Reviews voor Shift Leader bij Walgreens

1.211 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht Bekijk alle 23.473 reviews
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It started out as a great place to work but that changed over time. The district manager isn’t involved much at all and does not help the store much
Shift Lead Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Wilmington, DE18 juni 2018
At first I lived my job at Walgreens, but everyone went downhill very rapidly over time but especially when the store manager quit. We are often short staffed which causes managers to be on register a lot instead of helping customers.
Pluspunten
Discounts, great employees
Minpunten
Short staffed a lot of the time
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
lotta years here
Shift Lead Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  chicago loop16 juni 2018
if you want to work extremely hard and make some money walgreens is a good place to start but the more you move up the less chairs there are to sit in and the pharmacists will get promoted before anybody else.
Pluspunten
able to make a little more than minimum wage
Minpunten
its a company for pharmacists only in the heirarchy
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great company
Store Shift Lead (huidige medewerker) –  Jersey City, NJ15 juni 2018
I just wish that our security was better and that we had the proper buget to help get more personnel. More often then not we are just swamped with customers and it makes it really hard to properly attend to them if we dont have enough people because of buget cuts.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great Place To Work. Friendly Staff.
SFL/Shift Floor Lead (huidige medewerker) –  Wilmington, DE15 juni 2018
Productive and busy workplace. Always something to do to keep You busy. Nice working Staff whos always willing to Learn & Be Taught. Great Managers who are always willing to Lend A Helping Hand.
Pluspunten
Discounts. Dress down days on Occasions.
Minpunten
Short breaks. Shoplifters.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good first job
Shift Floor Lead (voormalige medewerker) –  Grapevine, TX14 juni 2018
Walgreen's is busy growing and buying other stores. Typically this causes stress for employees. Communication breaks down. Cuts to budgets and hours of operations are made. Stress builds. All trading is CBT, so you learn by making mistakes, not a very positive environment.
Pluspunten
Good first job
Minpunten
Bad career
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive & enjoyable workplace
Overnight Shift Leader (voormalige medewerker) –  Bowling Green, KY13 juni 2018
During overnight shifts there was plenty to do to keep my cashier and I busy all night long. Our first goal each night was to complete store condition; tasks included in that would be: cleaning bathrooms, taking out garbage, putting all product back in its place, straightening every aisle of store, filling empty spaces with product from stockroom, filling cooler and freezer, checking food dairy product out-dates, checking monthly product out-dates. Once through store condition there could be any number of goals to accomplish, from processing a truck delivery, to putting out new sale tags, building displays, pulling overstock carts etc. The most enjoyable part of the Overnight Shift Lead was being able to complete a lot of tasks and have the time to do each one well. The most difficult part of the job was also completing all of the tasks and doing them each well. Sometimes the workload could seem daunting, but working the overnight shift taught me how to delegate and prioritize better.
Pluspunten
extra pay from 12am-6am
Minpunten
no breaks-at all
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It all depends on the store
Shift Lead (voormalige medewerker) –  Roxbury, MA12 juni 2018
Walgreen's as a company isn't a bad place to work at all. The problem stems from the store and where it's located and the management team in charge of the store and district. I recommend this company for a first time job. I spend close to 6 years working here and given the right store and environment would go back in a heartbeat.
Pluspunten
Tons of company offered benefits PTO, most work is simple and brainless.
Minpunten
Bi-weekly pay, clash of ideals between in store management and upper management
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Underpaid shift lead
Shift Lead (huidige medewerker) –  Florida11 juni 2018
The company requires full availability 7 days a week in order to be an SFL but pays under $13 an hour and limits overtime. Days off are never the same and are rarely together, shifts are different almost daily. Hard to even schedule a Dr apt a few weeks out or make any plans. Often close at 11pm and open at 7am next day. Required to work weekends and holidays so managers can be off. SFL's are forced to act like management but aren't managers. Hard to manage, motivate and train $9 hr employees when the company does not train SFL's how to manage. Horrible management structure.
Pluspunten
Coworkers, perscription coverage
Minpunten
Management, pay
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Beware
Shift Lead (voormalige medewerker) –  New Jersey10 juni 2018
