluspunten
mixing flavors into antibiotics for children
Minpunten
everything else
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great way to learn for entry level pharmacy technicians
Pharmacy Technician (huidige medewerker) –  Oakland, CA15 juli 2018
For those fresh out of a pharmacy technician program. I recommend to start working at Walgreens to learn the trade. In the beginning may be overwhelming ( like any other job) just remember to be patient and take constructive criticism well. Do not mind when customer become irate. Remain calm during the situation, be polite, and smile.
Pluspunten
helpful coworkers community
Minpunten
short breaks
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Keeps you on your feet. Very fast passed work
Pharmacy Technician (voormalige medewerker) –  Lees Summit, MO14 juli 2018
Very good at teaching new employees and make sure that you understand what you are doing before they just throw you in. Very friendly employees. Everyone is kind of just a big family there.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
fun work place, nice people.
Pharmacy Technician (huidige medewerker) –  Fall River, MA13 juli 2018
I have worked for Walgreens for the last two years, the people who work there made an impact on my life. while the work day can be difficult we always leave the day with a smile and have our laughs throughout the day. management at my store is very easy to talk to and understand if i have any issues. the hardest part of my job is the costumers, it can be very difficult to deal with especially with the merger that has recently happened and lack of hours and workers can disturb work flow.
Minpunten
short breaks, long hours, always working Saturdays.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
productive and busy work place
Pharmacy Technician (voormalige medewerker) –  Hazelwood, MO13 juli 2018
a typical day at work would be clock in greet who ever is at the counter assist a customer with processing prescription when i working in pharmacy. When i worked in front i organized the stock room,placed items that were over stock neatly in the stock room, filled the shelf's with what ever items was needed, assist customers at check out .
Hardest part of the job who have to be dealing with different personalities
Pluspunten
free lunch
Minpunten
short breaks
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Pharmacy
Pharmacy Technician (voormalige medewerker) –  Colorado12 juli 2018
Pharmacy was organized and well run. The coworkers were great at helping with questions as you learn the systems and processes.
Pay is poor for what you do and the low manning they maintain in the pharmacy. Which is where they make their money.
Pluspunten
People, processes
Minpunten
Pay, Manning
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Goal oriented
Pharmacy Technician (huidige medewerker) –  Petal, MS12 juli 2018
It's not a very good working environment. No mentorship. Left to find out things on your own. Not enough training time. Not told exactly what kind of certification needed.
Pluspunten
Two days off weekly
Minpunten
Too many nights
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij Walgreens. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

3,7
Gebaseerd op 24.041 reviews
57.057
47.433
36.160
21.979
11.412

Waarderingen per categorie

3,5Werk-Privé Balans
3,4Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,3Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,4Management
3,5Bedrijfscultuur