Reviews voor Shift Leader bij Walgreens

1.334 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht Bekijk alle 24.997 reviews
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
pretty good job
SHIFT LEAD (voormalige medewerker) –  Bellflower, CA19 september 2018
never had an issue with walgreens, great company to work for. they gave great hours, decent pay at the time. however, I never occurred any pto while working there.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Overall good
Shift Lead (huidige medewerker) –  Atlanta, GA18 september 2018
Good place to start out. Opportunities to move up but you have to put up with and learn to deal with a lot at one time. Overall good place to work for short period of time.
Pluspunten
Good coworkers
Minpunten
Pay
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Not for everyone
Shift Leader/Manager (huidige medewerker) –  Newnan, GA17 september 2018
They don't like to work with parents schedules. The company is so wishy washy. The day one thing and set policies. When employees do what we are told we get in trouble because it upsets the customer.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
no review
Shift Leader (huidige medewerker) –  Belfast, ME16 september 2018
Working at Walgreen's is challenging, its hard work you need to be able to lift at least 50 pounds. Working with customers is fun and challenging at the same time. You need to be able to multi task on a daily bases. My co-workers and I like to have fun with each other we are like a family.
Pluspunten
discounts of 15-20%
Minpunten
scheduling of hours, not paid enough for the jobs that we have to do
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Its a good place to work
Manager/Shift Lead (huidige medewerker) –  Jacksonville, AR15 september 2018
Good place to work, learn and grow. Taking care of their Walgreen's family. Health care coverage and the benefits of discouts for being employeed there are good. Very respectful and profetional.
Pluspunten
health insurance, life resources center providing help where u need it, employee discounts, can grow
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Awful corporate management
Shift Lead (voormalige medewerker) –  Auburndale, FL14 september 2018
Basically I felt that I work for and with good people at store level, but beyond that the company didn't seem to care much at all for employees needs.
Pluspunten
Good people at store #04023
Minpunten
Corporate and benefits are terrible
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
fun place
Shift-Leader (huidige medewerker) –  Falls Church, VA12 september 2018
Every store manager for Walgreens is caring, smart, and very nice. The bad thing about Walgreens is that if you are in the management team you have to devote yourself to the job. Which means working long hours, depending on how many people are working at the store as in my store, we are very short staffed so the management team covers some of the CSA shifts
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Do more with less
Shift Lead (voormalige medewerker) –  Fairbanks, AK10 september 2018
Walgreens was okay at times, awful at others. The company kept trying to do more for their customers while forgetting about their employees. The pay wasn't great, hours were all over the place, management was lacking. Corporate wanted to be able to do more with less, even if it meant making their employees break under pressure,
Pluspunten
Fun coworkers
Minpunten
Stressful work environment, didn't care about employees, low pay for high amount of work.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Ok place to work
Shift Leader (huidige medewerker) –  Hibbing, MN9 september 2018
Your a retail supervisor at a department store/pharmacy. Your deal with money, customer complaints, employees, and help in the pharmacy. You either open or close down the store on a regular basis.
Pluspunten
employee discounts
Minpunten
Management
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Can be fun place to work.
Shift Leader/Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Platte City, MO8 september 2018
I like helping people and Walgreens enabled me to do that. Employee discount was nice. Plus the earned points that can be used as cash are nice as well. Flexible schedule if your not in mgmt. They recently restructured their mgmt ranks. Cutting many asst. mgr positions for lower paying shift lead positions. Hurt a lot of good people.
Pluspunten
Employee discount
Minpunten
Low pay
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
"Always squeeze as much as you can, then squeeze some more." Quote by my 2nd store manager.
Shift Floor Lead (voormalige medewerker) –  Sarasota, FL5 september 2018
A store manager can make or break how you feel about the company. It depends on how driven a manager is as to how you are treated. Out of 5 store managers, I only had one that I thought was a good store manager.
Pluspunten
Store discount is the only thing I could think of as a Pro.
Minpunten
Store manager's favorites - says it all.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
A nice company to work for
Shift Leader (huidige medewerker) –  Union, NJ4 september 2018
It’s a good company to work for there. They have on the job training that is nice. Plus you get to work with great group of people. There benefits are great also 401k stocks. Flexible hrs
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
its ok
Shift Lead (voormalige medewerker) –  Oakland, CA31 augustus 2018
working for walgreens was ok when the people are great to each other. i always had good relationship with employees and treated them fairly, so they did the same
Pluspunten
benefits
Minpunten
lack of management
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fast paced need to be able to mulit task
Shift Leader (voormalige medewerker) –  Seguin, TX29 augustus 2018
You need to know how to work a register as well as unload a truck and stock. Be willing to learn different departments, the more you are willing the learn the quicker you can move up with the company.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Not for family oriented person
Shift Leader/Manager (huidige medewerker) –  Oklahoma City, OK28 augustus 2018
If you like spending time with your family or working a set schedule this place well not be for you. They also stretch you very thin between the photo department pharmacy and being a manager.
Pluspunten
Advancement
Minpunten
Slow advancement with ability to burn out easily
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive and enjoyable place to work
Shift Leader (huidige medewerker) –  Jonesborough, TN27 augustus 2018
Walgreens has been a great place to work thus far. It is fast past most of the time, depending on what your job is. Your co-workers make the job enjoyable.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great place to work with the right leadership
Shift Lead (voormalige medewerker) –  Sebring, FL27 augustus 2018
Depending on who your manager is, it can be a great place to work. My fist manager was probably the best I've ever had. Always willing to mentor, drives people to success, helps strengthen weaknesses. Advancement given to those who worked hard and showed initiative
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
I hate walgreens
Shift Leader/Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Florida27 augustus 2018
I was left in a position of management with no employess and was robbed srveral times... They did nothing to fix the problem at all ..i have a sick child and they never gave compassion to our situation at all
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 4NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Poor management and poor pay
Shift Lead (huidige medewerker) –  Round Rock, TX26 augustus 2018
The way Walgreens is becoming is very cooperate. It use to be about both the employees and customers, but now it's about numbers and making their money.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great place to work
SHIFT LEAD MANAGER (huidige medewerker) –  Newport News, VA26 augustus 2018
Great job to work at. The employee discount is very handy and as long as the store is staffed, the maintenance and tasks for the staff are easily completed.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3NeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij Walgreens. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

3,7
Gebaseerd op 25.001 reviews
57.263
47.737
36.425
22.054
11.522

Waarderingen per categorie

3,5Werk-Privé Balans
3,4Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,3Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,4Management
3,5Bedrijfscultuur