Run unless you want to stay in a high school environment where hardly anybody in the store plays fair. I cannot imagine other locations being as awful as the one where I worked. Lowest class of people. Lazy coworkers overall and petty, conniving people.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
bad business
Shift Lead/Cashier (huidige medewerker) –  Omaha, NE10 juni 2018
Walgreens as a company protects who they want to protect, if you are a regular worker your no good to them, no matter how many years you spend breaking your back for the low pay.
Pluspunten
employee discount
Minpunten
In time of need they will not help.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
good place to work
Shift Lead (voormalige medewerker) –  Glastonbury, CT10 juni 2018
Walgreens was a good place to work until we had a new district manager. He was the worst district manager ever. Engaged in favoritism. You had the ability to train and coach employees and manage your store.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
part time is the way to go
Shift Leader/Manager (huidige medewerker) –  Satellite Beach, FL9 juni 2018
Walgreens has seasons. The busy season and the slow season. During the school schedule, Walgreens are busy and you can pick up overtime. Once, summer comes, you will loose hours and become part-time if your full time and even more part-time if your part-time. There is no seasonal positions .
It all depends on which location you work at-as too the people personalities. Many employees have been with the company for over 10 years. Those are the people that will give you the "stories" on how walgreens has changed through the years. Overall, Walgreens works with you individually as to your availability.
Pluspunten
Works with your availability
Minpunten
The Seasons change
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Need to share the desired care level for customers to the employees
Shift Leader (huidige medewerker) –  Raleigh, NC8 juni 2018
Company with strong feelings about “equality and improvement to all” leaves a lot to be desired. Focuses heavily on customer care and does this well but employees are overworked with horrible sparatic schedules making the overall atmosphere of the job seem fake.
Pluspunten
Benefits and a barely better than average pay
Minpunten
Work life balance non existent and zero care about advancement unless it’s beneficial to them
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Management
Shift Lead (voormalige medewerker) –  Exton, PA7 juni 2018
When I took the shift lead position, the assistant manager and store manager left. We got a new manager and he was horrible. He made me do almost everything and I wasn't even properly trained
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Decent Company
Shift Leader/Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Shaker Heights, OH7 juni 2018
Okay company to work for if your a college student or looking for a part time opportunity. Not really suitable looking to sustain a lifestyle or take care of a family off of.
Pluspunten
Promote within
Minpunten
low hourly wages
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good company
Shift Lead (huidige medewerker) –  Richmond Hill, GA6 juni 2018
8 hour shifts with 30 Minute lunches and a 15 minute break
Improved customer service and people skills
Management has an open door policy
Promotes teamwork
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
great place to work
Shift Leader (voormalige medewerker) –  Alexandria, VA6 juni 2018
a fun place to work I gained a lot of knowledge along with my previous experience. made new friends on a daily basis . lots of hard work but it pays off
Pluspunten
close to home
Minpunten
hours cut
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Shift lead
Shift Lead (huidige medewerker) –  Denver, CO5 juni 2018
Walgreens
Shift Lead - 3/14 – Present
Opening and closing store, maintaining safe and all registers, cash reports reconciliation, deposits, cash and change ordering, training new employees, store layout, all expense inventory ordering, vendor relations, employee duty assignments, employee scheduling, loss prevention, pharmacy tech. duties.
Customer Service – 3/14 – 3/15
Pluspunten
Work flexability
Minpunten
Low pay
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Driven by profit
Dayton - Shift Leader (huidige medewerker) –  Dayton, OH4 juni 2018
It's always do more with less.
Technology advancements hardly work as intended.
I realize I do not see "the big picture". The big picture process forgets the people on the front lines that deal with day to day activities, customers, and issues. Most of which go ignored.
Pluspunten
Decent employee discount
Minpunten
Do your job well, get to do someone elses.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
typical retail experience
SHIFT LEAD (voormalige medewerker) –  Houston, TX4 juni 2018
plenty of room for moving up if youre willing to be overworked and underpaid. you don't have to be a "people person" to excel but it helps and most of the kids you work with are NOT.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij Walgreens. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

3,7
Gebaseerd op 23.485 reviews
56.917
47.272
36.009
21.925
11.362

Waarderingen per categorie

3,5Werk-Privé Balans
3,5Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,3Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,4Management
3,5Bedrijfscultuur